IPPT may be made simpler, says Dr Ng Eng Hen

Vega

I get 5 points for all stations.............. cannot run.............but road march i very good.............. [laugh][laugh]

Can't be perfect. Sure will have something to spoil the IPPT

IPPT will be changed to be realistic, ie testing the NSmen's ability to perform the most common tasks when in uniform.

And we know the most common thing when in service is: Waiting ! (to load up, to shoot range, for food, for MC, to ORD etc)

Thus "Waiting" will be a key must-pass test in the new IPPT!

:D:D:D[rifle]

i want to give you 5.............but bog bullet liao..............i book mark here.............tomorrow give you................but hor you must pass the "waiting" test first.............. [laugh][laugh]

You believe him ... [confused]

The 5 points given are his friends (keeping both eyes closed) and one is his enemy, no gave chance ... [laugh]

Edited by Picnic06

hahaha...u are right. My time the smokers all gungho type....Marlboro man comes to mind! Lucky my son didnt pick up the habit. Hopefully he wont while serving! He likes to say all the negatives about smoking. I used to play oni soccer but on and off. After marriage i picked up more sports to occupy myself. I even picked up surf casting.....the biggest fish i caught was a 7.4 kg sea bass .....shared with my colleague as i was using his tackle and rod. The fight with the seabass was shiok!

it wasn't your fault to smoke actually...

look at it this way, during your time, no one know that cigarette is bad for health..

its only later that this become more prominent.

You must be more a buffalo than a horse! 2.4 favours those with lightweight upper bodies and those skinny ones, which will work against them when upper body strengths are needed to climb the low rope/low wall.

I haD good SOC timings (top few in platoon) but was never top few when it came to 2.4 too!

means I also buffalo.......can form a group liao........ [grouphug][laugh]

SOC = combat fitness

IPPT = physical fitness

Both are different thing bro........ i am from 5sir mono intake so outfield exercise is very common and it's basically on regular basis. I've seen many cases whereby those " fit zai" aka muscleman can score very well in their ippt but when it comes to SOC test, these ippt gold medalist seriously can't make it.

For my case, I've to admit that my ippt is damn cui, I can only secure a pass grade (sometimes incentive award if lucky) but if MINDEF were to demolish ippt n implement SOC, I will be very happy lol.....

FYI , I've been through lots of exercise, be it company exercise, battalion exercise, division exercise, ATEC stage 1&2 etc...... My combat load plus my personal weapon cao cao can clock up to 30kg. I've no prob chionging n bashing the forest with my heavy load and I NEVER ONCE FALL OUT but when it comes to IPPT, ......... Lol......

i oso from mono-intake. Route marches until no more route.....7km attack mission is like going for month end pasar malam. Watermanship is like going for that biannually picnic....seldom have time for night-off. But all that seems a good life now....no responsibilities....always enjoying life with like-minded comrades.....what a life! Heaven and Hell all jumble into one!

The 5 points given are his friends (keeping both eyes closed) and one is his enemy, no gave chance ... [laugh]

He say I believe lor. I bery innocent one leh ^_^

it wasn't your fault to smoke actually...

look at it this way, during your time, no one know that cigarette is bad for health..

its only later that this become more prominent.

that time it was cool to have a ciggie in your mouth. During Temburong training....everybody loves smokers.....to chase away the sandflies and the odd mosquitoes.......hahaha!

those best PTs all sibei good in every station leh............and many of my mates all very good also...............I the only last few when comes to running..............but SOC I no scare.......... [laugh][laugh]

and the f**king enemy like to station himself at the 2.4km station............i feel like to butt stroke to his head.............. [mad][laugh]

those best PTs all sibei good in every station leh............and many of my mates all very good also...............I the only last few when comes to running..............but SOC I no scare.......... [laugh][laugh]

Last time all the PTI tokkong one. The skinny short one also all 5 points [sweatdrop]

I just cannot jump leh. Run I can do in 10 min. Sian.... [bigcry]

But now I'm overseas... no IPPT for me [laugh]:D

SOC = combat fitness

IPPT = physical fitness

Both are different thing bro........ i am from 5sir mono intake so outfield exercise is very common and it's basically on regular basis. I've seen many cases whereby those " fit zai" aka muscleman can score very well in their ippt but when it comes to SOC test, these ippt gold medalist seriously can't make it.

For my case, I've to admit that my ippt is damn cui, I can only secure a pass grade (sometimes incentive award if lucky) but if MINDEF were to demolish ippt n implement SOC, I will be very happy lol.....

FYI , I've been through lots of exercise, be it company exercise, battalion exercise, division exercise, ATEC stage 1&2 etc...... My combat load plus my personal weapon cao cao can clock up to 30kg. I've no prob chionging n bashing the forest with my heavy load and I NEVER ONCE FALL OUT but when it comes to IPPT, ......... Lol......

84mm second gunner?........... [:p][laugh]

too much piakking lar u....knees all loose......hahaha! U know when i did my best soc timing i had wet dreams half an hour earlier! Slept after lunch while waiting fir soc roll-call.....woke up and my pants wet like hell! When they shouted 'fall in for soc....i was like hongkan liao! But i manage a proud 8.05 for the test!

Last time all the PTI tokkong one. The skinny short one also all 5 points [sweatdrop]

I just cannot jump leh. Run I can do in 10 min. Sian.... [bigcry]

But now I'm overseas... no IPPT for me [laugh]:D

you heard of ..........."MR"??...............wahahaha........... [laugh][laugh]

84mm second gunner?........... [:p][laugh]

try carrying a full load for SAW gunner. 9 normal magazines and 3 drum mag, FBO, helmet and rifle. Want to stand also difficult......hahaha! But i really pity the 84 gunner. Not a nice thing to lug around! Edited by Eviilusion

too much piakking lar u....knees all loose......hahaha! U know when i did my best soc timing i had wet dreams half an hour earlier! Slept after lunch while waiting fir soc roll-call.....woke up and my pants wet like hell! When they shouted 'fall in for soc....i was like hongkan liao! But i manage a proud 8.05 for the test!

8.05 is not good............is kan si lang sibei good!!!!............ [thumbsup][thumbsup][scholar]

ok lar....my platoon pc runner did 7 something as he was challenging the pc who nearly did a sub 7. The best part was the WO soc test. All maciam like want to die like that......enciks included!

try carrying a full load for SAW gunner. 9 normal magazines and 3 drum mag, FBO, helmet and rifle. Want to stand also difficult......hahaha! But i really pity the 84 gunner. Not a nice thing to lug around!

knn...........how often you carry full saw load..........drum mag i think range also never use before.............how you carry for training???..............mine guards unit from start till end saw gunners never even smell the drum mag before ............your unit so solid issue 3 drum mag to all saw gunners meh???................. [laugh][laugh]