IPPT may be made simpler, says Dr Ng Eng Hen

Vega

You're a 84 gunner too bro?

no bro............but I ever carried 84mm gun for first gunner and the canisters for a second gunner before in temburong...........had a feel of the weights before..........respect!!!!............ [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

Haha.... I AM from khatib camp! Khatib RT / IPT personnel haha!

Boh lah, I mono intake from 5sir , infantry unit. You from khatib? Home of the gunners?

Ya... at khatib but not a gunner. [:p]

all thanks to my platoon sgt. when he pick us as his men to form up the tank platoon, he picked all those ippt gold standard one during BMT.

the 2 who got silver came from other platoon.

because of our fitness, we often got day off on Sat (my time still 5 1/2 day week but many of us can go home by Friday liao.) [laugh]

The best incentive during training is to be able to book out early. Maciam won 4D if can go on Friday night [laugh] [laugh]

BMT time no money one. Pass out into unit then get a bit. Once a year.

same same....bmt bo lui....after bmt then gold is 40 bucks!

no bro............but I ever carried 84mm gun for first gunner and the canisters for a second gunner before in temburong...........had a feel of the weights before..........respect!!!!............ [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

out 84 gunner cried while going up Biang.....big bengali fella! Last they tied the 84 using toggle ropes and dragged the gun up!

There are a few here from SIR and Guards! Training about the same except the heli-borne mission. Guards rappel down while Infantry jump down.......hahahaha! ROC rbnr we went to Kaohsiung for both Active and Reservist. Active all nearly went haywire....but reservist more sedate as most are already married with kids......and most including me missed the kids a lot!

Guess everyone will go through this stage whereby as we grow older, we tend to think for our family n loved ones rather than ourself, as priority will always go to them. During my active days, training was tough but that also means that the brotherhood bonding is also VERY STRONG! During exercise, all the equip n section stores will have to go out with us and if one man is down , we will share his load and continue the mission! Although the load is heavy, but no one complains! That's what I call brother!

Now old already, now if you ask me carry 84 chiong upslope, I halfway puncture haha!

Still got 4 more in camp to go sia!! Jin emo haha

Guess everyone will go through this stage whereby as we grow older, we tend to think for our family n loved ones rather than ourself, as priority will always go to them. During my active days, training was tough but that also means that the brotherhood bonding is also VERY STRONG! During exercise, all the equip n section stores will have to go out with us and if one man is down , we will share his load and continue the mission! Although the load is heavy, but no one complains! That's what I call brother!

yup...usually the mono-intakes are very close-knit......together since BMT till MR.once in a while i will meet the Chinese guys and they still call me by my pet name.....really brothers!

This one about loaded mag i forgot liao.....but can tell u i was like swaying while carrying all these things! But i still remember loading live rounds into the magazines a few days earlier....just that i cant remember the magazines we carried were loaded or not! But it was really damn heavy!

its heavy because of the standby items lah...........everyone standby items same leh.........the drum mags are just hanging around only lah............saw gunners use a scout bag to carry the drum mags.............

the only time you get to load live rounds into the drum mag is during weapon training live firing lah.........peace time training no hope lah............

even SQ117 hijack in 1991 ............alert red unit draw live rounds also not issue to soldiers leh............even range or live firing also you dont get to load your own mag with live rounds leh.............the ammo party will be loading ...............how you load your saw drum mag with live rounds............... [laugh][laugh]

Now old already, now if you ask me carry 84 chiong upslope, I halfway puncture haha!

wah....4 more! xiao liao......go ROC already anot? or already transfer to pdf. If pdf happy liao loh....no need to chiong already! My reservist roc tour was back in 95!

He said 5 SIR liao leh........where got Khatib camp........ <_<[laugh][laugh]

RT or IPT lor

its heavy because of the standby items lah...........everyone standby items same leh.........the drum mags are just hanging around only lah............saw gunners use a scout bag to carry the drum mags.............

the only time you get to load live rounds into the drum mag is during weapon training live firing lah.........peace time training no hope lah............

even SQ117 hijack in 1991 ............alert red unit draw live rounds also not issue to soldiers leh............even range or live firing also you dont get to load your own mag with live rounds leh.............the ammo party will be loading ...............how you load your saw drum mag with live rounds............... [laugh][laugh]

maybe....but i still remembered our seargent calling us to load live round into the mag. After that we went on to open the grenade box....inside a tubular styrofoam containers. Got curious and took it ut from the containers.....only touch touch look see look see!

Ya... at khatib but not a gunner. [:p]

The best incentive during training is to be able to book out early. Maciam won 4D if can go on Friday night [laugh] [laugh]

SCE ? SADA ?

out 84 gunner cried while going up Biang.....big bengali fella! Last they tied the 84 using toggle ropes and dragged the gun up!

my time.........up biang...............all the 84mm guns and canisters.................GPMGs and belts...................all reach apex liao............the gunners still half way up using 4x4......... [laugh][laugh]

my OC said.........pass all the big guns up.............and tiger force reach Apex without the operators........... [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

jia you jia you...............i see my 84 and MG guys all hongkan when ICT last time..............I pity them sia............. [thumbsup]

my time.........up biang...............all the 84mm guns and canisters.................GPMGs and belts...................all reach apex liao............the gunners still half way up using 4x4......... [laugh][laugh]

my OC said.........pass all the big guns up.............and tiger force reach Apex without the operators........... [laugh][laugh]

hahaha.....4x4.....good one! Pity all the support platoon guys.....every exercise thry surely xiong wan!

you remember up biang.............at one stage before reaching Apex.........really need to use both hands and legs to get up..............until today we still remember when we meet...........this 4x4 joke is always with us........... [laugh][laugh]

wah....4 more! xiao liao......go ROC already anot? or already transfer to pdf. If pdf happy liao loh....no need to chiong already! My reservist roc tour was back in 95!

Haha... Haven't yet sia ! Really siao liao haha!

But when it comes to ATEC stage 2, although all of us may not have the fitness lvl which we used to have during active days, but I guess the brotherhood spirit is still there!

So far my platoon mate are still quite steady, although majority of them have already settled down with family n kids, they still report for ict without any medical excuses and our platoon strength is quite healthy. I can't imagine a platoon with less than 10 people! Which means 10 people go out for mission carrying 20+ people 's load !!

jia you jia you...............i see my 84 and MG guys all hongkan when ICT last time..............I pity them sia............. [thumbsup]

For me still okay, I really pity those people who Kena last min as 84 gunner because someone play punk by down pes. I've seen people who are quite small in size Kena as 84 gunner! From the way I see them walk during mission, haiz.....

you remember up biang.............at one stage before reaching Apex.........really need to use both hands and legs to get up..............until today we still remember when we meet...........this 4x4 joke is always with us........... [laugh][laugh]

cannot really remember which part lar bro....so long already. But i still remember the climb was really steep.....need to catch hold of vine or roots then can go up. When reach highest spot a thunder storm started and all tactical training went down the drain. It was so cold up there that we started a small bonfire.....no one not even oc made any noise......hahaha!

Haha... Haven't yet sia ! Really siao liao haha!

But when it comes to ATEC stage 2, although all of us may not have the fitness lvl which we used to have during active days, but I guess the brotherhood spirit is still there!

So far my platoon mate are still quite steady, although majority of them have already settled down with family n kids, they still report for ict without any medical excuses and our platoon strength is quite healthy. I can't imagine a platoon with less than 10 people! Which means 10 people go out for mission carrying 20+ people 's load !!

For me still okay, I really pity those people who Kena last min as 84 gunner because someone play punk by down pes. I've seen people who are quite small in size Kena as 84 gunner! From the way I see them walk during mission, haiz.....

lucky my unit had 5 companies during active time....come reservist Delta was dissolve and the men were all distributed to companies with manpower shortage. It came to a point nearing our MR that some got promoted to CPL due to the lack of ncos! Edited by Eviilusion