PSLE Results coming out soon!

Sazali

Yes. My daughter also said paper easy and expect much higher score. So she was disappointed.

It's definitely moderated based on the bell curve.

I expect a good student to score >90 marks on any single paper.

It's just the bell curve moderation at the end.

Since this years 270+ is top score, 250 is good liao.

Probably similar to a 270 score for my year.

198 considered good anot ah? Do u think he should go express in average school or normal in good school?

Pls advise

This year median score higher or lower ah?

198 if choose to go express...............choices quite limited.................if choose to go normal i think choices a lot............

go normal or express really depends on how the child's abilities .....................sometimes the end result does not reflect the actual abilities of the child..............

Since results out liao.

Good ones will celebrate . Bad one will cry.

Just remember results in psle will not define your kid's future success .

I've seen ppl who from normal stream go ite then poly until university . Now doing phd.

And I know my buddy psle 270. Drop out after A level now is used car salesman.

A number on a piece of cert will not define your kid's life.

Teach them the right values and they will find their own way.

Last time my PSLE score only just pass, I think is 180 (1980s time). Can only go normal stream average secondary school. Those normal stream better schools cannot even smell. [laugh][laugh]

Won't die la. Still a decent office boy now. [:p]

Yes. My daughter also said paper easy and expect much higher score. So she was disappointed.

tell her very good liao lah...............my daughter her classmate............top in school every year.............expect 280 this year...........come out 260..............kana not even top student................I think drop till 3rd or 4th in school...........that one is even bigger disappointment................ [:(] [:(]

The first 2 lines is,for you and last line for .

[qjmanuote name=Tianmo" post="5347302" timestamp="1416545471]

alamak bro..................you quoted Jman888 and thanks me???................salah or not ah???............ [laugh]

we talking about PSLE leh................how come got connection to sian charbor wor.......... [:p] ..........i no good at that skill de.............usually charbor sian me..............i gonggong give them sian de........... [laugh] [laugh]

OKOK..............received loud and clear....!!!!!.............. [laugh] [laugh]

198 if choose to go express...............choices quite limited.................if choose to go normal i think choices a lot............

go normal or express really depends on how the child's abilities .....................sometimes the end result does not reflect the actual abilities of the child..............

Yah, just thinking which one nearest to the home and also have cca that he want

198 considered good anot ah? Do u think he should go express in average school or normal in good school?

Pls advise

193 already go express, so no problem for 198... -_-

but even if a child score 280 in primary school and slag when go to secondary school also no use.

I had seen a child from my daughter's sec school who scored 245 but failed in sec 1 & 2 and had to downgrade to N (Academic) from Sec 3 onward. :ph34r:

Pls advise

198 - Choose Express.

Once you go to Normal, it is very hard to switch back into the mainstream Express no matter what the school promises.

And also the subjects taught in Normal are watered down. So it further disadvantages the kids when they want to further their studies later.

193 already go express, so no problem for 198... -_-

but even if a child score 280 in primary school and slag when go to secondary school also no use.

I had seen a child from my daughter's sec school who scored 245 but failed in sec 1 & 2 and had to downgrade to N (Academic) from Sec 3 onward. :ph34r:

Yah i got a few friend who ended up in NA as well cos english cmi

198 - Choose Express.

Once you go to Normal, it is very hard to switch back into the mainstream Express no matter what the school promises.

And also the subjects taught in Normal are watered down. So it further disadvantages the kids when they want to further their studies later.

That time i choose normal, during sec two my english need another score of 2 to go into express knn

Sianz my kid got 174 nia...cfm normal liow.....wife still wanna bring her for movie now

end result is pass PSLE leh...........he completed primary school education hor..............let them go lah...........you think if he has a choice he doesnt want score 270 and make you happy meh............

many factor can affect the end result one................carelessness is one of them............slow in writing can also be another factor.................dont just look at the end result when come to children education..............

give him support so he look forward to do well in sec sch lah...............who knows he open up his brain and go top his class promote to express in sec 2 leh..................tio bor.............. [laugh] [laugh]

Sianz my kid got 174 nia...cfm normal liow.....wife still wanna bring her for movie now

Aiyoh. Doesn't hurt to bring her for movie. Much better than she sit at home staring at blank walls or hand phone screen.

198 - Choose Express.

Normal (Academic) can also promoted to express the next year but exam results percentage must above 70%. (total score)...

Its goes the same for Normal (Tech), if scored above 70% in sec 1, next year go Normal (Academic) in Sec 2.

end result is pass PSLE leh...........he completed primary school education hor..............let them go lah...........you think if he has a choice he doesnt want score 270 and make you happy meh............

many factor can affect the end result one................carelessness is one of them............slow in writing can also be another factor.................dont just look at the end result when come to children education..............

give him support so he look forward to do well in sec sch lah...............who knows he open up his brain and go top his class promote to express in sec 2 leh..................tio bor.............. [laugh] [laugh]

that's true lah.

if can score 280. who wants to score 180 right?

end of the day, a person's ability is like that means its like that.

just be happy for your kid's effort.

Yah, just thinking which one nearest to the home and also have cca that he want

his own confident is very important............leading and playing catch up is very different one hor............one is full of confident and the other is always stressful.......... [laugh] [laugh]

Our resident 魔鬼 speaks wisdom [thumbsup]

Don't give up on her..... -_-

Explain to her that it doesn't mean she is not clever but more of a slow leaner. She can still go to express if she work hard to score above 70% and promote to express the next year.

Some kids are smart and they need 16 years of education (6 yrs in Pri, 4 yrs in Sec, 2 yrs in JC and 4 yrs in Uni) to get a degree. Some of them are slow leaners but still can get a degree and of cause longer years (18 ~ 20).

that's true lah.

if can score 280. who wants to score 180 right?

end of the day, a person's ability is like that means its like that.

just be happy for your kid's effort.

tio lah...............I also like that say............. [laugh] [laugh]