Dafansu Turbocharged July 26, 2012 Share July 26, 2012 Selected models only, if not wrong only vios and altis, rest all 1.88% Vios $116488. Even 0% interest also nobody will buy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 27, 2012 Share July 27, 2012 anything but stan chart..when they took over from GE money..they changed ownership from me to my mum...wtf...what if its husband and wife..then divorce case...the wife bo tai bo ji 'win' a car !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greeneel Neutral Newbie August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 what is available now, am looking to take one soon. I heard most bank is offering 1.88% but some is offering 1.68%. Anyone know the conditions for the lower interest?. Thanks. There's a good chance the different rates are in relation to your credit whether its bad or good, location and age? normal things to consider when getting a auto loan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arixlim Clutched August 5, 2012 Share August 5, 2012 interesting...if u pay installment, u have to carry on paying again for the divorcee , ?? as maintenance..?? or...settlement..?? or ...so its still win a car or...? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sga54g 1st Gear August 5, 2012 Share August 5, 2012 It's claw back. Not crawl back. That's a good one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 5, 2012 Share August 5, 2012 thats y...so stewpid...some more established bank...how can they screw this up...!! interesting...if u pay installment, u have to carry on paying again for the divorcee , ?? as maintenance..?? or...settlement..?? or ...so its still win a car or...? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mothorrr12 Neutral Newbie September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 got my car loan? from dbs, 1.88% I dunno where you can get lower than that. 1.68% sure got some damn jialat conditions one lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jano Clutched November 11, 2012 Share November 11, 2012 whats the rate now? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finclk 1st Gear November 11, 2012 Share November 11, 2012 what i'm really interested in is- who has the best early redemption penalty? 1.68 and 1.88% really not much diff lah. only 2k more for a 100k loan for 10yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangepineapple Clutched November 11, 2012 Share November 11, 2012 Definitely, what I last heard for DBS is 6% on the balance of your loan amount, earlier you settle, the more you pay. confirm, recently i wanted to settle my DBS car loan and they quoted with additional 6% penalty on top of Rule 78. sibei sian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vsafe Neutral Newbie November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 bump Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jano Clutched November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 how much is the lowest % available? check standard chartered so if dealer name isnt there means no chance? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
War3craft2003 2nd Gear January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 Hi Bros, Need some advise here what is the payment method for car down payment you guys used? Although I have sufficient cash in my posb saving account, there seems to have no easy way to make payment. My car dealer say can only pay by cash, cashier order or cheque. I asked dbs and they say cant pay by nets as there is limit but credit card they can temporary increase the limit for me to pay the large sum since I have POSB GO credit card which will deduct the amount from my saving account. Why car deal don't accept credit card? I read up DBS website and it seems like cashier order have 10k limit. So how do I make payment for 50k? So my option now is to withdraw 50K cash from my bank or pay by cheque. Is that the norm how you guys pay car down payment? Thanks for the advise. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 (edited) For AD $10K credit card downpayment - can bid coe liao once coe is bidded went down pay remaining downpayment with cheque (no cheque book, buy cashier order) very straight forward ... even if you want to pay $50k cash (no coins please) also ok what ... easy peasy Edited January 25, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 (edited) Put money in suitcase fill full full ... wear sunglass and walk in. Or buy money order from bank .... But beware ... money once leave your hand ... its bo liao ... only fpay full when u confirm have the car . Edited January 25, 2015 by Angcheek 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 if find leceh to buy money order ... withdraw $10k x 5 pieces ... sup sup water la ... can't even fill up the wallet ... lol Put money in suitcase fill full full ... wear sunglass and walk in. Or buy money order from bank .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
War3craft2003 2nd Gear January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 For AD $10K credit card downpayment - can bid coe liao once coe is bidded went down pay remaining downpayment with cheque (no cheque book, buy cashier order) very straight forward ... even if you want to pay $50k cash (no coins please) also ok what ... easy peasy Hi, Thanks for your advise. Yes, I have already made 10k deposit by credit card. Just find it weird deposit can pay by CC but down payment cant pay by CC. I will use cheque or cash payment then. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...