Car down payment Rules

Wuga98

Selected models only, if not wrong only vios and altis, rest all 1.88%

Vios $116488. Even 0% interest also nobody will buy

anything but stan chart..when they took over from GE money..they changed ownership from me to my mum...wtf...what if its husband and wife..then divorce case...the wife bo tai bo ji 'win' a car !!!

what is available now, am looking to take one soon. I heard most bank is offering 1.88% but some is offering 1.68%. Anyone know the conditions for the lower interest?. Thanks.

There's a good chance the different rates are in relation to your credit whether its bad or good, location and age? normal things to consider when getting a auto loan.

interesting...if u pay installment, u have to carry on paying again for the divorcee , ?? as maintenance..?? or...settlement..?? or ...so its still win a car or...?

thats y...so stewpid...some more established bank...how can they screw this up...!!

interesting...if u pay installment, u have to carry on paying again for the divorcee , ?? as maintenance..?? or...settlement..?? or ...so its still win a car or...?

what i'm really interested in is- who has the best early redemption penalty?

1.68 and 1.88% really not much diff lah. only 2k more for a 100k loan for 10yrs.

Definitely, what I last heard for DBS is 6% on the balance of your loan amount, earlier you settle, the more you pay.

confirm, recently i wanted to settle my DBS car loan and they quoted with additional 6% penalty on top of Rule 78. sibei sian

Hi Bros,

Need some advise here what is the payment method for car down payment you guys used?

Although I have sufficient cash in my posb saving account, there seems to have no easy way to make payment.

My car dealer say can only pay by cash, cashier order or cheque.

I asked dbs and they say cant pay by nets as there is limit but credit card they can temporary increase the limit for me to pay the large sum since I have POSB GO credit card which will deduct the amount from my saving account. Why car deal don't accept credit card?

I read up DBS website and it seems like cashier order have 10k limit. So how do I make payment for 50k?

So my option now is to withdraw 50K cash from my bank or pay by cheque. Is that the norm how you guys pay car down payment?

Thanks for the advise.

For AD

$10K credit card downpayment - can bid coe liao

once coe is bidded

went down pay remaining downpayment with cheque (no cheque book, buy cashier order)

very straight forward ... even if you want to pay $50k cash (no coins please) also ok what ... easy peasy

Put money in suitcase fill full full ... wear sunglass and walk in. Or buy money order from bank ....

But beware ... money once leave your hand ... its bo liao ... only fpay full when u confirm have the car .

Edited by Angcheek

if find leceh to buy money order ... withdraw $10k x 5 pieces ... sup sup water la ... can't even fill up the wallet ... lol

Put money in suitcase fill full full ... wear sunglass and walk in. Or buy money order from bank ....

For AD

$10K credit card downpayment - can bid coe liao

once coe is bidded

went down pay remaining downpayment with cheque (no cheque book, buy cashier order)

very straight forward ... even if you want to pay $50k cash (no coins please) also ok what ... easy peasy

Thanks for your advise.

Yes, I have already made 10k deposit by credit card.

Just find it weird deposit can pay by CC but down payment cant pay by CC. I will use cheque or cash payment then.