2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Previously I can't find any reason why you owners like Forester, so boxy, this front picture wins my heart now.

We should stop posting such pictures of the forester that will encourage people to buy them. So many on the roads now. Ha...

I notice that a lot of new forester owners are in their 30s to 40s, some even in their 50s. Most of us are probably family men looking for a safe, stable, spacious and value for money family car for small families. I guess the boxy design doesn't appeal much to the younger crowd who prefer qq and vezels. Also not everyone appreciates the benefits of the awd system. Most still feels that it's just extra weight and does nothing much in our local road condition, but yet eats more fuel. Of course the old mindset of Subaru cars being fuel guzzlers still lingers in most minds despite the fact that their new cvt is very fuel efficient and capable.

Can i check with you guys why OMV so low for forester? love this car but wondering why such low OMV for a great car!

Omv low so that u can get more loan (if need be) that's wat my se told me. Lol... Forester is not a great car. It's a heavy car that drinks lotsa fuel and has poor resale value due to low omv. Pls stay clear.

I notice that a lot of new forester owners are in their 30s to 40s, some even in their 50s. Most of us are probably family men looking for a safe, stable, spacious and value for money family car for small families. I guess the boxy design doesn't appeal much to the younger crowd who prefer qq and vezels. Also not everyone appreciates the benefits of the awd system. Most still feels that it's just extra weight and does nothing much in our local road condition, but yet eats more fuel. Of course the old mindset of Subaru cars being fuel guzzlers still lingers in most minds despite the fact that their new cvt is very fuel efficient and capable.

Omv low so that u can get more loan (if need be) that's wat my se told me. Lol... Forester is not a great car. It's a heavy car that drinks lotsa fuel and has poor resale value due to low omv. Pls stay clear.

make sense, i buy your answer, lol

Agree~ plus the field of view is superb compare to all other SUV

No leh...nowdays noticed these Forester are driven by old ah bengs. Always think they are faster than ppl and want to show off. Tail gate, launch off...typically bad attitude.

Can tell if the Forester is XT or NA...attitude man.

The low OMV is tactical. By doing so they temp buyers. I'm moved.

That's why Subaru is not that popular , it will always be associates with Ah Beng drivers .

Hope it always remain less popular..

Anyone with front sensors installed by MI that sound off for no apparent reason whereby there is nobody or car in the sensor proximity? NO! its not because of 7th month..

I wanted to get a Forester but my wife forbidden me.

She said Subaru cars are always associated with Ah Beng image.

Consider the Nissan Qashqai 2.0

Go for VW Tiguan, Audi Q5, or Mercedes GLC lor.

Tell her that most FXT owners no longer ah Beng. More like uncles.

Image and old mindsets will stay for a long time and will be passed down to the next generations. A llot of the current gen fxt owners are actually matured family men. But having said that, if some idiot try to provoke me on the road on my bad day, I will still make sure that idiot get it from me. Lol... That's the fun of owning a fxt :)

Then get a QQ2.0, Xtrail, Harrier, CRV, RAV4 Loh..

Tell her that most FXT owners no longer ah Beng. More like uncles.ð¬ð¬ð¬ð¬ððð

Ah Beng a fact lah.. Most drive so aggressively Edited by Chucky2007