milynot 1st Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 (edited) Not necessary if you are driving on the normal roads. Will be useful if you are going to Gunung Brinchang and the Mossy Forest. X-Mode on some parts as the 'road' can be quite steep and sandy with loose gravels. Having said that, X-mode is not all that important there as I have seen old Protons on those roads. I guess it is a good place to test X-mode. (Note: The roads to the above places and to the BOH Tea plantation is mildly challenging as the roads are narrow and winding). Yes, went to gunung brinchang and Habu in Ringlet. The one at Habu is more challenging. Got to try out x-mode on a small part that is very sleep on the way down. Really very good holding of the vehicle. I think it applies very rapid break to control the car from "falling " down. Can hear a lot of sounds. Motion in confidence. Edited December 10, 2016 by milynot ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 I test drive suzuki vitara Allgrip. Quite nice drive. Power to weight ratio quite same as Forester FNA. Interior not as nice as FNA but maintenence prolly lower. The Vitara interior space is very small, even smaller than Vezel. How to compare. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shutterbox 3rd Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 (edited) The Vitara interior space is very small, even smaller than Vezel. How to compare. for my almost 1.8m height, after adjusting front seats to my drive position, I don't feel rear seats lacking kneeroom, or lacking ride sideways. I wun even call it small, not to even mention very small. Luggage room, while now impressive, isn't too small either Edited December 10, 2016 by shutterbox 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 for my almost 1.8m height, after adjusting front seats to my drive position, I don't feel rear seats lacking kneeroom, or lacking ride sideways. I wun even call it small, not to even mention very small. Luggage room, while now impressive, isn't too small either Space is not just leg room. Try sit 3 person behind. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shutterbox 3rd Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Space is not just leg room. Try sit 3 person behind. Aiya like that alot of SUV/sedan will not make it la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 (edited) The Vitara interior space is very small, even smaller than Vezel. How to compare. After owning a forester, I find a lot of cabin also quite small... Now got Renault car demo at century Square attrium, I kaypoh go see the kadjar (or dunno what name), at first tot its a hatchback but the sales man said its a suv new model all this size. Lol... I ask got what suv features like 4wd or awd. He says no need these things for suv in Singapore. Lol... lastly, I ask then how is this different from a hatchback since it doesn't even look much bigger??? Then he just smile at me... thinking that I must be trying to be funny... Space is not just leg room. Try sit 3 person behind.I put 2 car seat at the back and my helper can still squeeze in the middle. Forester not bad. Edited December 10, 2016 by mrhan1982 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Space is not just leg room. Try sit 3 person behind.Tall ppl see leg room. Fat ppl like me see width. Driver seat must be spacious(wide) enough for me. With baby seat at the back, especially rear facing, rear leg room also important else front passenger and driver jialat. Hence, I chose forester. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvinnoob 1st Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Tall ppl see leg room. Fat ppl like me see width. Driver seat must be spacious(wide) enough for me. With baby seat at the back, especially rear facing, rear leg room also important else front passenger and driver jialat. Hence, I chose forester. Haha... only ppl with baby seat + helper can understand this statement. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithlbc 1st Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Any bros did the panel undercarriage coating during servicing? Did mine after 1k servicing at LK today. S$67.50 after deducting initial DUO points. Wonder any good? The service guy oso ask me to do auto mirror closing for $150; did not do as I feel a bit ex. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GohLaiChye 2nd Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Hi all, just booked my forester at 7pm. First I was aiming on the XV, but he price for XV is not attractive, as Forester is only 4K more, so after many consideration, book the forester, haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muzzy39 Neutral Newbie December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Any bros did the panel undercarriage coating during servicing? Did mine after 1k servicing at LK today. S$67.50 after deducting initial DUO points. Wonder any good? The service guy oso ask me to do auto mirror closing for $150; did not do as I feel a bit ex. How come u did it cheaper mine was $217 after duo points hmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvinnoob 1st Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 (edited) Hi all, just booked my forester at 7pm. First I was aiming on the XV, but he price for XV is not attractive, as Forester is only 4K more, so after many consideration, book the forester, hahaðâï¸ï¸Bro that is not many consideration, you probably took 1hour only Btw how is the crowd? I'm planning to go tomorrow. Edited December 10, 2016 by Alvinnoob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Anyone knows who is the OEM manufacturer for our XT 18" rims? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Anyone knows who is the OEM manufacturer for our XT 18" rims?Enkei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Bro that is not many consideration, you probably took 1hour only Btw how is the crowd? I'm planning to go tomorrow. Subaru showrooms not very busy like those Mazda, Nissan, Honda. Leng Kee always hv more visitors than their TP showroom Their 2016 target sales is like 4k in total. dun think they can reach if u look at each car make being sold (info found in onemotoring). Enkei didn't know XT from Enkei. Found info that Legacy rims is made by them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Because ah seng commercial lo.. dunno why they always want to portray the beng image for subaru Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Because ah seng commercial lo.. dunno why they always want to portray the beng image for subaru Only is SG. The rest of the world adverts by Subaru distros are much better. Anyway, hvnt heard their killer whale adverts for quite a while on radio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithlbc 1st Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 How come u did it cheaper mine was $217 after duo points hmm service person say my account got $200 worth of points. So just redeem lor. Think price should be original $250? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...