SJGDKK8 1st Gear January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 power magic when working properly will not cause battery early failure, only drain when it is faulty. I have 2 separate FHD cameras front and back with power magic pro and always on for 18hr surveillance timing, no issue on battery drain. open air carpark at company somemore... To be fair I didn't claim warranty also due to fact my car sit in a shelter carpark between 1 to 2 weeks at a go... we only drive on weekends when we are back in SGP... but given have another car to drive too... so we alternate to drive both on weekends trying to charge up the battery ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SJGDKK8 1st Gear January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 the current Forester is getting dated compared to new Impreza: HU has Apple Play and Android Auto, Navi is option auto fold mirrors standard Blind Sport Monitoring, Rear cross traffic assist, auto-dim mirrors standard/optional depending on trim electric handbrake new design seats (c'mon the ones on SJ Forester is same design as my BL9 Legacy which is like a > 10yr old design) it also has the same headlights technology as Forester, and torque vectoring. so those who can still afford to wait, should just sit out for new Forester on Subaru Global Platform expected Japan launch this year and maybe also may get 1.6l DIT version too.... of cos if COE goes below 30k, then that's another consideration to get SJ Actually I am hoping next FXT will come with a proper TS option maybe with a 2.5T or 3l V6... will be more fun to drive... current FXT is too tune down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 Actually I am hoping next FXT will come with a proper TS option maybe with a 2.5T or 3l V6... will be more fun to drive... current FXT is too tune down U willing to pay more for the road tax and insurance and fuel? If not, dont joke here. U can always tune up the current engine and exhaust and still dun need to pay the whole 10yr cost of ownership for a 2.5T engine 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 Actually I am hoping next FXT will come with a proper TS option maybe with a 2.5T or 3l V6... will be more fun to drive... current FXT is too tune downThink you should explore Audi SQ5 instead of forester 2.0T?To be fair I didn't claim warranty also due to fact my car sit in a shelter carpark between 1 to 2 weeks at a go... we only drive on weekends when we are back in SGP... but given have another car to drive too... so we alternate to drive both on weekends trying to charge up the batteryConsider ordering a Ctek battery Charger & conditioner or Noco 7.2A battery Charger/conditioner. I used that to charge up the car Battery whenever I didn't driver the car for .ore than 2 days To be fair I didn't claim warranty also due to fact my car sit in a shelter carpark between 1 to 2 weeks at a go... we only drive on weekends when we are back in SGP... but given have another car to drive too... so we alternate to drive both on weekends trying to charge up the batteryConsider ordering a Ctek battery Charger & conditioner or Noco 7.2A battery Charger/conditioner. I used that to charge up the car Battery whenever I didn't driver the car for .ore than 2 days 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 (edited) they said MI management instructed to stop installing the device which help to record while parked with immediate effect from 18th Jan. I ask him what are my options, he replied not many wait for 5 year or lose your warranty. Wow, this is a new low. Do you have all that in writing, though? If it's not in writing, it's not worth much. I agree, of course - absurd and asinine. U willing to pay more for the road tax and insurance and fuel? If not, dont joke here. Yes, actually. No replacement for displacement. Edited January 22, 2017 by Muser 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kermitfm 4th Gear January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 After the 10K free servicing, What is the cost for the next servicing for engine oil at MI? This is from the MI website. Will give you indicative cost of their maintenance. http://www.subaru.asia/sg/en/owners/aftersales/media/service_packages/service_maintenance.pdf 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 Actually I am hoping next FXT will come with a proper TS option maybe with a 2.5T or 3l V6... will be more fun to drive... current FXT is too tune downThink Porsche SUV better la. You shud buy that.. they have it now.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 Actually I am hoping next FXT will come with a proper TS option maybe with a 2.5T or 3l V6... will be more fun to drive... current FXT is too tune downCurrent fxt power is pretty sufficient, in fact kinda overkill for our local traffic. I would prefer adaptive suspension. Not just the current remapping of ecu . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 anyone has lobang for 3D chrome letterings on black acrylic number plates? As cheap as possible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yashiro71 1st Gear January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 Had my FXT for a few weeks now. Anyone else experiencing rattling noise from the front (A) pillars when driving over rougher roads on certain stretches of the highway? Hoping to get MI to fix it during the 1k servicing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 Think Porsche SUV better la. You shud buy that.. they have it now.. or GLC43 also can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
forestor1973 2nd Gear January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 (edited) Current fxt power is pretty sufficient, in fact kinda overkill for our local traffic. I would prefer adaptive suspension. Not just the current remapping of ecu .U mean this one? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bGtTxaHhZi4&feature=share Edited January 23, 2017 by forestor1973 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GohLaiChye 2nd Gear January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 FNA price out from Subaru wedsite, drop by 2K, now $114800, COE only drop afew hundred but they drop 2K, seem like they do not have many backlog liao, or they expect COE to drop slightly. Wow, SGCARMART, update FNA promotion price liao, drop another 4K, now $110,800, seem like they also hungry for more order liao, their XV also drop to $102,800. If have 2K discount non-G and 2K on Trade in than should be $106,800 liao, only 2k different from what I have book during the 46K COE. (it also come with GPS) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flikmy 1st Gear January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 Wow, SGCARMART, update FNA promotion price liao, drop another 4K, now $110,800, seem like they also hungry for more order liao, their XV also drop to $102,800. If have 2K discount non-G and 2K on Trade in than should be $106,800 liao, only 2k different from what I have book during the 46K COE. (it also come with GPS) Indeed, quite a good price. FXT also at 124,800. Although, GPS only comes with FXT. FNA doesn't. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kssg777 1st Gear January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 (edited) Good day to all And Gong Xi Fa Cai to all our chinese bro and sis Would like to check on my FNA for your option.My ride is 6 month old After my December trip to Malaysia Genting highland in " FULL" loaded condition, I found my ride acted differently after return back to Singapore. My fuel consumption when travelling in Singapore road when up a lot. No change in my driving habit, 70 % highway and 30 % city. I can travel 70 to 80 Km in a single day. No change in type of fuel. Esso 95. My consumption was used to be about 10.5 Km / Ltr and now i used more fuel. Average from last few pumping is about 8.9 to 9 km/ Ltr. I found sometime the exhaust pipe giving out white smoke while waiting for traffic light to turn green. Which indicated incomplete combustion. What can i do, Will MI troubleshot for me? Second issue is that I found while I am braking on a slight slope downward road, i can feel something is swing and knocking on the driver floor plate. I can felt it is knocking under the carnage and these few days can't feel it anymore. What can the cause? many thanks Edited January 23, 2017 by kssg777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 Wow, SGCARMART, update FNA promotion price liao, drop another 4K, now $110,800, seem like they also hungry for more order liao, their XV also drop to $102,800. If have 2K discount non-G and 2K on Trade in than should be $106,800 liao, only 2k different from what I have book during the 46K COE. (it also come with GPS) sgcarmart still showing 20 Jan prices leh could means MI does not hv enuff customers to buy their cars over the weekend compared to Nissan, Mit, Mazda etc. an indication will be the price of their direct competitors cars - did they dropped the selling price? now if every AD orders increases due to the attraction prices, then COE will also go up right? not too sure if the increase quota for Feb-Apr can handle the extra order due to people perception that coe is dropping as the increment each month is around 100+ cat B COE. I guess Cat B COE may hang around 48-50K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flikmy 1st Gear January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 sgcarmart still showing 20 Jan prices leh could means MI does not hv enuff customers to buy their cars over the weekend compared to Nissan, Mit, Mazda etc. an indication will be the price of their direct competitors cars - did they dropped the selling price? now if every AD orders increases due to the attraction prices, then COE will also go up right? not too sure if the increase quota for Feb-Apr can handle the extra order due to people perception that coe is dropping as the increment each month is around 100+ cat B COE. I guess Cat B COE may hang around 48-50K. Yeah, the pricing is still based on the 20th Jan but promo page shows the latest pricing which was updated today (23rd Jan). Actually, even if COE does go up, it doesn't matter cause the reduced prices will be good for anyone buying now. I guess anyone that is still waiting on the sidelines (1-2 months) before buying might see further reduced prices from reduced COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 (edited) U mean this one? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bGtTxaHhZi4&feature=share well not very ex... 430GBP only http://www.jdl-online.com/http-www-scoobyparts-com-media-catalog-product-cache-1-image-9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95-t-e-tein-street-advance-z-1-jpg-15.html plus EDFC Active Pro US$634... http://www.tein.com/products/edfc_active_pro.html I am sure those who say they want sure can afford it right? Edited January 23, 2017 by Sarion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...