Huat138 2nd Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Petron is not Petronas. They're the only ones with widespread Euro 5 diesel availability in Malaysia at the moment. Can I know where did you get the information that Petron has Euro 5 diesel in Malaysia? I look at their website and there is no mentioning of Euro 5 diesel. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Can I know where did you get the information that Petron has Euro 5 diesel in Malaysia? I look at their website and there is no mentioning of Euro 5 diesel. My apologies... should be BHP... http://bhpetrol.com.my/infiniti-diesel-euro5.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 say if I clock 300+ km every week in average and pump petrol about S$80 in average per week. 50 % city and 50% expressway .Driving a 2litre petrol car , not really heavy footed ... so if I change to a 2 or 2.2litre diesel car , do I get to save much on fuel to the extend of going only once every 2 weeks ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 say if I clock 300+ km every week in average and pump petrol about S$80 in average per week. 50 % city and 50% expressway .Driving a 2litre petrol car , not really heavy footed ... so if I change to a 2 or 2.2litre diesel car , do I get to save much on fuel to the extend of going only once every 2 weeks ? For a 2.2 L diesel, you need to clock at least 2000 km. Your road tax and diesel tax will be prohibitively high... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
marcuskok 1st Gear February 19, 2016 Share February 19, 2016 Can check out these youtube videos. I have went to Komoco to see once. But not really explored thoroughly. But the HK version in the youtube seems to be very similar. Same rim and trim. Except for the center console which I believe Komoco has fitted a touch screen with GPS locally. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboAct 1st Gear February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Having test driven the car. I find the car a bit under powered. Also experience a bit of engine noise at below 60km/hr. What do you guys think ? Will locally fitted display means some buttons will not work ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ozkaki 2nd Gear February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Yes. I find engine struggling but it is just by hearing and feel that acceleration is slow. Not sure if it is due to poor insulation as I didn't observe the rpm. In contrast, no sure feeling on a slower forester NA and CX5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboAct 1st Gear February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 (edited) Yes. I find engine struggling but it is just by hearing and feel that acceleration is slow. Not sure if it is due to poor insulation as I didn't observe the rpm. In contrast, no sure feeling on a slower forester NA and CX5. Don't think it is the insulation. The engine revs but the car struggles a bit to acceleration. For forester. The interior quality is not very good and lack tucson feature level. Edited February 22, 2016 by TurboAct Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ozkaki 2nd Gear February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 Yes. I like Tucson design and equipment. Most complete. The engine is disappointing. And not sure why they didn't bring in the 1.6 turbo. That will make this a winner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboAct 1st Gear February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 Yes. I like Tucson design and equipment. Most complete. The engine is disappointing. And not sure why they didn't bring in the 1.6 turbo. That will make this a winner.Cost and also turbo engine is made in Europe. Lower Road tax and better HP. Sound good. The double clutch transmission may present maintenance issue... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EvenStar 1st Gear February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 Almost all Crossover in SGP are under power maybe minus the Forester GT. Nevertheless, we buy them for their high seating position and space. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DonaldKuok 2nd Gear February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 Can check out these youtube videos. I have went to Komoco to see once. But not really explored thoroughly. But the HK version in the youtube seems to be very similar. Same rim and trim. Except for the center console which I believe Komoco has fitted a touch screen with GPS locally. Singapore version has the full size alloy spare tyre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 Cost and also turbo engine is made in Europe. Lower Road tax and better HP. Sound good. The double clutch transmission may present maintenance issue... The dual clutch is a new 7-speed unjti developed in house by Hyundai-KIA. The jury is out as to how good and reliable it is lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboAct 1st Gear February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 What is the best price now for the sunroof model ? Any freebies ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
us9392 2nd Gear February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 For those who book late JAN- early FEB and gotten the COE SE says the March shipment of Tucson coming in middle next month ( ETA ). Depends on shipment. ..........Sian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 For those who book late JAN- early FEB and gotten the COE SE says the March shipment of Tucson coming in middle next month ( ETA ). Depends on shipment. ..........Sian Wonder anyone who book during the huge drop got their coe last week?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 Almost all Crossover in SGP are under power maybe minus the Forester GT. Nevertheless, we buy them for their high seating position and space. Yup. Where to find an SUV with rear aircon vent at such pricing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DonaldKuok 2nd Gear February 25, 2016 Share February 25, 2016 For those who book late JAN- early FEB and gotten the COE SE says the March shipment of Tucson coming in middle next month ( ETA ). Depends on shipment. ..........Sian I got the coe last bidding but SE said end april for car delivery. I chose milk tea colour. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...