New Jaguar CX 17

TanSoonHuat

Depend ones,

if you wish for off road get Land rover much better. If you more on road get Jag.

Can't wait for the Porsche Macan to drop the price, so I buy it hahaXD.. But quite a lot people sell away 3L version one ley?? Hmm.. Sgcarmart have alot..

Not many in SG will take a 200-300k car off road lah :)

But SUVs are nice for long distance driving on nshw because of a more upright sitting position and offers a better view of the road.

Not many in SG will take a 200-300k car off road lah :)

But SUVs are nice for long distance driving on nshw because of a more upright sitting position and offers a better view of the road.

Quite a lot they hiding only.. hehe..

I check the selling price in sgcarmart for macan..

Crazy price they are asking for preowned.

Might as well buy brand new

does that mean it has high good resale value ?

how about Jaguar ? anyone wana do comparison? 

will jaguar used car especially SUV lelong price?

judging on the resale price in sgcarmart...

i say other made has better resale price. Cant say for jag.

does that mean it has high good resale value ?

how about Jaguar ? anyone wana do comparison? 

resale value for XF model quite only.. 

After test driving the 2.0D F-Pace on Saturday..

I can now understand why our bro here don't really like it..

The drive just wasn't that engaging. It was much noisier when moving off.. XE 2.0D engine revs were much quieter. On the highway cruising.. nothing really wow driving it too.

Interior wise..cheap looking plastic at the doors (same as XE).  Other than that.. just missing that lux feeling.

It didn't feel luxurious for the price.

The F-Pace S looked perfect with the bodykit and low profile tyres.. I'm sure the 3.0L drives much better but didn't test it.

2cents only..

Edited by Rayoflight

After test driving the 2.0D F-Pace on Saturday..

I can now understand why our bro here don't really like it..

The drive just wasn't that engaging. It was much noisier when moving off.. XE 2.0D engine revs were much quieter. On the highway cruising.. nothing really wow driving it too.

Interior wise..cheap looking plastic at the doors (same as XE).  Other than that.. just missing that lux feeling.

It didn't feel luxurious for the price.

The F-Pace S looked perfect with the bodykit and low profile tyres.. I'm sure the 3.0L drives much better but didn't test it.

2cents only..

Haha but the quote as luxurious SUV haha.. More likely is the brand name not the car. 

you can understand why I switched camp now right?

Yes i can totally relate why you went for the Macan instead even though the Macan is more "Cozy" inside. The interior is top notch as with the brand itself. Of coz with a much higher price tag.

SE told me Jag servicing each time is $800-$1k even though got 5years servicings. Diesel servicing is 38k once?

I asked him.. wah change oil all these only.. $800? Jin eh boh? U all employ Motorcar show car girls to do servicing ah? hahaha

Also, was looking at a pre-owned New Discovery Sports (2015) at Wearnes that day. He told me free servicing packages not transferable to next owner? Wah like that how can..

SE told me Jag servicing each time is $800-$1k even though got 5years servicings. Diesel servicing is 38k once?

I asked him.. wah change oil all these only.. $800? Jin eh boh? U all employ Motorcar show car girls to do servicing ah? hahaha

Also, was looking at a pre-owned New Discovery Sports (2015) at Wearnes that day. He told me free servicing packages not transferable to next owner? Wah like that how can..

Bro the first thing is not the engine oil exp, is their labor cost that is the most exp part haha.. almost the same price as Merc, Audi and BMW

Labour cost also can't be so crazy leh bro.. change oil do normal servicing $800-$1000? abit jiak buay lo leh.. haha

head-carrot.jpg

Labour cost also can't be so crazy leh bro.. change oil do normal servicing $800-$1000? abit jiak buay lo leh.. haha

head-carrot.jpg

Bro Bo bian one.. That why go back a few time jiu can already click some mileage there and you can save your warranty otherwise engine got problem then the shoot you back. And say you never come back service your car. 

Jaguar Diesel engine servicing interval is 34k km or 2 yrs. Not sure if this is sustainable in our local traffic conditions. Seriously can't believe the service interval can be stretched so Long

Today I when to Jaguar Centre and test drive the new F-Pace pretty not bad, good torque but engine sound noisy.. And they have increase the price too due to COE increase.

250k for 2L and 281k for 3L V6