MsDreamy 1st Gear November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 2 to 3k more. No use to complain coz the management push the blame to the sales manager who will scold the sales executive. If they give a fixed commission for every car sold, then there will be fairness among all customers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 KIA to CnC is just a small business...their main car business is Mercedes franchise. If you buy a Merc and make a compliant I'm sure it will get attention cause most buyers are professional. They also have Mitsubishi and Citroen. So in term of ranking KIA is at the end of the Q....so why they bother so much on your feedback. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 Different companies have different ways of doing things... even for Cycle & Carriage, for different brands under their umbrella, the ways things work may not be the same... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 Hmmmm .......... a deal is a deal. 2 to 3k more.No use to complain coz the management push the blame to the sales manager who will scold the sales executive. If they give a fixed commission for every car sold, then there will be fairness among all customers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebutcher 5th Gear November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 @MsDreamy still not letting go? I bet you're gonna come in here and complain about the car from time to time. And then tell the whole world how KIA sucks. Not a good start to your car ownership journey. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 2 to 3k more. No use to complain coz the management push the blame to the sales manager who will scold the sales executive. If they give a fixed commission for every car sold, then there will be fairness among all customers. You seems to be unhappy not with the product but the sale package. This is going to be very difficult because every company has their own strategy in marketing/packaging their product. The more aggressive SE will usually throw in more to attract buyers. If C&C is unfair to their SE, surely they will lose them in no time because they simply will have no sale. As buyer, we need to do our own checks. MCF is a very good platform to check. There is never the lowest or highest price. Buy and enjoy lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3v1LmAn69 2nd Gear November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 If u go complain about their unfair packages, they will get your car plate number, tell th manager that you complained, and the manager will go scold the sales executive who will give u a call.. But the correct procedure should be the management reading the complain find out about the customers' packages, and then call the customer directly to apologise and give a chance to vent his/her anger to him/her.. But this is certainly not how kia or Cycle & Carriage handle customers' complaints.. So I dare say 5 to 10 years down the road, its still the same everyone will get different packages, pay different prices and still highly dependable on one's negotiation skills. The sales manager's job in AD is to ensure their sales reps bring in the numbers every month to meet quota so that he(sales manager) can properly answer to his manager and prove that he is competent and therefore can hold on to the manager position. No sales manager is that dumb to volunteer calling a unhappy customer knowing himself will get F in the face. Got credit manager will take, got problem will find SE as scapegoat. Therefore, this situation of inconsistent sales packages will continue to exist whether we like it or not. ADs exploit the fact that some buyers may be less-informed than others so can squeeze extra few hundred or few thousand dollars out and increase their profit. We as potential buyers have the duty to do homework/research before committing to purchase to minimize the damage. After reading what other bros here get in their packages, realized that I just lose out over $300+ cuz did not ask for extra 6 months road tax... Thought he gave it as a freebie so happy but realized much later it is included in standard package. Due to this oversight, AD earns from my mistake. Who do I blame? Myself for not reading the fine-print terms n conditions. That's how the Game is played out in any sales transactions -The less-informed may end up paying more $. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 (edited) KIA to CnC is just a small business...their main car business is Mercedes franchise. If you buy a Merc and make a compliant I'm sure it will get attention cause most buyers are professional. They also have Mitsubishi and Citroen. So in term of ranking KIA is at the end of the Q....so why they bother so much on your feedback. Other than Mitsubishi, Kia, Citroen & Mercedes commercial vehicles, C&C also sells Maxus, a China-manufactured van. Edited November 3, 2017 by Vinceng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelbin16 1st Gear November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 Let's move on. I guess comparing deals will just hurt each other morales. Just see the ride, comfortable with the price and enjoy the ride. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 2 to 3k more. No use to complain coz the management push the blame to the sales manager who will scold the sales executive. If they give a fixed commission for every car sold, then there will be fairness among all customers. Actually you signed the deal... then just take it lor... why complain? The seller reserves the right to sell the product anyway they deem fit as long as they don't cheat you... it's like you buy shower foam from NTUC and you buy from those budget shops, the price can be drastically different... would you complain to NTUC that their price is higher? Between NTUC Extra, Finest and the ordinary outlets, prices of things also got some difference if I'm not wrong.... would you complain about it to NTUC? I also think C&C may leave it to the sales executives to figure out how best they want to capture a sale... so they give the sales executives some margin to play with... some are more hungry for business so they absorb more losses into their commission to get the sales, others may choose not to... also depends on whether the sales executive got lobang outside to get extras like car mats etc for you... fix up cameras... a lot depends on how much work the sales executive is willing to stretch to do for you lar... Of course company policy also important... like at Komoco, their policy does not allow the sales executives from helping you install in car cameras... they gave only one channel, I want to upgrade, they say cannot... their inventory don't have, so not tested and verified by their own technical team that the camera won't drain battery etc, so they won't budge on either the sales executive give you a free upgrade from his pocket or you buy yourself and install before you collect the car... so wait until the given one get spoiled before upgrading lor... You seems to be unhappy not with the product but the sale package. This is going to be very difficult because every company has their own strategy in marketing/packaging their product. The more aggressive SE will usually throw in more to attract buyers. If C&C is unfair to their SE, surely they will lose them in no time because they simply will have no sale. As buyer, we need to do our own checks. MCF is a very good platform to check. There is never the lowest or highest price. Buy and enjoy lah Agree... buy is buy already... compare also no use... there will always be a lower price than what you paid for... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MsDreamy 1st Gear November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 (edited) Thanks everyone. Actually I am not the one who bought the car, but just thought to feedback to their management that package should be standardized so that it will be fair to those who are not IT savvy. But every question or feedback I made to Kia, ended up I got scolding from the person who bought the car. I told kia to stop everything and that I am not going to pursue further, the way they handled things amazed me - a good management wont push the blame to the sales executive. Thank god its only the car industry that hv such unfair practices, luckily our telecommunication industry still fair, go any Singtel to sign a 2 years plan give you the same price with same services at any of the outlets. Imagine we have to research which is the best outlet to sign/recontract our line then it is going to be hell for everyone. Come to think of it, buying a car is similar to buying vegetables from market, one has to negotiate and ask for chilli or spring onions (magnetic shades, extra 6 months road tax) as freebies. Edited November 3, 2017 by MsDreamy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sktan10 5th Gear November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 Thanks everyone. Actually I am not the one who bought the car, but just thought to feedback to their management that package should be standardized so that it will be fair to those who are not IT savvy. But every question or feedback I made to Kia, ended up I got scolding from the person who bought the car. I told kia to stop everything and that I am not going to pursue further, the way they handled things amazed me - a good management wont push the blame to the sales executive. Thank god its only the car industry that hv such unfair practices, luckily our telecommunication industry still fair, go any Singtel to sign a 2 years plan give you the same price with same services at any of the outlets. Imagine we have to research which is the best outlet to sign/recontract our line then it is going to be hell for everyone. Come to think of it, buying a car is similar to buying vegetables from market, one has to negotiate and ask for chilli or spring onions (magnetic shades, extra 6 months road tax) as freebies. Relax la! A might get free car mat,free visor,free extra 6mths roadtax but trade-in car paper-value+1k for car. B might get free car mat only buy trade-in car paper value+2k for car. C might get free car mat,free visor,free extra 6mths raodtax,free leatherseat but trade-in car paper value only. D might get a lot of free stuff cos 7yrs loan.AD can earn from interest. E might get abit less free stuff cos 4 yrs loan.AD earn abit less from interest. F might get nothing cos he buy with cash and no car for trade-in. So everyone situation is different so how to standardize? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
walkofwinners 4th Gear November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 The sales manager's job in AD is to ensure their sales reps bring in the numbers every month to meet quota so that he(sales manager) can properly answer to his manager and prove that he is competent and therefore can hold on to the manager position. No sales manager is that dumb to volunteer calling a unhappy customer knowing himself will get F in the face. Got credit manager will take, got problem will find SE as scapegoat. Therefore, this situation of inconsistent sales packages will continue to exist whether we like it or not. ADs exploit the fact that some buyers may be less-informed than others so can squeeze extra few hundred or few thousand dollars out and increase their profit. We as potential buyers have the duty to do homework/research before committing to purchase to minimize the damage. After reading what other bros here get in their packages, realized that I just lose out over $300+ cuz did not ask for extra 6 months road tax... Thought he gave it as a freebie so happy but realized much later it is included in standard package. Due to this oversight, AD earns from my mistake. Who do I blame? Myself for not reading the fine-print terms n conditions. That's how the Game is played out in any sales transactions -The less-informed may end up paying more $. Lol $300 only when you paid more than 70k for a car. Seriously, get a life and move on. I thought $30k. Can afford to buy a car that's more than 70k but cannot afford to lose $300. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
daoyan 1st Gear November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 Hi guys, i just notice under the sgcarmart, it list K3 L version having the following function 1) Electric tailgate -> any idea what is that??? 2) Multi-zone aircon -> Never notice it have this function when I was looking at the car at showroom. 3) Driver's electric seat -> Never notice got this function while doing test drive. I remember the seat is the "old school" type with the "handle" under the seat. Any idea? Thanks everyone. Actually I am not the one who bought the car, but just thought to feedback to their management that package should be standardized so that it will be fair to those who are not IT savvy. But every question or feedback I made to Kia, ended up I got scolding from the person who bought the car. I told kia to stop everything and that I am not going to pursue further, the way they handled things amazed me - a good management wont push the blame to the sales executive.Thank god its only the car industry that hv such unfair practices, luckily our telecommunication industry still fair, go any Singtel to sign a 2 years plan give you the same price with same services at any of the outlets. Imagine we have to research which is the best outlet to sign/recontract our line then it is going to be hell for everyone.Come to think of it, buying a car is similar to buying vegetables from market, one has to negotiate and ask for chilli or spring onions (magnetic shades, extra 6 months road tax) as freebies. Imagine if u compare to those who buy the car 1 year ago, think u already get a good deal liao. Just like buying shares, no way u can always get the lowest. Main thing is to enjoy your ride!!! Cheers!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lok666 5th Gear November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 Thanks everyone. Actually I am not the one who bought the car, but just thought to feedback to their management that package should be standardized so that it will be fair to those who are not IT savvy. But every question or feedback I made to Kia, ended up I got scolding from the person who bought the car. I told kia to stop everything and that I am not going to pursue further, the way they handled things amazed me - a good management wont push the blame to the sales executive. Thank god its only the car industry that hv such unfair practices, luckily our telecommunication industry still fair, go any Singtel to sign a 2 years plan give you the same price with same services at any of the outlets. Imagine we have to research which is the best outlet to sign/recontract our line then it is going to be hell for everyone. Come to think of it, buying a car is similar to buying vegetables from market, one has to negotiate and ask for chilli or spring onions (magnetic shades, extra 6 months road tax) as freebies. But when signing a new line, you can't negotiate much, if at all, with the Singtel customer service on what else they can throw in right? In some respect, the negotiation is part of the fun when buying a car. Sometimes you get more, sometimes less. That's life, can't always be on top all the time. If you didn't get as much this time, take it as a learning experience on what to ask for in your next purchase. Most importantly, enjoy the car for what it is. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
daoyan 1st Gear November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 Maybe is L model. Cos from my understanding last time when uber/grab taken over these cars, their rims is this pattern one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sktan10 5th Gear November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 Hi guys, i just notice under the sgcarmart, it list K3 L version having the following function 1) Electric tailgate -> any idea what is that??? 2) Multi-zone aircon -> Never notice it have this function when I was looking at the car at showroom. 3) Driver's electric seat -> Never notice got this function while doing test drive. I remember the seat is the "old school" type with the "handle" under the seat. Any idea? Imagine if u compare to those who buy the car 1 year ago, think u already get a good deal liao. Just like buying shares, no way u can always get the lowest. Main thing is to enjoy your ride!!! Cheers! Did you read wrongly? Kia Cerato K3 1.6 L (A) Download Brochure Safety features Number of airbags 2 Traction control No Driver's features Multi-Function steering wheel No Keyless engine start No Auto headlights No Rain sensing wipers No Electrical retractable side mirrors No Paddle shifters No Cruise control No Electric park brake button No Navigation system No Bluetooth Interface No Security features Smart key No Remote boot release Unknown Electric tailgate Unknown Exterior features Headlights Halogen Daytime running lights No Front fog lamps No Rims 15" Reverse sensors Yes Side mirror indicators No Sunroof/Moonroof/Panoramic roof No Interior features Auto climate control aircon No Multi-zone aircon No Rear aircon No Reverse camera No Audio Aux/USB Port Yes Driver's electric seat No Passenger's electric seat No Driver's memory seat No Passenger's memory seat No Knockdown rear seats Yes Leather seats No Leather steering wheel No Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
daoyan 1st Gear November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 (edited) Did you read wrongly? Kia Cerato K3 1.6 L (A) Download Brochure Safety features Number of airbags 2 Traction control No Driver's features Multi-Function steering wheel No Keyless engine start No Auto headlights No Rain sensing wipers No Electrical retractable side mirrors No Paddle shifters No Cruise control No Electric park brake button No Navigation system No Bluetooth Interface No Security features Smart key No Remote boot release Unknown Electric tailgate Unknown Exterior features Headlights Halogen Daytime running lights No Front fog lamps No Rims 15" Reverse sensors Yes Side mirror indicators No Sunroof/Moonroof/Panoramic roof No Interior features Auto climate control aircon No Multi-zone aircon No Rear aircon No Reverse camera No Audio Aux/USB Port Yes Driver's electric seat No Passenger's electric seat No Driver's memory seat No Passenger's memory seat No Knockdown rear seats Yes Leather seats No Leather steering wheel No Sorry Bro, i refering to EX version. Typo error...paiseh paiseh... Hi guys, i just notice under the sgcarmart, it list K3 EX version having the following function 1) Electric tailgate -> any idea what is that??? 2) Multi-zone aircon -> Never notice it have this function when I was looking at the car at showroom. 3) Driver's electric seat -> Never notice got this function while doing test drive. I remember the seat is the "old school" type with the "handle" under the seat. Any idea? Edited November 3, 2017 by daoyan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...