keanie Turbocharged December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 the increase only happen when the disparity is big between the two countries, when SGD 1 = RM 1 only 1 bridge is needed. When SGD 1 = RM 2, 2nd link was build. yes, is time to build the 3rd link Don't think Spore buy d idea of having d 3rd link. Why make it easier for Sporean to go JB n support their economy. d HSR possibly won't even take off or don't even end in Spore. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAYMONDSIM2003 1st Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 I believe ICA have manpower costs/budget to consider if they want to open up more counters. Aiyoh jialat liao. We driving up to Port Dickson and Melaka on 25Dec morning 6am via Causeway. Better don't drink too much water before driving up. think they should know and plan the peak and off peak timing and deploy man accordingly , I waited for 5 hour on the national day just to get to jb even though I was at the woodland at 6am .lucky my brother with me to take over as I need to go toilet . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 (edited) Why not make it easier for Msian to come to Spore to work and support our economy? sporean go to msia during holiday not everyday msian come to work in spore everyday ... goods are delivered to spore everyday too Don't think Spore buy d idea of having d 3rd link. Why make it easier for Sporean to go JB n support their economy. d HSR possibly won't even take off or don't even end in Spore. Edited December 18, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarsEnthusiast 2nd Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 I don't want to bring race and religion into the discussion but what can we and the ICA do when global terrorism is here to stay and we happened to have a Muslim majority country as our next door neighbor. A momentary lapse in security will cost lots of innocent lives. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 (edited) don't get us wrong ... stepping up security is the right thing to do no security should be compromised for "easy access" having said that ICA need to look into ways/methods/manpower including 3rd link to speed up the access between 2 borders ... we are not asking ICA to reduce security check or whatsoever actually the current security check is not even "step up" but wayang open boot, standard question anything to declare, eyepower 5 seconds to scan boot, close boot, next but in terms of passport not sure whether got scan the passport to cross-check multiple databases to identify any abnormalities ... this probably lead to longer time in processing passport I don't want to bring race and religion into the discussion but what can we and the ICA do when global terrorism is here to stay and we happened to have a Muslim majority country as our next door neighbor. A momentary lapse in security will cost lots of innocent lives. Edited December 18, 2015 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 Why not make it easier for Msian to come to Spore to work and support our economy? sporean go to msia during holiday not everyday msian come to work in spore everyday ... goods are delivered to spore everyday too Yep, It's good tat these Msian come to Spore to work n support our economy. Culturally, we r link in behavior. Better than some countries. However, I know many of these Msians r alrdy renting n sharing flats, esp in d West area. Those lorries delivered supplies should not be inconvenienced too as it will affect our wet market supplies. The last increase in toll last Aug already affected a little. But these big jams during these festive period is only temporary n I don't think govt will built another link just to accommodate these spillovers which r more advantage to Malaysia. The crooked bridge is an example. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 (edited) during festive period ... jam is 3-5 hours once the festive season is over, peak hour jam is 2-3 hours ... this is bad in any benchmark everyday you can check onemotoring cam and see the jam for peak hour ... and peak hour means 6-10am and 4-9pm ... that's 9 hours of a day per se the traffic jam is everyday ritual regardless holiday or not woodland and tuas checkpoint reaching "tipping point" to handle incoming/outgoing traffic is undeniable just like local transportation ... we are talking about 5.5M population now and not 3.5M and 5.5M exclude those msians working here with passes (non PR) ... in reality counts probably another 250K+ . . . used to think tuas is lesser traffic than woodland ... oh boy Yep, It's good tat these Msian come to Spore to work n support our economy. Culturally, we r link in behavior. Better than some countries. However, I know many of these Msians r alrdy renting n sharing flats, esp in d West area. Those lorries delivered supplies should not be inconvenienced too as it will affect our wet market supplies. The last increase in toll last Aug already affected a little. But these big jams during these festive period is only temporary n I don't think govt will built another link just to accommodate these spillovers which r more advantage to Malaysia. The crooked bridge is an example. Edited December 18, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hsl118 6th Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 Just entered, random Operation Three Quartes is on. Heads up bros 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 (edited) Tuas causeway - to JB. Clear Incoming Spore. Jam Woodlands causeway - to JB. Jam Incoming Spore. Low traffic Think evening will be worst as historically Fridays is bad. Now even worst. Motorist, good lucks. Today, I drove back sg. crossing Woodlands causeway at 13:00hrs. in butter smooth traffic all the way to sg.primary custom inspection area, exit JB immigration and saw truckers queue in lane 1 and lane 2 but only left lane 3 is empty, very surprise and happy to save my precious time and petrol Edited December 18, 2015 by 2BDriver 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 (edited) the force has awaken ... Edited December 18, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hsl118 6th Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 the force has awaken ...If only you knew the power of the Dark (boleh) Side... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 Enclosed for chinese readers today 星洲日报 News Paper reported "Tight Security Ops" caused super heavy vehicular and human traffic messy jam at Woodlands Check Point, immigration lobby closed border immigration entry doors and causes many Malaysian workers unable to reporting back to work in company. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 Enclosed for chinese readers today 星洲日报 News Paper reported "Tight Security Ops" caused super heavy vehicular and human traffic messy jam at Woodlands Check Point, immigration lobby closed border immigration entry doors and causes many Malaysian workers unable to reporting back to work in company. Why d security check so tight. Got some serious happening issit? Mas Selamat chk also not that jialat. Can skip JB for d time bring liao. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 (edited) can summarize in 8 words 沒有最塞 , 只有更塞 Edited December 18, 2015 by Wt_know 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 Why d security check so tight. Got some serious happening issit? Mas Selamat chk also not that jialat. Can skip JB for d time bring liao. Sensitive and over re-acting in defence terrorism is better than complacent Now everyone "ownself scaring ownself 自 己 吓 自 己" 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 18, 2015 Author Share December 18, 2015 I don't want to bring race and religion into the discussion but what can we and the ICA do when global terrorism is here to stay and we happened to have a Muslim majority country as our next door neighbor. A momentary lapse in security will cost lots of innocent lives.Why is it that every time I hear a racist comment it always starts with ....I'm not racist but.....? Did you know the most recent terrorist attack was perpetrated by a US born American? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hsl118 6th Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 I blame the RON97 at MYR2.45 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uncle2 Hypersonic December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 Tonight going in JB after midnight, just to avoid the jam. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...