YiYuLim 1st Gear November 24, 2017 Share November 24, 2017 Got 2 settings for 17” wheels. 230/210 230/260 I took the higher one ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YiYuLim 1st Gear November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 Oh ya. Stock tyres like quite old and brittle. One of mine, the side wall cracked after impacting on kerb. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noneng73 1st Gear November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 Oh ya. Stock tyres like quite old and brittle. One of mine, the side wall cracked after impacting on kerb.The stock tyre is good actually... Continental CSC is good..my frens a lot wee surprised that TC gave out conti tyres as stockU shd check when ur tyres are manufactured.. Mine is quite new 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twelfth 1st Gear November 26, 2017 Share November 26, 2017 wow quite sometime never visit here and see many proud pulsar owners here. i am 1 of the 1st batch owner when shipment reached sg in march. so no auto fold mirror, no bodykit, no sharkfin antenna. 1 of the "screw up" by TC when they market the pulsar with rear aircon and the test car which had the rear aircon too. actual car reached sg shore with no rear aircon.. so got further discount. I trade in my Laito which left 1yr and CVT never give me any problem but air con issue which 1 of the factors to replace it. Wishlist - SE advised DO NOT touch during the 1st year to avoid warranty void.1. Coil over which D2 brand has for pulsar cost $1.4k+ 2. Strut bar still not available. 3. and list go on... Buy direct from K&N and ship direct to Singapore. K&N 33-2409 Air Filter Got it from aliexpress key words "PULSAR STORAGE BOX" cost around US$8+ Window Visor - Ubi area pm for workshop contact # and cost S$50 or ask your SE to throw in. Dekit from Latio Pivot 3-drive Best single trip from east to west on normal mode. This tyres pressure feature is useful . 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ecneret_eel 1st Gear December 1, 2017 Share December 1, 2017 it's been a busy month! anyway back to tan chong for my servicing.. currently waiting for my turn, gonna install auto lock, and alarm siren when lock/unlock, thinking if I should get the sharkfin too, but not sure if available.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ecneret_eel 1st Gear December 1, 2017 Share December 1, 2017 alright! requested for the auto speed lock, and sharkfin antenna, total damage 199+60 probably will offset with 100 worth of vouchers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ecneret_eel 1st Gear December 1, 2017 Share December 1, 2017 wow quite sometime never visit here and see many proud pulsar owners here. i am 1 of the 1st batch owner when shipment reached sg in march. so no auto fold mirror, no bodykit, no sharkfin antenna. 1 of the "screw up" by TC when they market the pulsar with rear aircon and the test car which had the rear aircon too. actual car reached sg shore with no rear aircon.. so got further discount. I trade in my Laito which left 1yr and CVT never give me any problem but air con issue which 1 of the factors to replace it. Wishlist - SE advised DO NOT touch during the 1st year to avoid warranty void. 1. Coil over which D2 brand has for pulsar cost $1.4k+ 2. Strut bar still not available. 3. and list go on... Buy direct from K&N and ship direct to Singapore. K&N 33-2409 Air Filter Got it from aliexpress key words "PULSAR STORAGE BOX" cost around US$8+ tray.JPG tray 1.jpeg Window Visor - Ubi area pm for workshop contact # and cost S$50 or ask your SE to throw in. visor.jpeg Dekit from Latio Pivot 3-drive 3 drive.jpeg Best single trip from east to west on normal mode. FC.jpg This tyres pressure feature is useful . 2017-06-26 17.33.26.jpg thanks for sharing, most likely will go for the storage box, without this it's just too deep, can I also confirm that the cut out is for the cables? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twelfth 1st Gear December 1, 2017 Share December 1, 2017 thanks for sharing, most likely will go for the storage box, without this it's just too deep, can I also confirm that the cut out is for the cables? yes for the car charger cable 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ecneret_eel 1st Gear December 1, 2017 Share December 1, 2017 darn, due to some delay etc, my sharkfin antenna has to be installed another time. sigh... can't be helped, KIV till next round. no fate with that fin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ecneret_eel 1st Gear December 1, 2017 Share December 1, 2017 i am quite shocked. just discovered that my next service milestone is 10000. this is only 4000 more then my current mileage as the previous time I did my servicing they indicated 6000. this means that the service folks added 5k to my current 1k mileage during the first service and they messed up, and I was so silly to not realise.. sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawduck Clutched December 3, 2017 Share December 3, 2017 thanks for sharing, most likely will go for the storage box, without this it's just too deep, can I also confirm that the cut out is for the cables?Where u install the window visor? Can share the location? Thanks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YiYuLim 1st Gear December 3, 2017 Share December 3, 2017 i am quite shocked. just discovered that my next service milestone is 10000. this is only 4000 more then my current mileage as the previous time I did my servicing they indicated 6000. this means that the service folks added 5k to my current 1k mileage during the first service and they messed up, and I was so silly to not realise.. sigh. No issue one lah. Just go back at 11000km loh. Since mineral oil can tahan 5000km. U max the mileage for ur second oil change. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twelfth 1st Gear December 3, 2017 Share December 3, 2017 Where u install the window visor? Can share the location? Thanks PM you the contact. somewhere near TP HQ which i never record down the address. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twelfth 1st Gear December 4, 2017 Share December 4, 2017 Tyre width was changed from the stock 205/50/17 to 225/45/17. Initial feel is that handling seems improved but given that I only drove the stock rims/tyres for less than half a day, it's hard to really give a qualified comment. One improvement that I do notice is the slightly better pickup from rest which could be due to OZ rims being a lot lighter. Still on the lookout to change the DRL and Fog lamp to bling bling LED White. hi, able to change the rim weight and the model? consider to change to wider tyre too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear December 9, 2017 Share December 9, 2017 (edited) Hi fellas pulsar owners, Time flies and i am going for my 20k servicing next week. I experiencing some knocking sound when going over those sharp pointy kerbs....goto really slow down to crawling speed to avoid the sound.... hi, able to change the rim weight and the model? consider to change to wider tyre tooLooks like not much choice... The stock rims and tyre looks ok and thick tyre side protection.....i brush kerbs few times and never damage my rims....heng sia hahaha Last time using 18” low profile tyres sure kena kerb rash on my rims easily Edited December 9, 2017 by ccc888 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ecneret_eel 1st Gear December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 Hi fellas pulsar owners, Time flies and i am going for my 20k servicing next week. I experiencing some knocking sound when going over those sharp pointy kerbs....goto really slow down to crawling speed to avoid the sound.... Looks like not much choice... The stock rims and tyre looks ok and thick tyre side protection.....i brush kerbs few times and never damage my rims....heng sia hahaha Last time using 18â low profile tyres sure kena kerb rash on my rims easily i also kena a few times, luckily ok, never kena kerb rash too lol, the stock rims not too bad really Where u install the window visor? Can share the location? Thanksyo bro, window visors were installed by another bro, not me.. lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raiderxxx 1st Gear December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 Anyone change the cabin light from orange to white or ice blue? Seems not easy to remove the bulb lid especially the front lid. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alpharome 1st Gear December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 anyone having bad reception with the radio unit? I also experienced knocking sound at the rear when going upslope. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...