Opel Astra 2016

ki_chiu

The MTA has the tendency to have that 1 second hesitation and jerk when changing gears, particularly very pronounced from 1st to 2nd, causing your body to move forward. I find it uncomfortable.

Yup, maybe that's why they limited it to 5 speed only!   [laugh]

Hi fellow opel buddy,

I just placed a deposit for the 1.4L Astra during last week expo show. The SE told me i should be getting it in early July

as they do not have stocks for the red model.

Now i am just waiting for the loan approval. Hopefully will get my car soon.

I tried searching online for SG opel owner forum/website but there doesnt seems to have any active site.

Can any of you kind folks point me to the correct website?

Also, as the market for opel car is small atm, any trusted shop to go for servicing and maintenance?

Thanks in advance. [:)]

Hi bro you mean more poison for the car is it......

Yes mine 1.4. No didn't go over any humps, was on expressway. Assuming it's the same issue, maybe due to gradient changes on the expressway, has a fix been found for it? Is the reason known yet?

They have feedback to Germany so do tell them about it at your next service.

Anyone done their servicing recently? Wondering if they are using Dexos1Gen2 EO.

I know you are concern about the advisory about using dexos gen 1 oil. I did highlight to them and the reply from  AG is they are using dexos gen 2 so it is not affected by the advisory.

The MY2017 models come with Dexos 1 Gen 2 fresh out of factory but not the older ones. Last I got my reply was they have no idea when they are bringing in the Dexos 1 Gen 2. Conflicting information from AG?

Dexos 2 has been available for sometime now but it is Dexos 1 Gen 2 that was recently released to improve LSPI

from which month production is MY2017?

And say current MY2017 are due for 10K oil change, AG gonna use which oil?

Edited by Johnny86

I wasn't able to turn on anything on the head-unit today.  In fact the splash screen wasn't even displayed at all.

However, after driving for about 5 mins, the splash screen suddenly appeared and everything seems to be find.

Anybody encountered this before?  Will probably feedback about this when I send for 1k servicing.

Dexos 2 has been available for sometime now but it is Dexos 1 Gen 2 that was recently released to improve LSPI

from which month production is MY2017?

And say current MY2017 are due for 10K oil change, AG gonna use which oil?

Yea exactly. Can't be they put Dexos 2 Oil back into those MY2017 production right? 

I wasn't able to turn on anything on the head-unit today.  In fact the splash screen wasn't even displayed at all.

However, after driving for about 5 mins, the splash screen suddenly appeared and everything seems to be find.

Anybody encountered this before?  Will probably feedback about this when I send for 1k servicing.

I think you need to go back to AG to do a refresh or upgrade your software. 

Opel watch movie again, this time King Kong at white sand drive in. 

Faster faster, 25 cars only... [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

@johnny86, faster remember to say hello to me hor.  [laugh]

post-65783-0-74830100-1495092534_thumb.jpg

Edited by Tianmo

in case you guys wondering, I check liao.

The ticket is for per vehicle, if you can squeeze in 10 in your opel also nobody care.

But the picnic area need to buy ticket separately  ourselves.  

Still good to have opel taking part. Awareness awareness!!! [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

Bro...too far... Skip this round lol

Bro, can't be any further than me lah. Me is far side of jurong hor, me chop ticket liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Yo. Any idea whats included in the first 25 owners registration?

I understand is no makan, only 1 ticket for one vehicle to the show.

If want to dis-bus and go to the picnic area ownself pay separately.  [laugh]

Opel Astra 2016 having 1.4 Turbo car engine has the price of $126,888. It give the mileage of 18.2kmpl and 148bhp along with 6-speed easytronic transmission.

opel-astra-car-of-the-year-2016.jpg