Newbies, post ur questions/request here

Laserjet

Hi everyone, Does anyone know how fast can the car insurance be activated upon application? Can it done on the same day as insurance application day itself?

Once you have the cover note on hand, you are covered.

Make sure inception date is correct

hello, I am actually looking for survey participants to do my survey... is that considered advertisement in nature? Will my post be invalid? New here, thanks all for reading

Anyone know what to do if someone is trying to claim from you despite my insurance already rejected the claims?

Alleged slight damage(not cracked) on the claimant windscreen due to my employee's negligence.

Claimant is attempting to claim from me direct after my insurance rejected, but he is unable to produce a WS quotation, only form of quote was an email from a random gmail account stating below:

"Quotation for windscreen replacement which includes 1.windscree. 2.moundling. 3.sealant. 4.solar film. 5.IU cover. 6.diagnose reset and calibration. 7.Labor

Total amount -$2800.00(nett price)"

I'm not quite convinced a Honda Vezel windscreen costs so much to replace? I've offered to replace the windscreen out of goodwill at my WS but claimant is refusing and stating if i replace it at other place other than where the above quoted, his "car warranty" will be fully voided...

Anybody knows whats the next best recourse?

post-244456-0-41795400-1538675977_thumb.jpg

post-244456-0-51256300-1538676327_thumb.jpg

Sent his letter of Demand to your insurer lo

My insurer already sent a letter of rejection liao leh.. but he die die no let go. keep calling my workplace.. sian

Ignore him lo

Why he has your office number?

Hello guys, AutoKing here, 
i am glad to be part of this forum, i hope i can make more friends, and share my knowledge, and learn at the same time!

thanks. 
have a nice day.

Hello All,

Not sure if this is the right place to ask questions but giving it a try.

Planning to buy a Audi A4 1.8A TFSI MU with a new 5-year COE. The mileage is around 90k, not bad for a 10-year car. Hope to get somefeedback on my concerns.

1. Are there any issues with the auto gearbox?

2. Is it better to get a 10-year COE or 5-year COE? If you get a 10-year COE, will you be able to get a loan for 7 years?

Thanks

sutha

Hi Guys, Do anyone know who how much is a starter replacement cost for mercedes class c c200? my car is made in 2007. Thanks in advance! :)

Edited by ksk83

ok, I am new here.

I just want to know what kind of steering wheel covers do you use? hand-sewing? and what kind of material, leather? suede? Alcantara?

and will you diy it?

I can't understand the rule.

How can I post a new topic? It says I can make 5 more posts today. Does it mean after two days, I can post a new topic???

Hi car forum. The free gift you sent i.e. non slip mat, damaged my dash. After 3 weeks, when I removed it to clean the dash, there were raised plastic dots under it. The cheap chemical you used reacted with plastic. What do you want to say about it?

Greeting everyone !

My Volvo XC60 (with 57000km mileage) coming to 8 years up for servicing. Was told to replace my engine timing belt due to age. My volvo servicing chart says change timing belt at 120000 km. Should I go ahead with timing belt replacement ?

Thank You