Discoburg Supersonic August 6, 2019 Author Share August 6, 2019 Any recommendation where to buy a clip-on sun shade for oakley frame prescription glasses? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic August 6, 2019 Share August 6, 2019 (edited) cannot arh? will damage the Oakley image ? Edited August 6, 2019 by RH1667 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic August 6, 2019 Author Share August 6, 2019 (edited) cannot arh? will damage the Oakley image ? CaN, just that it’s fugly, Oakley have what image? Edited August 6, 2019 by Discoburg 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic August 6, 2019 Share August 6, 2019 CaN, just that it’s fugly, Oakley have what image? can use to block the sunlight when driving can liao, old uncle, no body cares fugly or not. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 6, 2019 Share August 6, 2019 Any recommendation where to buy a clip-on sun shade for oakley frame prescription glasses? Tokyu Hands do sell clip-on sun shades but whether it suits your oakley frame... I have no idea what you wearing. You have to go find out yourself. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 6, 2019 Share August 6, 2019 Any recommendation where to buy a clip-on sun shade for oakley frame prescription glasses?Clip on then can also flip. Customized for the frame. Around $120. Kwong shin at bras brasah complex. Bring your frame. Around 1 week. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic August 6, 2019 Share August 6, 2019 Clip on then can also flip. Customized for the frame. Around $120. Kwong shin at bras brasah complex. Bring your frame. Around 1 week. Oh, i don't like those clip on with the flip, prefer just simple clip on. Thanks anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 6, 2019 Share August 6, 2019 From now on I will never make eyewear locally except making prescription lenses. Here in sg it's 2-3 times the price of what I paid for buying online, whether it's branded sunglasses or just branded presription eyewear. No wonder bosses of optical shops drive big luxury cars. I know cos my wife's classmate family has an optical business. Luxury eyewear is big money. Those w/o brand wan I also find it expensive to make locally. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic August 6, 2019 Author Share August 6, 2019 Oh, i don't like those clip on with the flip, prefer just simple clip on. Thanks anyway. That’s good. Not that Uncle yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear March 11, 2021 Share March 11, 2021 I'm looking for Radar (1st gen) or Radarlock FRAME ONLY. Anyone looking to let go? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic March 15, 2021 Author Share March 15, 2021 Oakley will release the Romeo and Juliet models again. However its in very very limited number. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 9, 2021 Share August 9, 2021 has anybody bought replacement lenses from Revant in the US before ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear August 10, 2021 Share August 10, 2021 @Blueray Yes, cheap and good. another alternative is IR.Element from Ebay. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 10, 2021 Share August 10, 2021 Just my 2 cents worth, the wear over sunglass I have from the SGP petrol station cost $30 (150 RMB), the same items is only 30 RMB when I got it in China. My titanium frame with progressive lens in SGP cost me $1200 (6000 RMB) while the same one I got in China is just 2000 RMB using the same top grade lenses. I have goggles for playing basketball, it cost $200 here for frame alone and just 60RMB for buying the same thing in China. I have a friend in the eyewear business, they double up or even triple up the prices. These days makes it worse as all have to get the cert to run the shop. Damn expensive. Even these days, people go to JB or Malaysia to make glasses if no lockdown 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic August 10, 2021 Author Share August 10, 2021 2 hours ago, Arogab said: Just my 2 cents worth, the wear over sunglass I have from the SGP petrol station cost $30 (150 RMB), the same items is only 30 RMB when I got it in China. My titanium frame with progressive lens in SGP cost me $1200 (6000 RMB) while the same one I got in China is just 2000 RMB using the same top grade lenses. I have goggles for playing basketball, it cost $200 here for frame alone and just 60RMB for buying the same thing in China. I have a friend in the eyewear business, they double up or even triple up the prices. These days makes it worse as all have to get the cert to run the shop. Damn expensive. Even these days, people go to JB or Malaysia to make glasses if no lockdown I'm sorry but your post proves things in china are cheap? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 10, 2021 Share August 10, 2021 27 minutes ago, Discoburg said: I'm sorry but your post proves things in china are cheap? Both, one is China is very cheap, the fact that I put the statement my friend in this line, they mark up double and triple shows the margin is a lot for these guys in Singapore. One branded sunglass or frame, their cost less than $170 (import price), they sell at $$380 to retailers and retailers sell at $780 to be exact. This is exact number I got from my friend yah, not me. If too much detail later I kena hammer 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic August 10, 2021 Author Share August 10, 2021 1 hour ago, Arogab said: Both, one is China is very cheap, the fact that I put the statement my friend in this line, they mark up double and triple shows the margin is a lot for these guys in Singapore. One branded sunglass or frame, their cost less than $170 (import price), they sell at $$380 to retailers and retailers sell at $780 to be exact. This is exact number I got from my friend yah, not me. If too much detail later I kena hammer Ah ok ok. I think most of us knows that things is real dirt cheap in china. Cars also also real cheap in China but what to do? We can't fault these brands for selling at those prices due to their brand name, marketing etc. Does a Chanel bag need to cost $8K? I am sure cost maybe $80 only but what to do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 10, 2021 Share August 10, 2021 19 minutes ago, Discoburg said: Ah ok ok. I think most of us knows that things is real dirt cheap in china. Cars also also real cheap in China but what to do? We can't fault these brands for selling at those prices due to their brand name, marketing etc. Does a Chanel bag need to cost $8K? I am sure cost maybe $80 only but what to do? Branded items I think ok lah. But if $6 items bring in here with bulk discount and shipping that cost less than $10 and selling you at $30 I think is also exorbitant leh. Or maybe I not good at doing business. Still end of the day, in this line. my comment is many people tend to go look for cheaper source. Like my friends go Malaysia, some people I know go to those lower end older shops and I buy from China cos I got the opportunity. Just comments lah. These few day got more MCF time. Haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...