Touch 'n Go App

Dafansu

On 4/21/2025 at 10:40 AM, Beehive3783 said:

1% applies for all debit card top ups. Not sure about credit cards.

I will not be topping up the e-wallet anymore since I can use debit card to pay for my shopping anyway.

Highway tolls? I only use TNG card.

RFID is for RC and the causeway toll only. Use till e-wallet depleted, then I'll revert to TNG card. Top up of TNG card is free anyway if you know where. Only catch is only cash is accepted.

Take note now tng ewallet hav a new feature 'sos topup', cannot b 'disabled' via settings.

So when u use until ur ewallet balance until almost zero, e next transaction will still go thru but in e tng app, it'll still show ur normal balance but u own them $ (click e circled icon in ur app to chk how much u owe them), after tat e tng ewallet will cease to function until u pay up.

Screenshot_2025-04-21-14-24-33-450_my_com.tngdigital.ewallet-edit.thumb.jpg.cedaedab68fd7bc64454c3b1ab7b977d.jpg

Screenshot_2025-04-21-14-28-02-930_my_com.tngdigital.ewallet.thumb.jpg.d2adbd4fe16ae9f1615bec47a45ba322.jpg

Edited by zipping

On 4/21/2025 at 2:18 PM, zipping said:

Take note now tng ewallet hav a new feature 'sos topup', cannot b 'disabled' via settings.

So when u use until ur ewallet balance until almost zero, e next transaction will still go thru but in e tng app, it'll still show ur normal balance but u own them $ (click e circled icon in ur app to chk how much u owe them), after tat e tng ewallet will cease to function until u pay up.

Screenshot_2025-04-21-14-24-33-450_my_com.tngdigital.ewallet-edit.thumb.jpg.cedaedab68fd7bc64454c3b1ab7b977d.jpg

Screenshot_2025-04-21-14-28-02-930_my_com.tngdigital.ewallet.thumb.jpg.d2adbd4fe16ae9f1615bec47a45ba322.jpg

Looks like TNG wanna makan us eh? :D 

Top-up using Youtrip with no extra charges.

SOS top-up likely applies to ppl with VEP RFID tag.

4th Gear
On 4/21/2025 at 2:18 PM, zipping said:

so if pay now, will incur 1% if using CC?

On 4/21/2025 at 4:58 PM, inlinesix said:

Top-up using Youtrip with no extra charges.

SOS top-up likely applies to ppl with VEP RFID tag.

Those w vep rfid done will most probably kanna e sos topup (if it is available to u)

On 4/21/2025 at 6:15 PM, Dannnn said:

so if pay now, will incur 1% if using CC?

I'll presume so, as I've not topup yet since reports of e extra 1% convenience fee came out.

4th Gear
On 4/21/2025 at 6:35 PM, zipping said:

Those w vep rfid done will most probably kanna e sos topup (if it is available to u)

I'll presume so, as I've not topup yet since reports of e extra 1% convenience fee came out.

took a look at the FAQ etc, only highway toll some are enabled. meaning custom toll not included.

On 4/21/2025 at 7:02 PM, Dannnn said:

took a look at the FAQ etc, only highway toll some are enabled. meaning custom toll not included.

Custom toll, wld rm2.37, tuas rm6.18 & RC rm20 for both, all can b paid via vep rfid.

On 4/21/2025 at 10:40 AM, Beehive3783 said:

1% applies for all debit card top ups. Not sure about credit cards.

I will not be topping up the e-wallet anymore since I can use debit card to pay for my shopping anyway.

Highway tolls? I only use TNG card.

RFID is for RC and the causeway toll only. Use till e-wallet depleted, then I'll revert to TNG card. Top up of TNG card is free anyway if you know where. Only catch is only cash is accepted.

Another way is to ask a Malaysian friend or colleague to transfer e-wallet to e-wallet. Then you pass him cash ringgit or paynow to him. But 1% I find acceptable lah.

4th Gear
On 4/21/2025 at 11:05 PM, zipping said:

Custom toll, wld rm2.37, tuas rm6.18 & RC rm20 for both, all can b paid via vep rfid.

I mean via the SOS. read the tnc it mention for highway toll.

Found a method to disable the irritating ads notification from TNG. Thanks to reddit/malaysia. This is for iphone, not sure if same for android. 

tng_disable_ads.jpeg

On 4/28/2025 at 11:28 AM, Zxcvb said:

Found a method to disable the irritating ads notification from TNG. Thanks to reddit/malaysia. This is for iphone, not sure if same for android. 

tng_disable_ads.jpeg

my second column of the above is showing WalletSafe not update your notification preferences (under android)

On 4/22/2025 at 10:15 AM, Zxcvb said:

Another way is to ask a Malaysian friend or colleague to transfer e-wallet to e-wallet. Then you pass him cash ringgit or paynow to him. But 1% I find acceptable lah.

Every time I top up in the past, it's at least RM1k. 1% is RM10 already :D 

On 4/28/2025 at 1:59 PM, Beehive3783 said:

Every time I top up in the past, it's at least RM1k. 1% is RM10 already :D 

I top RM3k with YouTrip last Friday 

No charges

Edited by inlinesix