2019 All new Mazda 3

csy_sky

3 hours ago, eleison said:

Ah that probably means I overpaid/didn't haggle hard enough with the SE... Cause my car would only be here in March but they bidded and got it on the first round - probably still within TEK's margin. How much did TEK bid for you this round? Mine was 44,800.

What price and trim did you get? Most people (including me, first time buyer) didnt know AD can haggle haha

20 hours ago, RachelKim said:

What price and trim did you get? Most people (including me, first time buyer) didnt know AD can haggle haha

So far as I read from the forums it doesn't seem that we can haggle with them. The SEs seem to be quite aligned with their sales promotions. No more, no less.

Except I hear from one owner here that the SE wanted to sell him the magnetic shades.

1 hour ago, kChaste said:

So far as I read from the forums it doesn't seem that we can haggle with them. The SEs seem to be quite aligned with their sales promotions. No more, no less.

Except I hear from one owner here that the SE wanted to sell him the magnetic shades.

Of course you can haggle with them. I did and got what i wanted with some discount and the accessories, I opted out out, given free.

22 hours ago, RachelKim said:

it is a must to haggle regardless ADs or PIs,

On 1/21/2021 at 4:25 PM, RachelKim said:

I got the astina hb w G bid at almost 108k.. first time car owner so no experience in haggling but just buay paiseh and keep asking haha. Now in hindsight, may have been able to push it down slightly more but oh wells 

The margin that the SE can play is quite fixed. Its just abt how good they are to make u feel good in getting a good deal.

It can be the type of accessories or the amt of servicing package that they allow u to trade off for discounts.

Comon as buyers, we only nego with the SE. As SE, they deal with such negotiation so many times. They already know all the patterns u want to chut. Its just how good they can close the deal by making u feel like u earned a deal.

2 hours ago, 13luetooth said:

The margin that the SE can play is quite fixed. Its just abt how good they are to make u feel good in getting a good deal.

It can be the type of accessories or the amt of servicing package that they allow u to trade off for discounts.

Comon as buyers, we only nego with the SE. As SE, they deal with such negotiation so many times. They already know all the patterns u want to chut. Its just how good they can close the deal by making u feel like u earned a deal.

Yea, enjoy the drive. 

WTF?! Been driving the ride for a year and now then I discovered then I can 'off' the folding down of one of the wing mirror when reversing. 😅😂😜

3 hours ago, Discoburg said:

WTF?! Been driving the ride for a year and now then I discovered then I can 'off' the folding down of one of the wing mirror when reversing. 😅😂😜

I also discovered yesterday after find it quite annoying lol

3 hours ago, Discoburg said:

How come when you collect your car that time, the person never orientate you on the car features de? Lol. 

6 hours ago, 13177 said:

How come when you collect your car that time, the person never orientate you on the car features de? Lol. 

Maybe have leh but I forgot. 😅

6 hours ago, Ezzzz said:

And how do u do it?? Currently closing it manually. 

I think you are mistaken. I am talking about one side of the wing mirror auto tiled down when on reverse gear. 

Mine will auto FOLD when I walk away from the ride or fold when I press the fold/unfold button.

The car reverse and side mirror folds...is that a feature that only elegance and astina have? Don't see that on the classic...or i can switch it on? 

1 hour ago, Vinxuen said:

The car reverse and side mirror folds...is that a feature that only elegance and astina have? Don't see that on the classic...or i can switch it on? 

I am not sure but my elegance hatchback have this function. You have to select which side of the wing mirror tilts down when reverse. You can leave it on to have a side always tilt down on reverse of totally switch off this function.

How are the piano blacks of the center console holding up for you guys? Any advice to mitigate scratches besides taking the whole thing apart and wrapping it up?

1 hour ago, skingg said:

How are the piano blacks of the center console holding up for you guys? Any advice to mitigate scratches besides taking the whole thing apart and wrapping it up?

second this ...

I just peel off the white seal and now feel annoyed by any dust or fingerprint on it haha