COVID-19: TRACETOGETHER app & TOKEN to help with contact tracing!

BabyBlade

3 hours ago, inlinesix said:

It is still there this morning.

My estate hawker.

Many places still have but no one is using lo. Lol.

2 hours ago, Twister said:

If you visit CiYuan Hawker Centre, there I still a table setup and someone still sit there with a phone or tablet for everyone entering to Tab.. 🥱

Tab for the sake of tabbing? [rolleyes]

TraceTogether and SafeEntry no longer needed for most venues from Apr 26

From Apr 26, VDS will be removed from all settings except for events with more than 500 participants at any one time, nightlife establishments where patrons dance, and food & beverage outlets.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/covid19-tracetogether-safeentry-step-down-2641231

6 minutes ago, Blueray said:

TraceTogether and SafeEntry no longer needed for most venues from Apr 26

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/covid19-tracetogether-safeentry-step-down-2641231

But he urged people to continue to keep their token or the app in their phone in case there is a need to reactivate them again.

woohoooo....... can get rid of the app liao......lol. 😄

24 minutes ago, Ahwhye said:

woohoooo....... can get rid of the app liao......lol. 😄

Cannot get rid wor, MMTF said they might reactive TT anytime if covid get worst again hor. 😅

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

Cannot get rid wor, MMTF said they might reactive TT anytime if covid get worst again hor. 😅

reactivate? then download install again lor....lol. 😄😄😄

9 minutes ago, bsswan said:

Is there even a way to de-activate the app whilst leaving it installed?

Looks like cannot. Yesterday oyk got say just leave your TT app in your phone but the TT app still would capture data on the background but this data only recorded in your TT app.

11 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Looks like cannot. Yesterday oyk got say just leave your TT app in your phone but the TT app still would capture data on the background but this data only recorded in your TT app.

last time people was told data used for covid only, later then pichar lobang mata also can use, now say record in app only, who know whether got backdoor to extract data remotely or not? wahahaha...... 😁😁😁

2 hours ago, Ahwhye said:

last time people was told data used for covid only, later then pichar lobang mata also can use, now say record in app only, who know whether got backdoor to extract data remotely or not? wahahaha...... 😁😁😁

So means better to delete the app from the phone. 😂

2 hours ago, Blueray said:

askST: Do you still need to use TraceTogether at F&B outlets from April 26?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/consumer/askst-can-someone-who-is-not-fully-vaccinated-dine-out-from-april-26

From the link, looks like workplace also no need VDS liao. People who is unvax should able to go back office from next tue? Cause it mentioned that only 3 places require VDS, event more than 500, nightlife and F&B.

52 minutes ago, 13177 said:

If you don't do anything illegal   what is it to scare to leave the app on the phone. 

4 hours ago, 13177 said:

your personal choice of whether you think your privacy is of any importance to you, let's not lump things into legal or illegal which is the mata use data debate again....