My son always...said..when I confiscated his toys .."NOT FAIR!"....😄

4 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Suspend the premier league lah!

Half of our team down!

My son always...said..when I confiscated his toys .."NOT FAIR!"....😄

Keita was not available for us but can start for national team? Strange right...

Suspend ar? Too much money involved. The small clubs will all go bust. 

1 minute ago, Raymondism said:

Keita was not available for us but can start for national team? Strange right...

Suspend ar? Too much money involved. The small clubs will all go bust. 

I know it won't be suspend due to those TV right! 

Just feeling so uneasy seeing our team one by one down every other day!😟

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Kopites said:

I know it won't be suspend due to those TV right! 

Just feeling so uneasy seeing our team one by one down every other day!😟

Well... this team has been relatively injury free for past 2 seasons except for the usual MC kings. Without a good break and pre-season, the players probably "over-worked"

these internationals are so untimely in such a packed season.  They are playing up to 3 games (instead of the usual 2) during this international week.  

these compressed season is very fairly tilted against the bigger clubs as they play in europe in midweek and most of their players go away and play more games in the international week.  

I wont be surprised at all if another club like Leciester emerge as the EPL winner come next May/June.  Sooner or later, all the big clubs will face similar fitness issues which Pool is currently facing.  

30 minutes ago, Fooblack said:

these internationals are so untimely in such a packed season.  They are playing up to 3 games (instead of the usual 2) during this international week.  

these compressed season is very fairly tilted against the bigger clubs as they play in europe in midweek and most of their players go away and play more games in the international week.  

I wont be surprised at all if another club like Leciester emerge as the EPL winner come next May/June.  Sooner or later, all the big clubs will face similar fitness issues which Pool is currently facing.  

I hope we take this opportunity to allow second strings and youth to gain some experience. 

E.g. starting Minamino in Firminho role or use Jota to reshuffle the forward pack. Firminho looks like he need a rest, i rather bench him for 2 weeks then to lose him for 2 months. 

jialat max...

now our regular back 4 all down liao... 

even hendo also down... maybe he wanna geng, dowan to play CB for Pool 😅

and Salah tio covid... so against leicester will be quite an unfamiliar team taking to the field, it seems... 

this season if win anything, then the team really should give resilient medal...

Give Gini the contract he wants.

To replace him needs another 20 million.

For Pool Gini and Firmino will never be the big stars but they do all the hard work that wins us trophies.

With so many out my team for Leicester.

Jota           Firmino       Mane

Gini              Thiago        Milner

Tsimikas  Fabinho  Rhys  Neco 

Ali

:grin: 

Half of Liverpool first 11 down .... :sick:

Time for the new signings & younsters to shine ....  :a-happy:

YNWA

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

11 hours ago, Jamesc said:

With so many out my team for Leicester.

Jota           Firmino       Mane

Gini              Thiago        Milner

Tsimikas  Fabinho  Rhys  Neco 

Ali

:grin: 

Fabinho not ready yet. Likely to be matip and henderson in defence to counter leicester vardy. Miller back in defence as well.

So

tsimikas matip Henderson milner

Gini thiago curtis jones

Mani firmino jota

Edited by Kopites

Yahoo news : Javier Mascherano retires: Former West Ham, Barcelona and Liverpool star quits football aged 36

Former West Ham, Liverpool and Barcelona star Javier Mascherano has announced his retirement from professional football at the age of 36.

Mascherano, the most capped player in Argentina's history having made 147 appearances for the national side, made the announcement in a press conference at his current club, Estudiantes.

Mascherano said: "I want to announce that today I am retiring from soccer professionally.

"I want to thank this club that gave me the opportunity to finish my career in Argentina."

Link : https://sg.yahoo.com/news/javier-mascherano-retires-former-west-231941052.html

Happy Retirement .. [smash]

Mascherano.jpg

Allison

TAA___Gomez___VVD___Robbo

Keita___Hendo___Thiago___Fabinho

Salah___Mane

Sub: Ox

How does this line-up look? Does it look a potential champion team?

It's actually our MC list this season 🤣

Really fainted...

6 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Fabinho not ready yet. Likely to be matip and henderson in defence to counter leicester vardy. Miller back in defence as well.

So

tsimikas matip Henderson milner

Gini thiago curtis jones

Mani firmino jota

Hendo injured playing for England leh... 😓