COE Bidding – 1st Round of September 2020

Carbon82

9 minutes ago, james1055 said:

D&D never bid for me again for the last 6th bid and the same reasons they give, COE went up above their threshold  by the time they entering their bid  and so they said never bid. KNS. Will be collecting my refund back to my credit card.

Oh well. Just wondering, what’s the car basic costs http://motorcal.co/car-arf-calculator.php compared to your car price? Just wondering if the dealer will earn a profit but decide to give it up, or it’s already a loss.

13 minutes ago, james1055 said:

D&D never bid for me again for the last 6th bid and the same reasons they give, COE went up above their threshold  by the time they entering their bid  and so they said never bid. KNS. Will be collecting my refund back to my credit card.

Which car did you order from them? Is it the 57k attrage? Thought some of the forumers here had friends who managed to secure it previously...

1 minute ago, pengu said:

Oh well. Just wondering, what’s the car basic costs http://motorcal.co/car-arf-calculator.php compared to your car price? Just wondering if the dealer will earn a profit but decide to give it up, or it’s already a loss.

Its a CB deal that they offered, I booked during their sales online Anyway, I keep looking out when the y COE crashed lor.

4 minutes ago, Wolfverine said:

Fully agree - paying $30k - $40k for a family of 5 to Europe is not impossible and that is just on coach class travel.

Haha ya I always trying to convince my wife that we should cut down on holidays. Finally COVID made my dreams come true, and gave me the extra cash lol.

But ya, my holidays not so expensive until can buy a car. Just enough to bridge the gap between what I’m willing to pay and the expensive car prices 🙂

17 minutes ago, mistedframe said:

Which car did you order from them? Is it the 57k attrage? Thought some of the forumers here had friends who managed to secure it previously...

Or was it the $55k Fit?

12 minutes ago, james1055 said:

Its a CB deal that they offered, I booked during their sales online Anyway, I keep looking out when the y COE crashed lor.

AD didn't offer "creative solution"? I thought they are good at this.

1 hour ago, mistedframe said:

Friend got attrage at 62k, post CB deal

Demand for Cat B looks to be declining.

Entire market picked up about 700 fresh Cat B bookings in the 2 weeks leading to today’s bid. This is telling.  

Going by this, 1st round Oct bid should see no more than 1,300 bids (compared to 1,497).  Unless they are aggressive ones, otherwise prices should come down.

2 hours ago, Pixel18 said:

Demand for Cat B looks to be declining.

Entire market picked up about 700 fresh Cat B bookings in the 2 weeks leading to today’s bid. This is telling.  

Going by this, 1st round Oct bid should see no more than 1,300 bids (compared to 1,497).  Unless they are aggressive ones, otherwise prices should come down.

Not every dealer bids today, they are a lot of "hidden" demand

25 minutes ago, fatmond said:

Not every dealer bids today, they are a lot of "hidden" demand

3 hours ago, LoVeSalnT86 said:

Anyone knows what AD means "didnt bid this round, COE went up too fast and past the threshold"? 🤣

I dont get it. So for six bids guaranteed non guaranteed,  does this coe bidding where they did not bid count towards the six bids?

If it does, I dont think saying "hidden demand" is really accurate.

If it doesnt, its another can of worms....

32 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

I dont get it. So for six bids guaranteed non guaranteed,  does this coe bidding where they did not bid count towards the six bids?

If it does, I dont think saying "hidden demand" is really accurate.

If it doesnt, its another can of worms....

I am also first time car buyer. Placed deposit in late Jul with CarzW and was on 6 bid guaranteed. 

Today is 4th bid and all 4 coe bidding, they did not bid but the SE say even if they no bid, it consider 1 bid count with them. 

So basically flat on this 6th bid for those CB deals. Yes. I will guess the next round probably will be flat or lower. But at the current prices, are there still offers that is say <+10K of CB deals?

6 hours ago, Philipkee said:

Actually possible.  My rtw trip in 2018 cost close to $15k for a 55 day trip.

One friend told me a family holiday to Paris from Singapore for his family of four costs close to $20k.  

True, if travel for a family indeed not cheap. 😅

6 hours ago, Philipkee said:

Actually possible.  My rtw trip in 2018 cost close to $15k for a 55 day trip.

wah mai humble lah... should be the other way round

$55k for 15 day trip right?

😅