Inlinefour Twincharged March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/saf-running-pt-shoe-new-balance-asics-2570786 Β those ROD before 1995 canβt enjoy these improvements of PT kits πππ β‘ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 (edited) 20 minutes ago, yishunite said: What im upset abt is old No3 socks no more available from Emart... last time 90s-00s one can last 20 years still good. I still have one or two pairs lol The black socks?Β I bought whole box and used for work last time. The rubberband for the socks just last forever. During BMT days, lucky the OC allow bring own running shoe for PT lesson and IPPT. After 3 weeks confinement,Β all bring in own shoe.Β The black PT shoe that was issed injured foot only. Edited March 20, 2022 by Tohto 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 lol since i enlisted inΒ 2006 was the transition stage for both PT shoes and admin T shirt, PT shoes initially was new balance, then in 07 can buy the brooksΒ one. Admin t shirtΒ issued was the grey one with Army at the back, in 07 started to have the brown admin T. Towards ORD time inΒ early 08 got pple wearing mixture of old grey admin T and brown one quite funny that time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 Honestly I only like the army running shorts and newer admin shorts with pockets.. asked my bro to get a few pairs for me.. πΒ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 1 hour ago, yishunite said: What im upset abt is old No3 socks no more available from Emart... last time 90s-00s one can last 20 years still good. I still have one or two pairs lol I like the Green PE Shirt of the late 80's. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 1 hour ago, Inlinefour said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/saf-running-pt-shoe-new-balance-asics-2570786 Β those ROD before 1995 canβt enjoy these improvements of PT kits πππ Now serving NS is much better than in the late 80's,my Time in 1988,already consider very good if compare with the late 60's,early 70's,present even better Life...Youngsters still complaining...Current Food are so nice,Bed also better. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 Best is saf running shorts. Saf singlet. I still using until they chui then have to change to decathlon.Β The admin tee for the last ten years is not bad. Better quality and more comfortable than the ones we got 20 years ago.Β Don't like admin shorts.Β Their green socks suck. Too tight over the top. Gives me eczema.Β 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged March 20, 2022 Author Share March 20, 2022 1 hour ago, ER-3682 said: Now serving NS is much better than in the late 80's,my Time in 1988,already consider very good if compare with the late 60's,early 70's,present even better Life...Youngsters still complaining...Current Food are so nice,Bed also better. Wah piang 80s still suckin thumb in school πππ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged March 20, 2022 Author Share March 20, 2022 2 hours ago, yishunite said: What im upset abt is old No3 socks no more available from Emart... last time 90s-00s one can last 20 years still good. I still have one or two pairs lol think got from emart but dun remember where liao π€£π€£π€£ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 3 hours ago, Inlinefour said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/saf-running-pt-shoe-new-balance-asics-2570786 Β those ROD before 1995 canβt enjoy these improvements of PT kits πππ Those who rod before 1995 dont need to enjoy these improvements ππ€£π 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 The new army round T shirts colour doesnβt looks like army colour liao? Like Uniqlo T shirt sia?! π Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 (edited) 3 hours ago, ER-3682 said: Now serving NS is much better than in the late 80's,my Time in 1988,already consider very good if compare with the late 60's,early 70's,present even better Life...Youngsters still complaining...Current Food are so nice,Bed also better. My BMT bed at Tekong camp 1, the spring at the metal bed frame will sink in badly. Make it worst with the super soft thin mattress. Many of us during book in carry some wooden board to put below sΓΉpport. And we had to carry the wooden board with full pack march in from jetty to camp 1.Β Β Edited March 20, 2022 by Tohto 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 4th Gear March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 (edited) The towel for bathing is super absorbent! CantΒ get the same material elsewhere. It's smelly though. Lol. Edited March 20, 2022 by Koster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 4 minutes ago, Koster said: The towel for bathing is super absorbent! CantΒ get the same material elsewhere. It's smelly though. Lol. Are they stillΒ using the same towel now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 I never got to wear the PT shoes when I enrolled.Β SAF got no size for me then. Size 13 then. Combat boots, also no stock, the largest size was 290 but can't fit me. They had to indent size 307 for me, 1 week later. So no marching for me for 1 week, water boy for 1 week. Then my foot grew to size 14. They got size 13 by then but still smaller than my foot. Then at unit, the ST Logistic guy gave me an idea, to stuff the newΒ PT shoes with newspaper for a week to expand it. I hope the new shoes they bring in bigger size, cos my nephew is 195cm tall and wearing size 15 now. And he is only 15 years old only.Ya, he is freaking taller than my brother(father) and me!!! 1 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 4th Gear March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 24 minutes ago, 13177 said: Are they stillΒ using the same towel now? Dunno leh..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged March 20, 2022 Author Share March 20, 2022 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Are they stillΒ using the same towel now? Now strawberry soldiers might be towel dry by chief clerk using Hermes Towel πππ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged March 20, 2022 Share March 20, 2022 I would never this single experience duringΒ my BMT. We were given ourΒ bunk beds and bedsheets to change theΒ linens.Β As I flipped over the foam mattress, it said Royal Air Force. It was a left behind from the colonial days. And the foam mattress must have been 30 years old. β‘ Advertisement 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...