❤️Simi Covid, DORSCON Green Liao - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Carbon82

On 5/28/2023 at 10:49 AM, Discoburg said:

Ng Ah Sio is really a place I wouldn't go to for BKT. Founder also.

I only go Song Fa for BKT cos got the tenderloin boneless pieces. I am too lazy to deal with the ribs. 😁

On 5/28/2023 at 10:37 AM, Coltplussport said:

You eat after watching Zermatt’s recent video is it? All the dishes ordered same same.

oh, no lei. it was a treat by army buddy so he ordered for us. 3 pax in total.

I don't watch Zermatt as I don't agree with wasting so much food just for viewership. 

On 5/28/2023 at 11:00 AM, Starry said:

I only go Song Fa for BKT cos got the tenderloin boneless pieces. I am too lazy to deal with the ribs. 😁

The texture is very off leh. Almost certain they use sodium bicarbonate to tenderize. 

Normal loin or tenderloin is not like that. 

On 5/28/2023 at 11:25 AM, Lala81 said:

One week cook one time. 

IMG20230528094015_ToHRO7qo6o.jpeg

IMG20230528105306_nDbXJ6hM1j.jpeg

IMG20230528094012_BskVHrTY5W.jpeg

IMG20230528095225_Z0uGugbf65.jpeg

Wow! With those dishes I can easily whack 3 bowls of rice...

so brudder...when's the next one week cook one time huh? My tupperwares are ready

...😁

• Haha! 8

On 5/28/2023 at 11:15 AM, Lala81 said:

The texture is very off leh. Almost certain they use sodium bicarbonate to tenderize. 

Normal loin or tenderloin is not like that. 

Wah...you expert in food and cooking....👍

For me, as long eat already no stomach pain and not too much hassle to eat it, then anything also can la. I am just a lazy bum when comes to food....😁

On 5/28/2023 at 11:48 AM, Starry said:

Wah...you expert in food and cooking....👍

For me, as long eat already no stomach pain and not too much hassle to eat it, then anything also can la. I am just a lazy bum when comes to food....😁

Also no crab, prawn and seashells stuff I guess...me same same...unless deshell oredi then I'll eat 😂

On 5/28/2023 at 11:56 AM, Carbon82 said:

One of the best Teochew kueh in Singapore, worth the Q.

OOjG4Zs.jpeg

n3cMC8j.jpg

vTICdfI.jpg

Liddat how muchie for 6?

On 5/28/2023 at 11:57 AM, mersaylee said:

Also no crab, prawn and seashells stuff I guess...me same same...unless deshell oredi then I'll eat 😂

Haha yes sort of, usually will ask the stall/restaurants for deshell option for prawns.

But for crab, I am ok to hassle with it cos it is kind of fun trying to get into every nook and cranny, dig here, dig there....😆

On 5/28/2023 at 11:58 AM, mersaylee said:

Liddat how muchie for 6?

popCQGH.jpeg

29RIx2l.jpg

esNab5I.jpg

I paid $20 for 2 png kueh, 4 yam kueh and 6 soon kueh. My mum said very expensive but I say very nice... 

• Praise 11

Lunch at golden mile food centre. Read review that this WTM not bad. So go try. Ordered a small portion but they gave me regular portion. But think should be the boss in the end collect the small portion amount from me. 😅 The char siew is half lean half fat type.

Then also try the chin chow from there. Ordered the hot version. So chin chow really have hot de. 😂

EA85ECB3-9A3F-42E8-87CE-9A98B2FD0B01.jpeg

56C748BB-2C61-459C-8FCD-38BFA17C3C17.jpeg

5CB59EA3-67F4-401A-87AF-014EC4E9E8C2.jpeg

• Praise 14

On 5/28/2023 at 12:08 PM, Starry said:

Haha yes sort of, usually will ask the stall/restaurants for deshell option for prawns.

But for crab, I am ok to hassle with it cos it is kind of fun trying to get into every nook and cranny, dig here, dig there....😆

I dislike crab becos exactly that for little yield...dig here dig there until eyes almost crossed but jiak boh bak one 😅

On 5/28/2023 at 12:08 PM, Carbon82 said:

popCQGH.jpeg

29RIx2l.jpg

esNab5I.jpg

I paid $20 for 2 png kueh, 4 yam kueh and 6 soon kueh. My mum said very expensive but I say very nice... 

Wow! Really not cheap but a lot of work making one...luckily near my place can still get decently homemade albeit not that great in taste but at a bargain...