Voluntary upgrade of Ez Link cards

Raubern

On 1/9/2024 at 10:24 PM, 13177 said:

You mean after convert EZlink card to SimplyGo, the EZlink card no longer can use?

From what I know at that time, it cannot be use for car parking fee and ERP …. that means cannot be put for use inside the IU in the car.

maybe others that have the SimplyGo card can try it out in the current IU .

not sure if the coming new IU accept SimplyGo EZlink card or not?

On 1/9/2024 at 10:27 PM, limpeh6969 said:

can see balance if you install (yet another) app

the balance won't be flashed on the gantry anymore

hmmmm weird i cant think of any other country where i cannot see the balance inside my card 😕

No choice but to use the app lo.

On 1/9/2024 at 10:33 PM, Credor said:

From what I know at that time, it cannot be use for car parking fee and ERP …. that means cannot be put for use inside the IU in the car.

maybe others that have the SimplyGo card can try it out in the current IU .

not sure if the coming new IU accept SimplyGo EZlink card or not?

Ya, once you convert ezlink card to be simplygo-compatible, the card can't be used inside car IU, cannot see total fare and balance when taking public transport and the conversion is irreversible

• Angry 1

I have been using just one card (nets flashpay) for motoring payment and occasional public transport, so soon I have to get another card and another app just for public transport?!!!

knnbccb! some skolar trying to score points before kena post-out huh?

• Angry 1

On 1/9/2024 at 6:10 PM, Beanoyip said:

Been using CC for the longest time..

Only recently managed to link my CC to SimplyNoGo after many attempts.

Won't be using stored value cards for the occasional trips. Will just use the CC. Will wipe out the balance if I can find my noteazylink card. 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 1/10/2024 at 12:00 AM, Volvobrick said:

Only recently managed to link my CC to SimplyNoGo after many attempts.

Won't be using stored value cards for the occasional trips. Will just use the CC. Will wipe out the balance if I can find my noteazylink card. 

i hope simplygone system has super duper good IT security

i did read that one of the supposed benefits of simplygone is that you can recover your $$$ should you lose your physical card. but hor, actually i'd rather lose $10 stored inside the card than to save my CC details in some cloud

maybe limpeh is just old skool but there're too many successful hacking attempts in sg: mbs, carousell, singhealth, etc etc

On 1/10/2024 at 12:14 AM, limpeh6969 said:

i hope simplygone system has super duper good IT security

i did read that one of the supposed benefits of simplygone is that you can recover your $$$ should you lose your physical card. but hor, actually i'd rather lose $10 stored inside the card than to save my CC details in some cloud

maybe limpeh is just old skool but there're too many successful hacking attempts in sg: mbs, carousell, singhealth, etc etc

CC can dispute and not pay. 

On 1/10/2024 at 1:18 AM, Volvobrick said:

CC can dispute and not pay. 

Can don't want to pay meh? But the outstanding amount will continue to roll late charges fee and interest le.

On 1/9/2024 at 6:10 PM, Beanoyip said:

Been using CC for the longest time..

same here...so still can use or not after june? my CC dun have the simplygo logo leh....:grin:

On 1/10/2024 at 8:52 AM, Spidey10 said:

same here...so still can use or not after june? my CC dun have the simplygo logo leh....:grin:

This EZlink upgrade very confusing, don't know what we should do. [confused]

• Sad 1

Can I still continue to use the budget direct complementary card for erp/eps? Can I still top up the card using those top up machine at the  train station?

As for taking public transport I am using the phone to tap. Should be cc paywave I reckon. 

On 1/10/2024 at 8:52 AM, Spidey10 said:

To find out if your bank card has EZ-Link or NETS FlashPay functionality, look for the CEPAS logo on the back of the card. If it exists, the card has EZ-Link/NETS FlashPay functionality.

Save you googling. 

How about kids ez link card huh?

Same as adult ? Need to upgrade to SimplyGO?

If we can't see the balance inside the card when tapping, how are those parents with more than 2 kids to take care of their balances in their kids' ex link card xia...

These parents have enough headache to worry for their kids daily activities already...