Mazda 323 Proteg

Rdtws

Hi Mazda owners, just checked with MM that the bodykit cost around $6, inclusive of spraying and installation... very EX!!!!

will be checking for cheaper lookalike once i got my protege....

Really ar !! [crazy]

Wah Lau eh .... this one what ... made of GOLD is it ?? [nosebleed]

Heng ah ... I am not into bodykits cause I think my 323 looks just fine without it. [;)]

For 6K, can get 2nd wife leh [laugh][laugh]

I also think so, but me too into the exterior look of the car, cannot tahan anymore, so today i called my SE to change the booking to the black sport edition.....

Yo Hitman, there's a MCS meetup this Sat at Kallang KFC carpark, from 5.30pm to 6.30pm, u free to come? me finally collected my ride and just hit 1K this morning....

You mean MM's charging 6K extra to change to sports edition? If so, that means they increased price liaoz... shakehead.gif Used to be 5K extra ard feb this year.

For everyone's info, the extra cash for the sports edition covers the full bodykit, 16" rims, "dual cone" headlights and two-toned leather seats (a bit too loud shocked.gif for my taste).

IMHO, it's a bit too ex, 'cos chiong kit can get for under 1K, rims fand tyres for under 2K.. enough money left to lower as well as do up exhaust, intake and get a unichip done.. all for about 5K.. if pay 6K den got money go holiday somemore.. Ofcourse, chiong kit dun have the chio chio front bumper and "dual-cone" headlights... To each his own, eh? wink.gif

No lah.. Its not 6k extra for 323 sport edition. I have checked with Mazda and it's 5k extra. Currently, the classic 323 protege is around $72,888.This for sport edition, it will come to $77,888.

Yes. That's right. Moveover, I have successfully bided Oct COE,which mean that I got the sport edition upgrade for onli $3K.

How's that? Think I am getting my car end of nov 2003. [thumbsup]

Manual should cover around 13.5 km/l (heavy footed - heavy revving of up to 4000 rpm) to 14.8 km/l (light footed - rev 2800 rpm change gear) [shocked]

A lot also depends on your rims and your bodykit. I know some Mazda owners with full body kit get around 12 km/l. [nod]

For me ... average around 14 km/l (stock rims) until I changed to 15 inch rims (lighter I suppose) and have been getting 14.8 km/l eversince. [thumbsup]

Hi!

I also drive a yr2000 323 1.6M but consumption best can go is 11-12km/l... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I dont have any bodykit, just a spoiler and riding on 15" sports rims. But my right foot rather heavy at times and I change gear at 3000rpm minimum.

I must say that your consumption is very good for a 323! [thumbsup]

Got any "secrets" to share? [sly][sly]