Component speakers

Soya

wah, u think i immune to CPF cut ah?? i one of the most kena one leh. [bigcry] upgrade? what's a decent 2DIN u would recommend? if dun need MP3, can get below $600? personally, i like alpine coz can fit in their tiny 6 disc changer.

to help recommend, I'm sorry I'm not able to. As I'm just beginning to catch on this 'disease' and re-learning the car audio market.

But I'm sure quite a number of forumers can recommend what type to buy. That being said, it's all about how your ears listen and enjoy the music. While power and brand names play a part, ultimately it's what u are comfortable with.

and after u install yr upgrade, then we can listen and tell u if it's great or not..hehehehe

that's one too many pre-amp.

after that car interior lagi hot.

can try to use 1 pre amp (HU) to 1 amp with sub woofer output. (passive or active depends on yr listening habit)

nope. dun like those wif all the farny lights n stuff too. dun like silver face oso, prefer matt black. rather pay for a simple 2DIN wif good circuitry built-in and can overcome all my current no pre-out, no connection to aftermarket CD changer (volvo ones cost $1200!!)

Ahh.... then those quite easily available. Go to Mustafa. Hur hur hur.... I bought my set of 6" pioneer mid range for $30. They sell those set that comes with HU and a pair of 2 way com speakers. Mabbe can go see if it matches your fancy. [thumbsup]

[laugh][laugh] the more i ask, the deeper my pockets r getting. started out wanting to change speakers, now land up thinking of changing entire system. but money no enuf leh.... [bigcry]

see, the poison starting to take effect already.sly.gif

"......like poison, feel it going thru my veins .... "

And if your speakers are 8 ohms, you'd probably have to crank up the volume high enuf to hear it.

I thought car speakers only comes in 4 ohms confused.gif

not true...

My pioneers come in 8 ohms.

there are also those with 2 ohms.. make sure yr amp can handle the current. Mostly for subs.

I guess 4ohms is the standard nowadays.