Soya Supersonic August 29, 2003 Author Share August 29, 2003 wah, u think i immune to CPF cut ah?? i one of the most kena one leh. upgrade? what's a decent 2DIN u would recommend? if dun need MP3, can get below $600? personally, i like alpine coz can fit in their tiny 6 disc changer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 Passive crossover is included with most 2/3 way component sets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 to help recommend, I'm sorry I'm not able to. As I'm just beginning to catch on this 'disease' and re-learning the car audio market. But I'm sure quite a number of forumers can recommend what type to buy. That being said, it's all about how your ears listen and enjoy the music. While power and brand names play a part, ultimately it's what u are comfortable with. and after u install yr upgrade, then we can listen and tell u if it's great or not..hehehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 I think they sell a pre amp unit in which your connect the pre amp to HU, then pre amp to amp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 You want got in-build LCD screen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redliner_sg Neutral Newbie August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 I'm sure the volvo chassis can withstand the sonic booms Volvo? no problemo, Good sound insulation some more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 that's one too many pre-amp. after that car interior lagi hot. can try to use 1 pre amp (HU) to 1 amp with sub woofer output. (passive or active depends on yr listening habit) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 29, 2003 Author Share August 29, 2003 nope. dun like those wif all the farny lights n stuff too. dun like silver face oso, prefer matt black. rather pay for a simple 2DIN wif good circuitry built-in and can overcome all my current no pre-out, no connection to aftermarket CD changer (volvo ones cost $1200!!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 Yep, but he say his hu no pre amp output mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 so we're trying to psyco him to change his entire sound system..except his speakers; for the moment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 Ahh.... then those quite easily available. Go to Mustafa. Hur hur hur.... I bought my set of 6" pioneer mid range for $30. They sell those set that comes with HU and a pair of 2 way com speakers. Mabbe can go see if it matches your fancy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 29, 2003 Author Share August 29, 2003 the more i ask, the deeper my pockets r getting. started out wanting to change speakers, now land up thinking of changing entire system. but money no enuf leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 see, the poison starting to take effect already. "......like poison, feel it going thru my veins .... " Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 And if your speakers are 8 ohms, you'd probably have to crank up the volume high enuf to hear it.I thought car speakers only comes in 4 ohms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 29, 2003 Author Share August 29, 2003 maybe cheaper to change my taste in music instead... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 not true... My pioneers come in 8 ohms. there are also those with 2 ohms.. make sure yr amp can handle the current. Mostly for subs. I guess 4ohms is the standard nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 right... just tune in to BBC or News radio 93.8. No music, just talk only. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...