Amplifier And Tweeter

Kianbeng

Hey.. what happen last night. ? I turn up at Jalan Kayu at almost 10:30pm+

[mad][mad][mad]

How much you sold your AMP ?? should have let us know earlier...

[:|][:/][:/]

[mad][mad][mad]

Don;t ask wat happen, even got 100K excuses..conclusion also was 'NO SHOW' [mad]

Of course!!! [cool] How about another MCF Garage session next Thur or Fri??

Violet should be discharged by then...hopefully.

The problem isn't yr Violet whether being discharged, mainly concern is whether U can finished the 'Laundry' on that day. [laugh]

[blush]

"Also installed some ICE since the last time we met. Basic stuff. Need to checkout your setup to see how things can be improved! [:p] [:p]"

So another ICEed car. [cool] You must be spending more time in the car now? [:p]

Mine is also basic setup. [blush] But it is always good to listen to others so that we can learn from each others setup.

The more exposure we get, the better we will be to appreciate good ICE systems. [;)]

[mad][mad][mad]

Sorry Cool [blush] , dun feel like driving the City for such long journey lah.

Sold my AMP because need $$$. [blush] Will sort out the ICE when Violet is back.

Don;t ask wat happen, even got 100K excuses..conclusion also was 'NO SHOW' [mad]

Cool down brudder. [;)]

Not excuses lah, it is a valid reason. [:p]

The next meetup when Violet is back will definitely be there! [:)]

"Cut and installed, but shiny aluminium looks weird on a silver car, so took them out and they are going to be sprayed either gun-metal or hyper-black if I can find the paints. [:p] "

Was trying to imagine that. [:p] The wire mesh should look good with the silver paint right?? [cool]

BTW, can tell me where did you get your strut bar and for how much?

Thanks in advance.

Hi Bro,

The mesh don't look good cos the silver mesh blend in together with the silver nose section and the rest of the car. Looks like one whole piece ... one reason could be that I got the mesh with the smaller holes. Maybe the one with the bigger holes would look better.

Can't really tell you cos I got the strut bar second-hand for $50.

Anyway, its a Hot-bits strut bar. The bar is pretty low and it just touches the corner of the plastic engine cover. I stuck a piece of rubber stud on the engine cover so that the bar would not come into direct contact with it.

Heard of a few people buying struts and the cost is around $120-$200.

Cheers!

Edited by Davey

The mesh don't look good cos the silver mesh blend in together with the silver nose section and the rest of the car. Looks like one whole piece ... one reason could be that I got the mesh with the smaller holes. Maybe the one with the bigger holes would look better.

Cheers!

So you got the one with the smaller holes. I went to the shop 3 times and thus have 3 different pattern of mesh wire. [blush]

The one with the bigger holes looks the best. [cool]

Kenesh,

Thanx for coming down Sat. Apologies 4 not being more attentive but I really had a lot going on at one time. Actually in case Bros get misunderstanding just want to say that I am not really much of a P.R.O. when I am working. Talk to me car audio and I will give any info U want but small talk not my strong point when working.

My place, my intention for Bros to come and relak, no need to feel shy just cuz I am not participating. Although 4 U Kenesh last Sat the place still not fully set up.

AutoS

No prob at all [cool] main reason for going down was to bio the very chio 147 [tongue] [tongue] anyway i managed to audition one of ur setups in a Mit lancer(the fren of the guy who drives a scooby). Must start saving up for my amplifier liao.... btw r u holding any great singapore sale soon?? If yes, pls let me know then i can bring my sleeping bag and camp outside ur shop [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Bro,

Alu looks good on silver colored cars what! Just look at MY babe! [angelic] [laugh][laugh] Actually, medium sized grille looks best, IMO. Small ones looks too cluttered and you can't see the big ones!

Hi Doc,

I think you've got a point about the medium sized grilles. Have to check if SpareTyres got any medium sized leftovers.

In the meantime, I'll be experimenting with the small grille since I've already cut it to shape. Going to paint it "Hammer Black" with some Hammerite Paint from the local DIY store. Supposed to be able to paint directly on any metal surface, steel, aluminium, rust etc.

Kenesh,

Want to look at and audition the 147 system drop by tomorrow after work. After all using the same speakers as Urs. [cool] I promise it will be worth the effort. Call me first to confirm completion.

Most of the Mits Lancers I have done only running CDT Cambria entry level. No fight W/ Ur Danish. [;)] Want to listen to the full potential of these spkrs? ... Tomorrow.

AutoS

Hi Doc,

I think you've got a point about the medium sized grilles. Have to check if SpareTyres got any medium sized leftovers.

In the meantime, I'll be experimenting with the small grille since I've already cut it to shape. Going to paint it "Hammer Black" with some Hammerite Paint from the local DIY store. Supposed to be able to paint directly on any metal surface, steel, aluminium, rust etc.

Ah......good! Let us know the result of your experiment with Hammerite paint! [:)] One caution, the small grille, with paint on, may create a big enough barrier to air flow. Is there anything important behind the grille? [:p]

Going to do the painting sometime this week.

Looking at the pictures in the previous postings of the various grilles by yourself, Sparetyre and Foxbat8, I think mine is the same size lah! [;)]

Anything behind the grille? Hmm ... let's see, there's this black thing with fins that get very hot when the car is running ... [angelic] [:p]

If all else fails, probably I'll use the remaining paint on the rear drums ... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Davey