Clay Bar

Kiatmobile

Thanks guys for the info. Had been always wanted to buy a claybar for my w&w. Finally got it just now during my lunch time. Went to TS auto and its S$9.50

All japanese words on the cover. But with all the detail describtion here in MCF on how to use claybar. Guess its more informative than anything liao. [thumbsup]

If I clay a small portion of the car, I just need to wax that portion after it dry?

Some say need to add sealant first than wax.

Which way is correct?

I know this is a very old thread but I thought maybe I should just continue here rather than start a new old.

After washing the car (red) on Sun after the last wash 7 weeks ago [sweatdrop][:p] , I note that the bonnet does not shine and is not as smooth after QD and AW compared to the last time I washed it.

Does this mean I need to claybar it? I've never tried claybar-ing before. Total noob.

hi!

me oso 1st time using clay bar. i used it on last saturday. follow the instruction on the 1st page. manage to remove dirt and can feel the surface become very smooth [:)] . i think clay wont help to revitalise the color of ur car. just dirt remover i think. to revive the color, either u send ur can to a professional grooming service or groom it urself if it is not that bad lor.

here is wat i did on saturday.

1) Wash + Shampoo + clay + rinse + dry

2) Clean the internal (wipe glass and vacuum)

3) Meguiar's sythetic sealant

4) Duro Detail Spray #521

5) Duro AquaWax #951

6) Meguiar Tyre shine

7) Duro Rain Repel #751

me and my wife spent 4.5 hrs [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] but the result is really [sunny][sunny][sunny][laugh]

hmm anyone knows when I was apply SRP polish today on the ride, I felt that one part of my ride seems to feel very rough than other parts of the paintwork.. wad's wrong?

Bro Kxbc..Once u apply #521 and surface are not smooth..time to clay..and if you realise not really not shiny as before..it could be a layer of oxidation...and time to use a cleaner/polsih waxnod.gif

Thanks Bro. I sort of anticipated you would reply. [:)]

For the cleaner/polish wax, will the Meguair NXT Generation Spray Wax (I think this has some cleaning property) or the DG Marine QD work?

I saw your thread about your trip to DG HQ. You really dedicated. [thumbsup]

Are you using Soft99? My car still relatively new so it may be a layer of resistant dirt. Maybe I need to book MD's time. [idea]

Thanks Brosmile.gif..You know me wellwink.gif..

The NXT spray wax is not a polish...Most ppl uses it as like topper..If you are looking for polish..Look for something there is a Polish/Cleaner wax will do.. It should remove the layer of oxidation..wink.gif