Some Hot Spots

Saaber

eh watch out got many motorbike cops in woodlands. Also got some people taking phots of illegal parking and handing over to the TP..... damn unfair.

Guess driving will soon become a CRIME in Sink-Kar-Por unless u can drive like the drone that the gharmen is trying so hard to raise you into. Which reminds me of a busy bee hive with thousands of infertile worker bees working day and night till they die to feed the queen - quite mirror our lives huh? 1st class workers getting 3rd class salaries, poor sex life, work all day dunno for what, and now, even the pleasure of driving is so greatly deprived off. [shakehead]

OT: CAn any one tell me what is the speed limit of the stretch of PIE from SAFTI flyover towards Changi? This evening there was Tp cameramen on the pedestrian overhead bridge!

actually if u all notice nowadays TP very frequent on the road around 11am-3pm,especially at expressway.I got stop once by a TP saying i am going faster then the stated,but i still see cars speeding pass me before i was stop by the TP.

Whats wrong with them sigh....And i am going only 90++ on PIE towards tampiness at bedok.

I think that AREA got alot of meetup from the car Forum................... espicially on Friday night at the dam....

hi think I was caught at Tam Ave 1 doing 100KM/H.A TP was on the overhead bridge.

wats the penalty.........The speed limit is ??????

If the normal spped at tamp Ave 1 is 60 or 70km/hr then you tio liao..unless the bugger at the overhead bridge was aiming at another vehicle, or decide to 'give you chance' so you heng this time round!

If you do this speed at expressway until 105 km/hr you might just escape.

If kenna will be probably be exceeding speed limit of that road by 20 or 30 km/hr...so prepare about S$250 to give to 'charity'!

Points wise I am not so sure..but for points it is 'Cane sara sara...what will be, will be'....so max will be 12 lah, I think!

But this morning, KNN the bugger is again at the overhead bridge at about 0900hrs along AYE heading towards Jurong behind the DSO building stretch....somemore got a 'task force' on bike just before the overpass at Alexandra flyover! [:|]

So bros and sis ...please 'take care' hor! [sly][laugh]

1) The stretch of road outside the famous Orchard Country Club with lorries parking. The speed limit is ONLY 60KM/hr although it has 3 lane!!!!(Tat time i gunna there with speed of 85km/hr...gunna 6 demerit + $140 fine. sian 1/2)

2) The road going in and out of Seletar dam. Mod car please beware 'cos it's a dead end.

3) In front of Khatib MRT station. (Where the speed camera is at) I was quite surprise to see road block there 'cos it's a straight road but I've gunna there b4.

4) Outside Yishun Safra. There is a nice place spot around the bend.

5) Yishun Park. Very near Yishun Safra. It's a very deserted area and it's outside Northbrooks Secondary school.

6) Outside Katib Camp Main gate. That time have seen them camping there when I'm performing guard duty there in 1998 during my NSF days :( . Both side of the road is fav spot for TP.

7) Road going to Gambas Ave (Woodland) when you go pass Chong Pang naisi lemak and wanted to turn Left to woodland. Near the hot spring entrance at seletar air base.

8) Blk 367, Yishun Ring Road. Near the canal.

9) Mandai Road. Think needless for me to elaborate some more...

10) Mandai Ave. Near Mandai Crematorium.

11) Lentor Ave. The main stretch of road leading to Yishun after you exit from SLE.

12) Woodlands Ave 12

13) AMK Ave 5. Exit from CTE from city (can be weekly event)

14) Lornie Road right after Japanese association, both way

15) PIE towards Changi, camera under Lornie flyover

16) PIE going Jurong, exit to Clementi Ave 6. Beware of TP awaiting for you at the bus stop (almost like alternate day affair)

17) Lim Chu Kang road, they like graves visit...

18) Changi - Loyang Industrial Main road

19) Marina South

20) Bedok Reservior Road (every weekend affair)

21) Upper Thomson Road - the stretch between Yio Chu Kang Road/Upper Thomson Road junction to entrance of SLE.

22) Changi - The road behind Changi Airport Runway. Plenty of bushes and construction boards to hide. Was stopped once to check my license, literally pop out from nowhere. I thought I saw ghost wearing a white gown.

23) seragoon FLYovers( from potong pasir ...) ... or any flyovers .... TP might stand by there ....

Very tempting to speed on the long and straight stretch on serangoon flyover am quite guilty of doing that [sly]. Heard many of my frens saying that they've seen TPs set up their cameras in one of the hdb blocks beside the flyover don't know how true that is...

Edited by Shaguar

Hahaha...

I thought this discussion thread was about some happening hot spots / or quite locations for a bit of 'lovin'...

[dizzy]

Edited by Redlinen16