Aspec DB

Seven11

Heard lotsa good things abt this tyre whose major strength is its quiet. Very imp to me. I am hunting for a quiet tyre as I like listening to classical music and I do not want my tyres to hinder the music entertainment. [;)]

Dun say until like that leh,.....since when got performance & refinement that goes together one ???

IMHO, the dB as I am using one (achem).....

Not a bad tyre if you ain't a hard driver. Even if you push the tyres hard enuff, you will love the progressive handling of this tyre. When the limits of the grip is breached, it will slowly losses it grip giving you ample warning to ease off....even when the grip is lost, a lift off the throttle is all it take to get the traction back.

I have taken this tyre to 170kmh & still okay (but must say first har....suspension has been upgraded)

If you drive at around 100-120kmh most of the time, you will not miss the traction. Cos at this speed, it still grips. But the warning is that.....wet weather it really sucks !! So when potting around in wet weather....advisable to slow down....unless you wanna powerslide like I did in Marina South !! [:p]

Ok lar, U win [:p]

The Aspec db as reviewed by those I know is really throw in the trash type tire. Straight road at 100+ ok, but wat if cornering just at 80? Slip sliding away........ [shocked]

No no....not true...it depends on how sharp the corner is lah...if Marina South kind.....80 cannot but if its like my place AYE turning toward Clementi Ave 6......80 still boleh !! [:p][:p][:p]

Tried at Costal Rd at the airport before.....110 !! Still can tahan....

What I am saying is...dun bring this tyre to PG....but for 90% of the road in SG....good enuff. Now if Yoko makes this tyre a bit grippy in the wet....I dun mind going for another set man !!

Next change will go to the Toyo Guwns.......

If my puny 130bhp can spin the R1R......either the tyre cannot make it or my engine damn happening !!!! Bwahahahahahahaha

A539....the new comfort tyre.....tried that on a CRX....IMHO....quiet is okay...but maybe the dB would have a edge (can't tell cos the only professional equipment that I had on hand that day was my BUTT) but one thing that I dun like about the A539 is the softside walls.....wah lau...flex like mad sia.....makes a nice handler like the CRX feels like sampan !! [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ya ya....then you will realised that your handbrake cannot make it !!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I have faith in the Guwn man.....used to use Toyo but would love to try the SO2,SO3 series....heard that they are fantastic in the wet !!

The tofu man is using the Guwn lah....that day was trying his car out powerslide at Railway Mall....scaring the sxxt outta the taxi who was beside me.....the tyre held on to the line & when the throttle was nailed it just screeched & took off again !! Grip for a street tyre of this standard cannot complain liao lah.... [:)][:)][:)]

Ok lah, GuWn can make it for Ah Gui! [;)]

My Kum Kum Ho also pretty grippy and I'm damn satisfied with the wet grip, just as good as my previous Eagle F1 and less noisy! [laugh]

Japan cutting cost hardcore style !!! [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Maybe the own change rims & change tyres as well.....dun think the S15 will come with Korean tyres (which has nothing to do with begin Korean....just pride)

Koreans will neber like Japaness......Korean hate Japaness but they love the Yen !! Bwahahahahahahahaha........

Somethings cannot be changed. Japan can lose 5 nil to any country but if they lose 1 nil to Korean.....its a national disaster !!!

Japaness pride........... [:(]