Mavvy Clutched November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 wah lao.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spider Neutral Newbie November 20, 2003 Author Share November 20, 2003 (edited) Well, personally I don't really like hatchback cars. Dunno why. I'm more for sedan and sporty look. I know what you mean abt Lancer's look. It's nice. Which lancer you talking about by the way? Latest model? yes, latest model, and must be black color and sport version, will not consider the luxury version... well, after dicussing and viewing few car with my wife, (w/o test drive yet), have rougly decided on 3: 1) Lacer (this one a bit over my budget...), for it's look and i think i feel young again if i'm in this car .... 2) Liana (ok lah, my wife like the 'big' feeling and not that bad looking to us...at least not so common on the road like the S-C-M (Sunny, Collora, Matrix) 3) Kia Carens (i known...this is NOT sporty at all, and i do not like the idea of MPV at this stage, but my wife and parents all trying to pursuit me on getting this ) Edited November 20, 2003 by Spider Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 21, 2003 Share November 21, 2003 3) Kia Carens (i known...this is NOT sporty at all, and i do not like the idea of MPV at this stage, but my wife and parents all trying to pursuit me on getting this ) that's also one of the reason that I don't want to get a MPV, else become driver for my in-laws Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playgirl Neutral Newbie November 21, 2003 Share November 21, 2003 MPV means driver for parents and parents-in-law..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 21, 2003 Share November 21, 2003 same here don't really like hatch back hahahaha, there was someone here long ago that's had your sentiments too, seems to have disappeared... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 21, 2003 Share November 21, 2003 Well, if you're going to stick with your budget, it looks like you've already decided. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spider Neutral Newbie November 25, 2003 Author Share November 25, 2003 Hi all, just to share and thanks for all who given me advice. Test drive few cars, sedan, MVP, and even hatchback...before i made the decision: Lancer = noisy cabin, pedal is a bit light for me, (no offend to lancer owner, but i feel like driving my dad's 7 yrs old proton wira 1.6A, is the exact same feel) out-dated interior too...but this car look good externally. Price was quoted 76.9K+ (for 1.6A) no freebie and my insurance 1.9K+ !!! and need to put 10% cash... Liana= new arrival 2004 model, quite suprise, the sale told me LTA yet to inspect, No more digital meter, replace with the 3 analog one like the grand Vitara..new dashboard and new inetrior (i was told some compartment was added?) new fabric seat too. Anyway ride is more 'steady' than lancer, cabin noise level also much quieter. may be the car is more heavy. big boot too (wife happy, can do big shoping)... quoted 72.9K + 500 taka voucer + 300 rebate suzuki accesorries, free s/rim. insurance=1.6K Carens = Cool look SUV like esp. the black color, selling real cheap at 77.9K, + 800 worth of gift + lucky draw...insurance= 1.6K. However, the car seems to be not so 'stable' as Liana, it also seems to be too light for it size ? the cabin is also quite noisy. Interior workmanship is quite rough, i think japanese can do much much better job. Colt: not tested but like to mentioned here, saw the Colt Ralli-arts SE. chio ! nice bodykit and sunroof, facelife dashboard....almost want get it, selling at 78.9K !! matrix: wife against me test drive it as she do not want me to buy. ( as it's too common on the road)...she pretend did not see the car when we walked pass the show room :) Vios: same as matrix, wife not like it too....but very interested on the Rav4....way out of budget... The test drive really help us to make the decision on getting the car we want, so finally, i gave my card to the Champion's sales..... btw, any Liana owner here in this forum ? can share ur driving experience and tips ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spider Neutral Newbie November 25, 2003 Author Share November 25, 2003 Lancer's back seats cannot fold at all... hey, the 1.6A sport version can.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 25, 2003 Share November 25, 2003 MPV means driver for parents and parents-in-law..... I totally agreed with you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playgirl Neutral Newbie November 26, 2003 Share November 26, 2003 Oh... that's news to me! Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playgirl Neutral Newbie November 26, 2003 Share November 26, 2003 Go market, go dinner, go shopping, run errands, send their friends home..... blah blah blah....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 26, 2003 Share November 26, 2003 more like a Ah Mat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playgirl Neutral Newbie November 26, 2003 Share November 26, 2003 Ya man.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 26, 2003 Share November 26, 2003 lucky I didn't get one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 26, 2003 Share November 26, 2003 but, but, once you fold the seats down, presto!!! ---- an instant bedroom anywhere, anytime....... not bad leh (eh, dun get the wrong idea hor, i mean when suddenly we feel tired driving on a long trip, and need a nap, what else can beat an instand bedroom!?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 26, 2003 Share November 26, 2003 but, but, once you fold the seats down, presto!!! ---- an instant bedroom anywhere, anytime....... not bad leh Ai yoh, uncle, you must be missing all the 'good times' that you had with your wife when you were owning the Space Wagon, bring back memories hor! (eh, dun get the wrong idea hor, i mean when suddenly we feel tired driving on a long trip, and need a nap, what else can beat an instand bedroom!?) yah, yah, yah, first it's feeling tired, then thinking of a nap, then fold down the rear seats, then feel comfortable & relax, then one thing leads to another ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...