Road hogging question?

Khimwoon

bro, doesn't matter if the guy behind send u notice 1 week in advance. if u slow, juz move aside lah. not everyone is into this moral game. there could be a real emergency on hand here. give them the benefit of the doubt since one has no business hogging the right lane anyway. [;)]

Ya, I do get that now that I am on P-plate ... but when I do get in after some tough signalling and effort ... they tend to overtake me again, so usually tit for tat ... I block them off ... especially so for cabbies who seems that one sec faster can earn them US 1 billion.

Sometimes I wonder if I am doing the right thing ... certainly looks very bad on myself as a P-pater to do such things. [:p] But then again, really want to teach these bxxxxxds a lesson. After Raffles Townclub, I blocked the way of a taxi who did this and wanted to cut back into the lane to move into PIE. Didn't give him any chance ... and he ended up heading straight and jamming brake at the divider. I was really darn bad huh?

Ed

yup, i also know that it's not good, but sometimes i just cannot control ler [sweatdrop]

those with real emergency one normally u'll see them coming with high beems from far or signal lights [thumbsup]

especially those racing on the rd one i'll really try my best to block them [furious]

Hi Khimwoon,

From the responses, I gather that you already know you should give way to any vehicles which are faster on the extreme right lane or overtaking lane. I like to give you another prespective since you mentioned that the chariot is tailgating you. I consider road hogging on the overtaking lane a very inconsiderate behaviour. However, tailgating is a much bigger sin - a hideous crime that threatens the lifes of everyone on the road. It is an extremely hostile and antagonistic behaviour. My suggestion to you is to look after yourself first and get out of this chariot way. There are man-made regulation and rules of nature to deal with this kind of dangerous driver.

i think its fair to at least let the fellow driving infront to check first then filter. i just hate it when people start driving fast and expect everybody to notice him and siam... at least let people to check left lane first... super inconsiderate...

yesterday again a e200 merc driving fast and furious... the time 715pm... raining slightly... his headlight not on... but at least i notice him and signal and siam left... that axxxxxe "sorry so rude but wat he did is dangerous" suddenly also try to cut me without notice at left side... lucky i saw wat he going to do and quickly cut back. end up i over take him on left lane...

Right most lane on the expressway is consider as overtaking lane, doesn't matter what speed, after overtaking, should move back to the center lane wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

times like these, I miss my bike... but then again... it's Nov/Dec now... rainning season tongue.gifsweatdrop.gif

I'm quite ok with rainy days.... kind of like... better than hot days.... [;)]

This is one driver with no freakin brains. [shakehead][shakehead]

Where he expect u to go ... fly over the other cars ?? [shocked]

Stupid Idiot !! If me, I'd drop gear and slow down [nod][nod]

Why am I not surprised..... that this will comes from you?? [laugh][laugh]

agree with what the guys say.... should give way.... which is something i observe on my trip north, sgp cars tend to road hog on N-S highway thumbsdown.gif, m'sia car more zi-dong in this way....thumbsup.gif

they think that they travel 120 good liao, left lane no car also dun bother to move aside, basket, i drive 160 also give way to other cars... I think this is good driving habit thumbsup.gif

I seong 1 sgp estima hogging on my way there.... and he gave me the look that .... what the f*%^, what's wrong, I am super fast at 115km/h.... why why why.... what's the problem with you and your little car....

damn disgusted thumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gif.... ashame that my car is registered in the same country as his....thumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gif all the 'cheong' protons should teach these pple a lesson....

Fyi, some MY cars also do that, so don't be ashame as a sg car driver ok? [thumbsup]

normally i'll go from the left lor if these car die die won't give way [thumbsdown]

as long as u don't lose ur cool and go tailgate him (dangerous) [;)]