E68 Air intake compressor

Maz75

Hello everyone,

Just would like to check who has installed E68 air intake compressor. Would like to know your comments on it.

Thanks

[pirate]

hi there,

can search the thread under "Performance", should have something there...

look for E68/airmax/powerject/etc.. capsule is another slightly different device..

i've got a airmax2.. slight improvement in throttle response and brake feel...

for a $100 odd device.. mai tham-sim lar.. cannot ask for more liao.. [laugh]

Edited by Vidz

yups! did my DIY CAI too with drop-in K&N filter...

even drill hole in the stock air box! [sly]

but wat i likt abt airmax is the improvement in the brake feel in my old maid car... [thumbsup]

To have the CAI run under the bumper ... any side effects when it comes to rainy weather, besides the rare heavy flood we have in Singapore?

What happens if there is a heavy rain, don't water get suck in as well?

Advice?

Ed

Someone from Toyota Club Singapore just posted that one of the day recently where we had heavy rain and flood everywhere, he got 1/2 of his air intake box filled with water !

Even with drainage holes, they'll stucked with leaves !

It was quite a bad day actually .. and the closest shave I ever had ... luckily I had shifted my intake pipe further up, else I sure worried till sweat [sweatdrop]

yah lor.. that was wat i tot initally. i asked my mechanic if DIY CAI can anot... he told me if dunno dun anyhow. later suck in water i DIE... haha [dizzy]

but nevertheless wanna tell u guys wat i intend to do.

i'm driving a carb engine car so i tot of removing the pipe that allows hot air to travel into the air intake box. (heard that is cuz during winter in jap easier to start)

den i connect the pipe to the bottom of the bonnet, near the bumper.

DONE my DIY CAI??? can anot arh? do i actually need a filter or sumthing to filter in the piping,CAI. ntw i'm using e paper stock air filter

Leaves are not that bad ... they can still be removed easily once you open up the box. But imagine you suck in small particles, rubber chips and rubbish from the road, that's even worse.

Ed

there is that possibility.

sometimes you wonder why car designers domtlocate it at the

"best possible" place for air and thinking deeper... you rea;lise that

performance is not the most impt criteria to them