Honda Mech?

Slim

As i just got my ride last week, Honda City 2G, I have yet to find a mechanic. servicing coming up in about a month or so. Any recommendations for resonably priced mechanic that won't "kotok" a blur sotong like me? [laugh]

Aso would you still get same treatment if you like buy your own stuff like engine oil, spark plugs etc etc, rather then get it from the mech? just wondering... [confused]

You might want to try searching the info from the http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...;so=ASC;mh=25;"]Resource folder.[/url]

I ever bring a colleague to this workshop, charges are quite reasonable.

Company Name: Riverview Auto Services

Address: 10 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A, #04-16, Autopoint Building, S(568047)

Tel: 6481 2025, 6481 5797

Email: -

URL: http://www.riverviewauto.com.sg

Contact Person: Kenny

Remarks: Good place for wheel alignment at reasonable prices. Can mention that you are from MCF.

Edited by Gadgeter

Tks Gadgeter,

i did check out the resources, but there like state certain mechs that specialize in Mercs, BMW, conti cars etc etc...and also like you mentioned, which are the ones got special for MCFers [nod] . (try to shave of a little in costs lah [:p] )

I guess Honda cars are pretty standard right? no need to have anyone specialised in it yaah... [confused]

tks again for the reply...anymore recommendations?

What's your opinion on larger scale service centre run like franchise?

For e.g; Stamford Tyres and stuffs?

I understand that staffs there are paid salaries and less likely to "cheat" on jobs, but price may be just a tiny bit higher?

Ed

urm, sorry nope i guess i'm not really so avid in reading forums and surfin the web (like the windsurfing kind more [thumbsup])

oh also must register with delphi lah...too lazy to fill it out [:p]

ok, i guess i shan't be lazy and check it out there...tks Vtim [:)]

Edited by Slim

no prob bro, cause I feel there'll be more 'specialise' Honda workshop that SHC members will be able to introduce to you sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif unless you are looking for general workshop that do normal servicing which Gadgeter have introduce to you liao thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Since it's a new car under warranty, i wouldn't worry too much abt a looking for specialised honda mech. Juz head on to KM if car got any trouble where they'll hook it up to a dianostic machine and get it fixed under warranty. The servicing on these cars is pretty straightforward and any garage can do a simple oil, filter & plug change. Check the warranty manual if there's any fineprint to say the car muz be serviced by KM or it's authorised workshops (which there r many around).

i went to have lookie at SHC...it is the delphi forum one right...well the post there not so organised [dizzy] but i guess with some searching can find some information...i suppose for now it is really just general workshop lah...tks Vtim

nope my car is new "old-car" hehehe, only one month left of warranty [laugh]

but i agree that the city should be a straight forward car to service, but i guess wondering in any members wanna recommend their trusty mechs that "won't kotok a blur sotong" kekekeke [laugh]

yap, SHC in Delphi, you'll need to post it under the 'City Section', there's lots of mod & 2nd parts available or you can also check with Saaber, who drives the as yours (you must sit in his car & you'll know why) sly.gifsly.gifsly.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Vtim & E36UDM,

i guess i will try to make it to meetup this friday, but got LOTR date with wife. maybe we go down after that, what time are you guys there till anyhow?

With you guys and Bottleneck (in a Grounding Tread) "showcasing" Saaber's city, i must really see his ride [nod] ...tks guys ....Saaber so how can "boi boi" you ride [sly][sly] but promise i won't molest lah [laugh][laugh][;)]

Hey Slim,

I'm normally there by 9.30pm or 10pm & will leave by 12 midnight, latest. thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif see you there.

E36UDM, Bottleneck & Saaber will normally stay longer than that, sometimes they stay till 3 or 4am crazy.gifcrazy.gifcrazy.gif