Galant becomes BMW!!!

Lightspeed

Haha it looks pretty weird from this angle. Maybe it looks better from afar. Is that a Taiwanese or Chinese or Hong Kong number plate? They guys are really imaginative! wink.giflaugh.gif

Actually it looked quit nice if he removes the AC Schneider badge. It doesnt really look like a beemer to me leh...even though the grille does look like one... anyway, my personal opinion... would be useful if we have more angle of the picture shoots

Hi there,

This reminds me an old Corolla i saw some years ago ( i think it's an early 80s model with four round head lights which later face lifted to rectanglar ones) modified to look like a BMW 316 of the mid 80s. Very convincing job [thumbsup] i must say as the two model shared the same boxy profile. Wonder if anyone here saw it before?

Foo,

Still cannot fight a 1980 Bertone I once saw with a Ferrari badge - front and rear. Somemore put F355 model ... WTF !!

Wah Lau tak boleh tahan .... kept laughing till my balls almost fell off .... [dizzy] .. corrections - till my Boobs fell off ... [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Mrboobs

Look at what I found!

Galant grille becomes a kidney bimmer grille!!! [shocked][shocked][shocked]

Not only is the grille replaced, so too are the bumper and headlights.

The stock headlights' lines are all slated back (to give the shark look), but in this picture, the line where the headlights join the grille, is a straight vertical line down.

Reminds me of Honda Accord, giving the feeling of no-nonsense class.

Hey, since we're on the topic of making other makes look like UDM's (or at least, the grilles), what about those chrome-lined grilles for Todys and its Seat brethren....? [smash]

Will have to look for them....anyway, I think it's a typical case of getting one car but wishing it to be another - cue Merc E-class with old GS300-esque rear light clusters, Altezza-like clusters on countless cars, Ceebics and Accords with (this one I personally find somewhat weird) 160i and 220i nameplates.....go figure.... [shakehead]

Surely you've seen them, Fluffy - they're available at the accessory showcase at the BM showroom....I've have 2-3 ppl who say the chrome lining gives the Tody a BM-like look.....well.....er.... [:p]