Cool_jazz

Which tyres will you buy?  

41 members have voted

1. 1.

• Others (must be same class)
    • Continental CSC 2
    • Pirelli P-Zero Rosso

The reveiws I read about the P-Zero Rosso and the CSC 2 are pretty consistant. Good performance in both dry and wet conditions. But more importantly they are relatively quiet (i.e. good comfort level).

The SO2 & SO3 are supposed to be kinda noisy. The 712 looks interesting but am concern about its performance in the wet and noise level.

Will check out the AS07 and the T1S/R1R.

Cool_jazz

Yeah for the price... no horse run! [thumbsup]

The thread patterns will make it a superb tyre in the dry [sly][sly] . Can "cheit" people around corners.... [sly][sly] but once it starts to rain must behave liao [laugh][laugh]

i skidded once on this tyres when wet hor.....so that got to watch out a bit

Edited by S2P2

cloverleaf is well insulated. another way is to sit in my car and see how lor....but now pretty ok, once scrub in will be when the noise comes in.....i still think its within my tolerance level....still can hear my engine roar louder sly.gifsly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

still can hear my engine roar louder sly.gifsly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

laugh.giflaugh.gif That is very important... seductive. You should listen to the V6 in the GTAnosebleed.gifnosebleed.gifjawdrop.gifshocked.gifPosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

The reveiws I read about the P-Zero Rosso and the CSC 2 are pretty consistant. Good performance in both dry and wet conditions. But more importantly they are relatively quiet (i.e. good comfort level).

The SO2 & SO3 are supposed to be kinda noisy. The 712 looks interesting but am concern about its performance in the wet and noise level.

Will check out the AS07 and the T1S/R1R.

Cool_jazz

If you are not the one who gets excited everytime you see a corner approaching, the CSC2 is good enough. But when it comes to corner, the R1R is [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] . Not that good in puddles, hor.

BTW, wet handling and aquaplaning resistant is different.