Hoshi8 1st Gear January 9, 2004 Share January 9, 2004 Hi people of carforum, I just booked my first car in singapore . I am not a good driver so i got a small car...the Toyota Vios E Auto(Deluxe). Can anyone of you guys or gals give me some comments about my buy..I chose Vios cos it is cheap and also reliable.. I should be getting my car in April..Black colour one...strongly recommended by the SE...nice lady..not what i should expect reading from other threads about the service of BM...any comments will be greatly appreciated. Thanks mates... P.S. please dun slam the car too much...i already pay the downpayment liao... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 9, 2004 Share January 9, 2004 (edited) Hi Hoshi8, Congrats on getting your new ride ! Its a Toyota, what's there to fault ? Looks like you got lucky and had a good SE, you better go and buy 4D and Toto lao ! Black is an excellent colour ...provided that you take a lot of care of your car and wash/clean/polish it regularly and properly. Otherwise you will get swirl marks and water spots on it etc. You can take a look at the INTRO TO DETAILING PRODUCTS thread in the RESOURCES folder for more info on taking care of your ride and making it shine . Cheers and hope to see your ride at the coming meetups once you get it. Edited January 9, 2004 by Assassin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie January 9, 2004 Share January 9, 2004 Can't find any fault in your choice Got any freebies? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoshi8 1st Gear January 9, 2004 Author Share January 9, 2004 The SE told me the car comes with everything....that is why she can only give me $200 cash money when the car arrived. But is there anything i forgot to ask?....got power everything...got alarm....two tones leather seats....bodykit...reverse sensor...alloy wheels.... please dun...pleaseeeeeeeee...dun tell me there is something i really forgot to get from them...i thought really have everything liao....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear January 9, 2004 Share January 9, 2004 Hi HOSHI8, A warm welcome to MCF and here's hoping you will enjoy the stay . As the other brothers have said, what's there to fault? Good brand, good price and even good SE! You seem to have wrung every freebie out of her already, including a $200 ang pow. Mmmmmm...should change nick to 'HOSEI LIAO' instead! CHROMAS owns a Vios plus a couple more MCFers I'm sure. So did you get your COE in the last bid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathsythe Neutral Newbie January 9, 2004 Share January 9, 2004 How much u pay for ur downpayment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gunzy 4th Gear January 9, 2004 Share January 9, 2004 Hi Hoshi8, Congrats on ur new ride!! btw juz curious and wanna kpo abit, is ur SE lily? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie January 9, 2004 Share January 9, 2004 Hi Welcome to MCF there's nothing you can fault on this car. Toyotas are simply reliable. As a first car, its a good choice..... as for freebies, how abt CD changer, does it come with that? By the way, you said first car in singapore, you not singaporean? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched January 10, 2004 Share January 10, 2004 take 3months to deliver! the waiting time is killing.. Can't comment on the driving , haven't sit in or driven a Vios.. may be we all can test test your car. It is a cool car. Especially the 2tone seats , center panel and the steering wheel. for its price range, u've got good car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sync Neutral Newbie January 10, 2004 Share January 10, 2004 >> Can't comment on the driving , haven't sit in or driven a Vios.. I can't comment on the driving either, but I have sat on a VIOS, and the first thing you'll notice is how far away the accelerator is, and not only that, the travel of the accelerator feels short too. One of the reason why I think twice before getting it, other than the downpayment and the long wait. I didn't really mind the center speedometer thingy as I think it's cool and evil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hell101 Neutral Newbie January 10, 2004 Share January 10, 2004 make sure u take a good check of your car when u got it. have a college bought a vio and keep complaining abt rattling sound coming out from no where. her aircon blown hot air the second day. besides that, i think toyota is great. my dad still drive the same toyota since 1990,even thought he'd bought a second car. take care of the running in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoshi8 1st Gear January 10, 2004 Author Share January 10, 2004 Thank you all for all your replies...i shall attempt to answer all the replies with this message... I did not get my COE yet...i asked for the guaranteed COE but SE say no need...sure bid successful one....that is why i said she is good...never try to cheat my money.....by the way...her name is Adeline Woo...looks good as well...haha I am putting $30k as my downpayment...then the rest loan for 7 years...The car comes with a single disc CD player...i never asked for the CD changer I just graduated from university in Australia...and i do drive there...so this is my first car in singapore...and yes yes....i am 100% pure singaporean... i will go through the resources folder b4 i get my car....sure must not let them give me one lao pok car.... Thank you all once again mates....Cheers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie January 10, 2004 Share January 10, 2004 tell her to give you the changer, the most dun want the 200....changer cost more than that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear January 10, 2004 Share January 10, 2004 hi bro, just graduated back from Aussie buy new car liao.... ....congrates on your new ride.....i only manage to get my new ride after one year graduation leh.....good on u..... never sat in a vios before so no comments, but do join us for the weekly meetup at Bishan....there's alot of car make and u won't feel left out at all totally....so do join in our BIG family of car Freaks....Too many kind of freaks to be name....it's basically what u want to know, what u need, U will definitely get it just by asking around....don't ever feel shy cos this big family is very heartwarming people.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 10, 2004 Share January 10, 2004 congrats to you, ....hope you get your ride soon.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched January 10, 2004 Share January 10, 2004 i 2nd gear already haven't meetup with u guys. paiseh surfing a some forums. MCF is indeed the most family-like i've come across. Probably that explains the drifting.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear January 10, 2004 Share January 10, 2004 no problem lah, it's the heart that counts mah.....last time i think i goes to Fast and Furious stage (3rd gear) then went for meetup leh.... Do join us when u free lah....remember, bishan park kopi tiam, every Friday, rain or shine now easier cos u can see a big banner contributed by our bros mentioning MCF.... ....easy for newbies i guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 10, 2004 Share January 10, 2004 do come to meetup...you will really enjoy it.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...