Alfa models

Cool_jazz

i test drove the 156JTS in italy in 2003, i thought it sounded better than the current TS engines--But does it sound better than your 75 [sly][:p][thumbsup]

i cant comment on whether it sound better than the new 156JTS cuz my 75 never had stock exhaust before.

i think my 75 sounds good, but not sweet. but it will always be 2nd best in sound to me cuz i swicthed from a sweet beautiful sounding alfa boxer.

Actually she wants a Volvo XC90, but I think a 'basic' rex would be more attainable. She's now turned power-hungry! laugh.gif

shocked.gif Power hungry ? shocked.gif

So you'll be looking at TC cars liao. sweatdrop.gif

Looking at Jap models or meatball models ? Got some 2nd hand ones selling for same price as new REX leh. rolleyes.gif

"I miss my 146 Boxer"

Hi! there, Luckcent,

Kong Hei Fatt Choy!!

You want to take a look at the Alfa GT Coupe?? It should be here in March '04.

Rgds

Paul Yong

hi Paul,

ask you:- how come nowadays my celica sounds like WRX boxer engine idling sounds?? (ie when the celica is going in 2nd, 3rd gear trying to pick up speed at about 2000-3000rpm?? somewhere lau-huan?? air leak??) abit like a motor boat, but more like boxer engine...hehehehehe ??? exhaust leak or timing out?? sounds quite nice actually... tongue.gifwink.gifthumbsup.gif

"sounds quite nice actually..."

Uncle Foo,

My car also the same, very nice sound with leaking exhaust. Later I call you, then you can buy me kopi at Gardens, we listen together. [gossip]

Rgds

Paul Yong

Actually she wants a Volvo XC90, but I think a 'basic' rex would be more attainable. She's now turned power-hungry! laugh.gif

REX, REX, REX!!!! .... and use it on track to satisfy your urge for some fast n safe actionsthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif