Comments on Altis/M3

Stanoink

Do feel that the M3 is more for driver while the Altis tends to family [:p]

Did notice that the co driver/de-limiter can see the speedometer from that angle [:p]

nah m3 is not a driver car, it lack the power and the handling is not as good as focus. to me it is just a car that is neither here nor there. a car good only to the eye of the beholder.

Din you know that Toyota makes HUs [laugh][laugh][laugh] and speakers too.

IMO, stock HU sucks (not all [:p] )

M3 seems to have a 6 discs changer in the built HU machiam BMW. Looks good but I dunno how good is it. Dun think can change to aftermarket hu [sweatdrop]

I love the height adjustable driver seat of the m3 [inlove][thumbsup][thumbsup]

my father company used to be engaged by BM to install the sound system of toyota cars in singapore. of coz the toyota brand but not sure abt now.

just wondering did u test drive the car yet? the handling is not as good as focus [shakehead] fyi, the Mazda 3 is using the next generation ford focus platform... Volvo S40 will also be sharing the same platform... i test drove the car and no doubt that Mazda 3 have the best handling in its class... go try a hard cornering in high speed u will know what i mean... IMHO... [;)]

it's not lack of power but of the heavy body... it feels very stable at high speed... of course the down side of the car is the price lah...

PS : When i test drove the car... i drove it very very hard caused the SE is someone i knew... :)

i test drive M3 on 25th jan. the handling and looks is one class abv the rest but short of focus standard. thats y many pp are wondering if the next generation focus is going to be as good as it is going to be using the same platform as m3.

PS: i test drove the car very hard becoz i know the owner of that Mazda showroom.[sweatdrop]

I went for a test drive recently on the M3 and also feel that the handling although is better than most japanese cars, it is still not on par with the current Focus. You should have seen how tightly the SE was holding on to her seat and handle when I was cornering at high speed, LOL.... [laugh] I am presently driving a Focus btw....

If the handling of M3 is an indication of how the handling is going to be like for the next generation of Focus, Ford is making a huge mistake by going backwards, IMHO.

Nevertheless, the M3 is really a stylo mylo car and there are not many cars that can come close to it in terms of looks. [thumbsup]

based on the pictures seen so far, the new Focus looks like a step back even in the looks department leh shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

btw, I am awaiting my Focus wink.gif

I find your comments really interesting. I guess we'll have to see how this plays out. Focus MkII owners may just start looking at us with envy... Higher resale value? [laugh]

caused M3 is a new car and the SE dun know it can handle the corner mah... [:p]

maybe we have difference method of testing the car handling... [;)]

oh... u r presently driving a Focus??? ok... i have nothing to say liao... [lipsrsealed]

Maybe the hippo in some ways look like a merc C class.

For me I would choose the M3 GT

Does not like the tin can feel of hippo

The M3 is a thicker skin car.

I would not compare the hippola with a C-class, the latter has alot of function and girth compared to a Jap made car. I feel honoured that you feel that way sunny.gif Yes, the M3 is definately thicker, the BMW M3 that is.. sly.gif For the Mazda 3, I am not sure if the Japs have taken a new approach of having better built cars to compete in the Euro crash tests. thumbsup.gif

haha.....pls lah, how many jap car buyers are driving enthusiasts?

you are probably the rare breed of jap car prospect that stunned the se.

whether or not focus platform, the prospective buyers are probably there because it is jap brand, not because its a focus platform.