Chippz Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Author Share January 27, 2004 that would be the worst scenario...highly possible too... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 Or live with it till the piston jam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Author Share January 27, 2004 ya right...anyway will probably bring it for a thorough checkp.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 Your overnight is how many hours huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Author Share January 27, 2004 simi overnite how many hours? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 ".....the worst scenario...highly possible too..." Hmmm...have u chked the undercarriage..sometimes the leak is tooo minimal, and the oil seal might have given way...luk for dampness under the carriage.. however, if all else is negative, then, suspect a top overhaulis needed... Thnk hor, ur car asking for early release....PLEASE.. time to luk at a rx-8 hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Author Share January 27, 2004 i did discover dampness at a corner of the cam cover this morning... RX8...only in my dreams i get to drive it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 Park ther overnight for how many hours? Simply sentence dun understand huh Will show you the stick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 A top overhual is cheaper than changing to a 8 leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 Then again... since you're half way there, might as well do a full overhaul Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 ".....corner of the cam cover this morning... " Could be a seal swh leaking la... I am no expert...but happened to my previous STICK...318 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Author Share January 27, 2004 i think about 10 hours like that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 Got any trusted mechanic bo? Can forget about that "ah tee" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 make sure no leak on the cap hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Author Share January 27, 2004 oic...hmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 Afraid about a bi-product 9 months later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Author Share January 27, 2004 looking around for one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Author Share January 27, 2004 ok, thanks for the tip.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...