Madarmour Neutral Newbie March 28, 2002 Share March 28, 2002 Not that lucky lah! Anyway, that number was already bidded by another 156 owner so no chance there. However, it's still close enough - S** 15*! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear March 28, 2002 Share March 28, 2002 Aiyah, I'm not worried about such things, if they happen, they happen. Nonetheless, I'll probably get my priest to bless it... Too bad it isn't a Seat, otherwise it'll be a holy Toledo!! CHOI CHOI!! dont say such things!! cant sleep? Count sheep lah..or cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 28, 2002 Share March 28, 2002 What time are you getting your car?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear March 28, 2002 Share March 28, 2002 1pm. Why, want to kaypoh? Really can't wait!! What time are you getting your car?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 28, 2002 Share March 28, 2002 Aiya, kaypoh for what?? Gotta work lah! kekekekeke Like you said, we are getting the same car mah Check carefully that you got all your stuff before signing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 30, 2002 Share March 30, 2002 At end found the official rim factory & supplier for Euro Ford, Focus owners can visit the site. They also rim supplier for Audi, Ford, Mercedes-Benz, Opel, Porsche, VW .. http://www.ronal.de have fun!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 30, 2002 Author Share March 30, 2002 Kool! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 30, 2002 Share March 30, 2002 Hey thanks!! Cool site! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 31, 2002 Share March 31, 2002 (edited) Ask you guys something, isit advisable to wash a new car as soon as you collect it? Would it sorta damage the paint? Edited March 31, 2002 by Magfocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie March 31, 2002 Share March 31, 2002 I think it's better to apply a layer of glaze/wax to protect your virgin paintwork.! Don't wait until surface imperfections set in. Less work in future for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 31, 2002 Share March 31, 2002 (edited) Hey Doc, You mean just polish/wax or wash as well? When i collected the car, saw lots of marks on the car, like some residue left behind. Wasnt very happy so made them polish it off in front of me Then it rained so now there are waterspots on the car. therefore i was wondering should i wash the car now or wait for awhile before i do anything Edited March 31, 2002 by Magfocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie March 31, 2002 Share March 31, 2002 I mean if the surface is good, there's less initial surface preparation to do before laying down the protective layers. My suggestion 1) Use dishwashing liquid to wash off any residue wax. Do this only if you are surface prepping the car. For ordinary wash, use proper car shampoo. I don't believe in those wash and wax stuffs. 2) Dry and take a look at the surface. 3) Any small imperfections should be polished off. 4) When you are satisfied with the outcome, you can proceed to lay on the protective layer/s with glaze or wax. It's the initial surface prepping that's important as you don't want to lay down protective layer/s over the imperfections, thereby 'protecting' the imperfections too. That's why I said you should wax/glaze your car early before more imperfections set in, making step (3) more 'siong'! In future, lets say a month or two later, you can just apply a layer of wax/glaze without going through step (1) to (3) for perfect shine! After about a year, when you've collected enough surface imperfections, you may want to start the whole ritual again! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 31, 2002 Share March 31, 2002 Thanks again doc! Guess i better do it soon After that gotta deal with the wheels! They are SOOOO hard to clean!! so many spokes!! Need to find a quick way to clean those wheels quickly as the brake dust is setting in only after one day *sigh* I think i derive my exercise from car maintenance! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie March 31, 2002 Share March 31, 2002 Change brake pads that produces less brake dusts lor! My experience, TarOx and EBC's Green Stuffs gives relatively little brake dusts. Actually I'm having both types on now, EBC - front and TarOx - back. For some unknown reason, the EBC is causing my front disc to warp a little so TarOx would be a better choice. Luckily I've little dust to clean as my rims are difficult to clean too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadblock Neutral Newbie March 31, 2002 Share March 31, 2002 Seansene, how is your Focus? Was the collection smooth? Pls send in your field report, hehehe......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 31, 2002 Author Share March 31, 2002 Clean off with car shampoo will do, work up plenty of suds before U sponge the car. Like Mike mentioned, after that use a good paint cleaner like Zaino Z-1, Klasse AIO or Autoglym Super Resin Polish. Followed by a sealant like Z-2, Klasse Sealant Glaze or 3M high gloss wax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 31, 2002 Share March 31, 2002 C, Mike, There's another owner complaining the clean job multi-spokes rim, that why I dun want to yr superleggra althought its really damn good looking. Does TB still got the Mintex for Focus ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear April 1, 2002 Share April 1, 2002 Yes, the wheels are already dirty only after 2 days! Going to be a difficult job cleaning it in the future when i get lazier and lazier Total mileage now: 80 km ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...