Ah_veo Neutral Newbie April 26, 2004 Share April 26, 2004 (edited) i totally agree with DarkLord & Cheeky99. the best way is to follow what your heart wants. go to the showrooms....take a good look & testdrive both cars. when buying new cars, i think there is no right or wrong choices. i hv a friend who seek opinions from others when buying new car. then end up buying a particular model which they recommend. 2 yrs later, he sold the car.....coz he's tired of the car's looks (which he din really like in the first place.....so sad hor.....) technically speaking.....if u ask me, as a neutral party, i wld say vios is a good buy.....but in the end, i oso end up buying an aveo instead. Edited April 26, 2004 by Ah_veo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 26, 2004 Share April 26, 2004 (edited) Wahz.. Heart pain sia! That's why I am still so keen on the Mazda 3 after most bros in here condemned it! The only thing that is stopping me is the dough! And the price is going up! Edited April 26, 2004 by DarkLord Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie April 26, 2004 Share April 26, 2004 totally agree with you bro! the 'dough' does play a very important part when it comes to buying cars!! i've been to mazda showroom on the 1st day of its pre-launch!! drool until whole floor oso got my saliva. then i walk out. {only on that occasion, my brain over-rides my heart. heheheeeee.......} Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 26, 2004 Share April 26, 2004 Hehe, so it's not only me that drools over the Mazda 3! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie April 26, 2004 Share April 26, 2004 (edited) dun worry,bro. 'YOUR TIME WILL COME......' ZOOM,ZOOM,ZOOM........YEAHHHHHHH!!!!! may the force be with you. Edited April 26, 2004 by Ah_veo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 26, 2004 Share April 26, 2004 Yahz... Trying to keep my spirits up! "I must believe... I must believe..." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie April 27, 2004 Share April 27, 2004 Me drool at M3 too.... I was drooling ever since the launch, drool at tiptronic, drool at the car handle, drool at the sexy body, and went molesting the car in any showrooms I can find, weekly and religiously.... and stopped eruptly cos of the long wait time... ( I have to return my previous car to my friend very soon) Anyway, am very happy with my spanking new optra delivered to me in 1 week after signing on the dotted lines.... ************************************** Time, is a priviledge I can't afford. ************************************** Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie April 27, 2004 Share April 27, 2004 let 3 of us hold hands & sing together to the tune of 'The More We Get Together' 'the more we Drool together,together,together.' 'the more we Drool together the wetter it's be.' 'for your dream is my dream & my dream is your dream' 'the more.....blahblahblah.......' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie April 27, 2004 Share April 27, 2004 Me drool at M3 too.... I was drooling ever since the launch, drool at tiptronic, drool at the car handle, drool at the sexy body, and went molesting the car in any showrooms I can find, weekly and religiously.... and stopped eruptly cos of the long wait time... ( I have to return my previous car to my friend very soon) Anyway, am very happy with my spanking new optra delivered to me in 1 week after signing on the dotted lines.... ************************************** Time, is a priviledge I can't afford. ************************************** well now you can molest your own optra now.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie April 27, 2004 Share April 27, 2004 hopefully his new car dun hv his saliva stains.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrianie Neutral Newbie April 27, 2004 Share April 27, 2004 U guys wont believe it, I went to see both cars (even dropped by at Komoco & Kia) but I didnt go for a test drive. Initially, I was super duper interested in the VIOS, but seeing so many on the road like so common like that. But my bro said the PARF value of Toyota car better than Chevy. Although I still prefer the VIOS, price increasing in madness! Informed bro to test drive the car instead ( I no confidence in my driving, hee hee), he claim he still prefer his Altis. Haiz.... Dilemma dilemma... Even heard price of COE will boom to 30K in Aug before dropping to 2XK range. If order in Aug, get car in Dec!!! Oh my..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 27, 2004 Share April 27, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 27, 2004 Share April 27, 2004 By the way, if you signed on the dotted line now, you will start paying your instalment immediately?? Will the SE bid for your COE now?? Sorry for my "ignorance", just came back from Australia- Different system! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie April 27, 2004 Share April 27, 2004 First, dun chase after COE cos' it will fall after a series of rise. Second, Follow your heart which car you like after test drive, of course with consideration to practical reasons like cost, quality, space, when you need the car ... etc Third, You have to compare apple with apple and not 1.6L ALTIS to 1.5L VIOs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie April 27, 2004 Share April 27, 2004 after signing sales agreement, you have to pay cash deposit, determined by SE. Next, they will bid COE for you once you auto loan is approved by bank/credit company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 27, 2004 Share April 27, 2004 Oic... In Australia, I just paid and drive off manz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrianie Neutral Newbie April 28, 2004 Share April 28, 2004 Oic... In Australia, I just paid and drive off manz... If only we could do it here in Singapore. I believe that we need to start paying for instalment from the time we get the car right? So, If i get in Sept, then start paying in September ah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 28, 2004 Share April 28, 2004 You are buying the car, why should your brother be test driving it? Unless he pays for it and drives it also, why should you who is forking out the cash not test drive the car and base your purchase decisions on the opinions of someone else? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...