Genie47 1st Gear February 16, 2004 Share February 16, 2004 I had my shocks/springs changed a week ago. I was recommended to go for alignment but I delayed for 1 week. The tires squealed at every turn at any speed. I didn't give a damn. My driving was pretty spirited too. Now my car is is covered all over with specks and bits of rubber thrown up from the front tires. They are now worn down like I've been using them for 1.5yrs. These tires are Sumitomos. Well known for hard tire compounds! So I suggest you all not to delay tire alignments after a rim or suspension job. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen_fan 2nd Gear February 16, 2004 Share February 16, 2004 Hi my tires squealed at every turn only at some HDB or shopping centre car park. So is that means my wheel got alignment problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 16, 2004 Share February 16, 2004 SO now, what tyres are you going to get????... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 16, 2004 Author Share February 16, 2004 The thing is mine squealed everywhere and anywhere on any surface! Now aligned so no more squeals. But front tires almost bald! . My driving more or less contributed to it as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 16, 2004 Author Share February 16, 2004 Any of the cheap 4: Kumho Ecsta 712 Sumitomo HTR ZII Falken ST115 Yokohama AVS ES100 But I do have lobang for Falken ST115. Only the fronts are worn but the rears are in perfect condition. Now thinking should I rotate or change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear February 16, 2004 Share February 16, 2004 go for Falken ST115 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 16, 2004 Share February 16, 2004 rotate first and use them for another 5k and then change all four tyres lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 16, 2004 Author Share February 16, 2004 I would. Got lobang for $60-70/tire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen_fan 2nd Gear February 16, 2004 Share February 16, 2004 any lobang for Bridgestone GR80? have check around the price for quite some time, one shop offered me $76 per pic, any other place can get cheaper than $76? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 16, 2004 Author Share February 16, 2004 No lobang for GR80s. Sorry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzz Neutral Newbie February 16, 2004 Share February 16, 2004 Try out this one 1210 Upper Thomson Rd look for Peter tel: 64591206 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen_fan 2nd Gear February 16, 2004 Share February 16, 2004 I have checked with this shop last week, best price they can offer was $76 per pic for 175/65/R14. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear February 16, 2004 Share February 16, 2004 Hi, Just wondering what size tyres you use. I paid $128 for my ST115s (205/45R16). I'm hoping to get a new set of ST115s when I next change my tyres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 16, 2004 Author Share February 16, 2004 Mine are smaller. 185/60/R14 which explains their bang for the buck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie February 17, 2004 Share February 17, 2004 Got lobang for 195/45/16 tyres? Don't mind falkens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 18, 2004 Author Share February 18, 2004 OK I just sort of got the ST115s installed. They are used with 90% threads left. The guy I got from is my "sourcer". If all of you who are interested in the ST115s, produce your contacts to me by PM. I can arrange for an ST115 group buy with my "sourcer". BTW, brand new unlike mine. Prices for R14 are around 65. Prices for R15 are around 70. For the price of the R16, I think he can push it to 75. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie February 18, 2004 Share February 18, 2004 Hi bro, Can you email me the price of the following sizes: 195/45/16 or 205/45/16 ST 115s [email protected] Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 18, 2004 Author Share February 18, 2004 I can't cus all I have are rough estimates. My "sourcer" does the haggling. He does it to the point that the seller usually drop until those attractive prices. If you are really interested and willing to commit to trusting his haggling powers , I can arrange a meet and he can go with you to buy the tires. The prices I said earlier are not final. They can be pushed down further for all I know. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...