Saaber Neutral Newbie February 18, 2004 Share February 18, 2004 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie February 18, 2004 Share February 18, 2004 Nah... guys.. mine is the sports version Lancer... manual gear cos i'm thinking of doing the turbo... TURBO !!!!????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie February 18, 2004 Share February 18, 2004 err...who can be faster? sunny or lancer? nvm, i blur liao....... Mazda faster lah .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie February 18, 2004 Share February 18, 2004 ai ya....even my auto car when i ram...the rmp go all the way above 6000 liao...last time my manual car...i change gear only at 3000 for normal driving....what you think then ??? i will be jogging at east coast park later...drive your car there and i show you what is what ?? ha ha ha ha hmm now r we discussing normal or abnormal driving? haha what i mean is, at traffic lights kind of situation shld be considered normal mah, its not PG or OG for goodness sake! y 1st gear must drag until so high?? hehe u mean u normally change at near redline ah? u hiam ur engine lifespan too long? hehe jus kiding lahz. din know that trucks could be so powerful anyway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morris Neutral Newbie February 18, 2004 Share February 18, 2004 Hi, Have you checked the petrol you are using? It could have an effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patlyesp Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 "what i mean is" Worse than a Sunny? I don't think so, but if it's me driving the 14,000cc turbo truck, then it's a different thing. Rgds Paul Yong ???? What do you mean 'worse than a Sunny'? I am driving a Sunny and I have no problem taking the lead infront of trucks. Your statement like quite offensive to the Sunny owners leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 "quite offensive to the Sunny owners" Hi! there, Patlyesp, Whether my statement seem offensive to Sunny owners or not, the answer wasn't directed at a Nissan Sunny driver. If you feel that my statement is wrong, please accept my sincere apology, and convey it to all your friends & aquaintance who drives the same car. Now I'll explain to you what my statement meant. I've been driving for quite a number of years, since I'm 14 years old, though I'm 28 now. Many times I encounter other make of cars and trucks, who likes to have a friendly & not so friendly races, on the roads & in the plantations. A Nissan Sunny, on one occassion, did a good run with me, and ended up ahead, I thought to myself, that's a Sunny that's well driven, that's why it's in front. I didn't get an opportunity to stop him, and maybe get him to have coffee together with me, but can it be a she? I didn't get to see the driver, from the tinted glass. Do I think the Nissan Sunny is no good? No I don't. I've even told some of the MCF members, how well it performs. I'm very sure the maintenance of the Nissan Sunny is even better than the rest of the cars, as was told by a japanese engineer, for the ease of workshop maintenance. Taking my quote, the Nissan Sunny has a lower performance specs than the Lancer, but the Lancer cannot out-sprint a truck, while the Nissan Sunny can out-sprint my car. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patlyesp Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 No problem Paul. I was not very much offended personally concerning this. It was just that particular line you mentioned, seems to be putting Sunny so low down, which don't sounds so nice mah. I agrees that Sunny is a bit under-spec when compared to Lancer, but that not mean that it cannot perform. I agrees that whatever car it is, it is the driver that make the difference. Nevertheless, I do agree that Sunny's chasis is a little too heavy for its engine. However, it will be very stable when travelling at a high speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 You're 28? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 no way he's 28. i would say 22 tops! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 Looks are very deceiving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 tink he oso driving ard in gostan gear too much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 22-14 = 8 driving since 8 yrs old Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 Trying to find out his secret. Can open beauty centres liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 Think he has been racing since 8 yrs old Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 Engine is the same, but with full body kit and 15" rim, the pick up will be slow with the extra weight and wheel drag. Try to see if a change of engine oil (Synthetic) and petrol will helps or not. If not then you may have to consider changing to performance spark plug and K&N filter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 "just that particular line" Hi! there, Patlyesp, In a message forum, feeling, espressions, etc., are not conveyed well. Reader interpretation is also different. Those I've met at our weekly meet at Bishan, knows me well enough, why not you come for the friday meet too. Heavy chassis is the norm now, with all the safety factors, in designing cars. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 "28?" You donch know how to count izzit?? Or.....did I forgot to invite you for my 21st birdday. Rgds Paul Yong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...