Good and Bad Number Plates

Smiley

i dun like 4444, tis number is supposely the cheapest number..other than the lta given number la...and the drivers very funny proud...sometimes...not crazy type..just oddball drivers...u will know what is oddball when u meet one...

Must be Teochew! Teochew people like 4 because it sounds like "prosper" in their dialect, rather than "die".

My dad just talked to his buddhist/fengshui shifu.

Apparently 814 is quite a nice number for teochew.

Fatt (canto) Yi (mandarin) Xi (teochew)

= sounds like Fatt Yi Qi (Prosperity to rise)

Can I take any number which I want for my car?

You can take any number you want if you bid for it and the number you bid is available. :D If the number is generated by the system, you cannot choose your number.

How much expensive?

Anyhow hantam one. Serial no 9 and 13 is the same leh. Frankly, in the opinion of some, even though the number sounds good may not fetch good price or in favour if have 4 numericals. Popular ones must have good meaning and have less numericals. :wacko:

My number 3682,nice.??Never open in 4D.

Prosper easy of cos nice... Maybe in other aspect, your life is smooth sailing...

Better than my 54 lah... [:p]

Any number come out in 4D is good number [:p]

my house unit number came out first a few times and second once (out of over 10yrs staying), my car number came out first once and few starters, out of 6yrs.. and i never win cos i didn't buy [bigcry]

like that consider good number or not ah?

hi,

i will be outstation for 6 mths and the car will not be used at all. can anyone advise me:

- can i don't renew my car insurance and roadtax since the car will not be used?

- can i defer the monthly instalment until i return to singapore?

thanks!