Car Ioniser - any good?

Soya

My brother-in-law had an expensive one in his ride. What he said was while it removed odours, it also charged the dirt particles which then clung to the inside of the windows and windscreen and were difficult to remove.

How is the performance in the car? Where you put it?

performance ... IMHO ... good [thumbsup] if u off the aircon, u can smell the ionize air, the smell is either u hate it or love it, but when u on the air con, can hardly smell it.

or if u wan, can meetup and smell it for urself [;)]

I prefer to put it in the slot below the aircon control behind the bottle container. I worry on the desktop then will be expose to the sun.

bro, do consider a bigger unit, cus those that are selling in DIY shop i really doubt their performance.

i tried two different unit in my ride and both from the same company, the bigger unit is far better then the smaller unit cus it provide more ionize air.

Thanks for the comments bro. I worry putting on top of the dashboard will damage it in the sun. Somemore got to pull wire down to the socket which is below, ugly leh.

I run a wire from the front to the rear shelf of the car and installed additional sockets so that I can plug my xj1000 in.....

so far so good..... sits nicely at the back and works wonderfully as it is in a high location (recommended) which allows better distribution of ionised air.

Wah, thats seems tough for me as I am not really tough DIY man. You did it yourself? Where you bought the XJ1000 and how much?

Maybe can look at yours if have chance bro! Then can decide. I dun really like wires running around leh. The best is can hide. That why thinking of buying something smaller so that can put behind the cupholder and it cannot be seen.

Keep you update bro! My bro just bought one from HomeFix DIY. Will checkwith him the performance!!

no need lah. just borrow 1 wk..next weekend return. better to test for yourself !

IMHO ... good [thumbsup] smell it urself [;)]
wah dan eh... u ask ppl to smell on themselves... gross man... [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead] Edited by Linus