DarkLord 1st Gear May 4, 2004 Share May 4, 2004 Only plug in what you want to use lorz! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 Website say bamboo charcoal absorb radio waves, real or not? Can it absorb speed radar wave oso? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 Website say bamboo charcoal absorb radio waves, real or not? Can it absorb speed radar wave oso? haha... place near HU the reception gone case.... anyway not sure abt that lah, thats what the webby claims. The thing abt absorbing smell is sure true. TP spent thousands of dollars to get hi-tect eqpmt, we use charcoal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 Anti TP charcoal.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 Website say bamboo charcoal absorb radio waves, real or not? Can it absorb speed radar wave oso? haha... place near HU the reception gone case.... anyway not sure abt that lah, thats what the webby claims. The thing abt absorbing smell is sure true. TP spent thousands of dollars to get hi-tect eqpmt, we use charcoal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 Anti TP charcoal.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esky Neutral Newbie May 13, 2004 Share May 13, 2004 If not mistaken, charcoal doesn't actually absorb the smell but releases negative ions to neutralise the smell. I think bread (normal white bread) does a pretty good job of absorbing smell, even durian ones! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched May 15, 2004 Share May 15, 2004 --------------- I think bread (normal white bread) does a pretty good job of absorbing smell, even durian ones! --------------- Soon no smell but lotsa ants and roaches, liao....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie May 23, 2004 Share May 23, 2004 bought one from autobacs at $12 (offer)...only improvement is lesser dust particles in my car....(love to wind down window while driving alone.....no aircon = more power..hehe) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 What about the air refreshener, those type with liquid in the bottle and shape of leaf as the cover then you put inside your room or car, the water will turn black after cleansing the air, I dun know what to call that but anyone every try that, is that effective? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 oh...the smaller version of the bigger leaf.. dun think that good and u need to change water frequently...also..wont it be inconvenience to place water in a car?? wat happen if you decide to do one time sharp turn and oops...the water splashes out and damage ur HU?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 Nope....have it and it works just fine....saves the clutter of putting air-refresheners at the air-con vents. I locate it at the middle between the front driver and passenger where the elbow rests. There is a double sided tape to prevent the stuff from falling..so far have been doing hard rights, corners and it still stays firm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 17, 2005 Author Share January 17, 2005 eh, wun bacteria breed in the water esp if the car is left in the sun & heat often? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 (edited) Change it every 4 days or when u clean your car.... like me every week errr..for you....change every 4 days cos heavens knows when u clean ur car Edited January 17, 2005 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 17, 2005 Author Share January 17, 2005 kns....i dun hv bangla car washing tendencies like u lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 (edited) kns...bangla wash outside la....outsourced services wash inside Eh u noticed of late, parasitic jellyfish (aka no spine, brainless) have surfaced again...Would have thought that parasites when they have sucked enough blood, would leave for good...but.. Edited January 17, 2005 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 Anyone uses it in their car and has feedback on them? simi is car ioniser? what does it do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 btt...anyway get those mini ones sellin at Shell stations ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...