Cost of Car Ownership in SGP Per Year - Wats Yours ?

Hitman

note before reading; my mileage is abt 3000km per month, so pterol and maintenance is higher cos i change every 5000k or so :)

depreciation 12900

road tax 1824

petrol ~7200

oil change abt 6 times a year 1200

insurance 2400

tires 1400

misc parking charges ~350

almost 28k, and my last 6 months modding about 10k :(

Your mileage so high ah, need to change oil 6 times a year? [crazy]

Dont want to start a thread

My brother in law (of 5 years) just bought a second hand ferrari 360. relationship with him is normal...but i am close to my sis.

but he is travelling all the time. my sis drives a normal car.

i am thinking of asking him lend me when he is not in town. How many of you are close enough to your brother in law to actually open mouth and ask him to lend you?

i want to but scared he dont like..

Edited by Sugarmonster

Dont want to start a thread

My brother in law (of 5 years) just bought a second hand ferrari 360. relationship with him is normal...but i am close to my sis.

but he is travelling all the time. my sis drives a normal car.

i am thinking of asking him lend me when he is not in town. How many of you are close enough to your brother in law to actually open mouth and ask him to lend you?

i want to but scared he dont like..

I will not do that. meaning neither lend nor borrow.

If i'm your brother in law, i wont like it.

If my brother in law ask to borrow /rent my car when i am out of town , i will refuse flatly.

+1.

To me car is something very personal. I do not want to lend it to anyone and I do not get it from anyone too...You are talking about Ferrari, the owner's mentality even gets worse as the owner would feel what would happen in case of any accident, forget about accident, just bruising the corner with some wall!

Not good lah, just carry on with your own life/car!

you will go far in life

you seem to have the personality and determination

that many of my very well do to friends have

you will go far in life

you seem to have the personality and determination

that many of my very well do to friends have

Mai tok cok lah...see kena ban already...muayhaha

Installment per yr - $9264

road tax per yr - $978

petrol per yr - $600 X 12 = $7200

ERP - $6 X 22days X 12 = $1584

insurance - $1800

misc parking charges - est $60 x 12 = $720

Season parking at 3 HDB areas - 212.5 X 12 = $2550

Total $24,096

Another key item to account for is interest u pay on the car loan.

The dep only tells half the story. Some of us pay an additional 3k a year on interest alone. Ouch...

Car A:

Car Depreciation $7,500

Road Tax $1,800

Insurance $1,800

Petrol $3,600

Servicing $400

Cashcard $200

Season Parking $1,000

General Parking $300

Summons + Wu Ar Bo $400

Total: $17,000

Car B:

Car Depreciation $6,500

Road Tax $700

Insurance $1,000

Petrol $4,000

Servicing $400

Cashcard $200

Season Parking $700

General Parking $300

Summons + Wu Ar Bo $400

Total: $10,600

Yearly: $27,600

walau eh

My 1.8l, 5 years old car.

Installment per yr - $8160

road tax per yr - $950

petrol per yr - $300 X 12 = $3600

ERP - $1 X 20days X 12 = $240

insurance - $1000

Office & home parking - free

misc parking charges - est $40 x 12 = $480

Total about $14,430

Total $24,096

Another key item to account for is interest u pay on the car loan.

The dep only tells half the story. Some of us pay an additional 3k a year on interest alone. Ouch...

Yes, the depreciation should be calculated with the interest all factored in, of course.

My latio from 2007

Installment per yr - $7200

road tax per yr - $686

petrol per yr - $240 X 12 = $2880

ERP - $50/yr

insurance - $800/yr

Office & home parking - $1200/yr

Est total - 12800++

Car full payment no installment

No maintenance fee cos new car

Tyres- $3000

fuel- $3250

insurance- $ 10500

road tax- $4568

no need parking fee

erp-$300

raw total yearly- $21618

Ok for me cos only 4% of annual salary...

Edited by SGCMniceguy

Car full payment no installment

No maintenance fee cos new car

Tyres- $3000

fuel- $3250

insurance- $ 10500

road tax- $4568

no need parking fee

erp-$300

raw total yearly- $21618

Ok for me cos only 4% of annual salary...

no instalment also got depreciation.

why your maths so lao sai?

and why is your road tax so cheap?

let me guess your car is only 5000 cc ?

most people drive 6 liter cars nowadays

muayhahaha