Pumping petrol in Msia

Dualie

Realise that there are different method of payment depending on which petrol station U visit.

1) Pump attendant pumps for U and collect $$$ from U

2) Pump attendant pumps for U and U pay at the cashier

3) U pay at the cashier first before proceeding to pump Urself

Inorder to pump full tank, I can tell the pump attendant at 1 and 2.

My question is, if I'm at 3, how do I go abt pumping full tank?

Realise that there are different method of payment depending on which petrol station U visit.

1) Pump attendant pumps for U and collect $$$ from U

2) Pump attendant pumps for U and U pay at the cashier

3) U pay at the cashier first before proceeding to pump Urself

Inorder to pump full tank, I can tell the pump attendant at 1 and 2.

My question is, if I'm at 3, how do I go abt pumping full tank?

Tell the cashier first that you pumping full tank so that she can clear the pump for you to fill.

jjuz tell them pump full they will open the petrol pump for u to pump den pay.

Last time I found the system damn stupid ... must go pay first and then pump. But then after I found out why ... after a talk with the friendly people at Petronas, then I understood why. wink.gif

Unlike in SGP, they got lots of people there who pump and then run away, thus to prevent this, they require you to pay first. nod.gif

So I must go to tell cashier that I'm puming full tank (no payment yet)

Start pumping until full

Then go in again to pay the cashier...

So I must go to tell cashier that I'm puming full tank (no payment yet)

Start pumping until full

Then go in again to pay the cashier...

Yep nod.gifnod.gifthumbsup.gif

Just show them the thumb up thumbsup.gif or just point upwards to get them tpo start the pump for you .laugh.gif

"Sometime you can find some example of people too lazy to go to the cashier (me) , i'll be waving and pointing upwards, giving the thumbsup for them to start the pump ......... dont really allow the sevice attendant to pump cause they will stop at about 11 litres or so(first click) , then got to tell them to fill another 10 ltrs thier eyes open big big.crazy.gif.

(3/4 to rim 20litres)

Just show them the thumb up thumbsup.gif or just point upwards to get them tpo start the pump for you .laugh.gif

"Sometime you can find some example of people too lazy to go to the cashier (me) , i'll be waving and pointing upwards, giving the thumbsup for them to start the pump ......... dont really allow the sevice attendant to pump cause they will stop at about 11 litres or so(first click) , then got to tell them to fill another 10 ltrs thier eyes open big big.crazy.gif.

(3/4 to rim 20litres)

Dun let the pump attendants do it ... either they pump too little or too much until overflow sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

(3/4 to rim 20litres)

Dun let the pump attendants do it ... either they pump too little or too much until overflow sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

got experience before ah?

(3/4 to rim 20litres)

got experience before ah?

Long time ago ... pump until petrol shot out of the nozzle and kena his hand ... crazy sia shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

After that ... I never let the pump attendant touch my car shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

he must be day dreaming... laugh.gif

No lah ... he was pumping without waiting for the air bubbles in the tank to come up .. until the whole thing came out to splash him. More like my car spitting at him laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Literally full tank. Or was your car inside filled with bras?laugh.gif

These bubbles could really "spit at you"laugh.gif if you're not patient enuff. Prefer to fill at the pumps which are not so noisey thumbsup.gif. To fill 20ltrs it takes me at least 10 min dizzy.gif. Going in later today nod.gif.

So you all pump petrol regularly in malaysia? I also. Can ask a question? Where do u all noramlly pump petrol? Is there a difference between JB and Singapore? I always go to the CAstrol Station where most Singapore go lor. COmmetns?